The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Paranormalcy - cover

Paranormalcy

Kiersten White

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 2
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Discover the first book in a sparkling paranormal romance trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken. 
Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through supernatural glamours. 
She’s also about to find out that she may be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures. 
So much for normal. 
For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, this New York Times bestseller is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bonjour Girl - cover

    Bonjour Girl

    Isabelle Laflèche

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Book one in a new series following a no-nonsense Parisian girl's adventures through fashion school, dating, viral stardom,
     and cyber-bullying
    Protagonist is involved in social justice and fashion design, and involved with disability advocacy
    Sex and the City for a younger crowd
    A sheltered student tries to navigate the ups and downs of viral success
    Suddenly thrust into the public eye, the heroine struggles to keep up with competing expectations
    By the author of the J'Adore series of novels (J'Adore New York, J'Adore Paris, J'Adore Dior)
    "The world of high style is famous for focusing on fashions – not feelings. That's what makes Isabelle Lafleche's Bonjour Girl especially charming: Clementine's chic and timely adventures expose the grit behind the glamour, and paint a spirited and intimate portrait of fashion's enigmatic trenches. I only wish I had a book like this when I was growing up." — Jeanne Beker
    Show book
  • The King of Jam Sandwiches - cover

    The King of Jam Sandwiches

    Eric Walters

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    ★ “Tug at the heartstrings and tickle the funny bone…This warm tale is definitely one for the keeper shelves. Highly recommended.”—School Library Journal, starred review
    Thirteen-year-old Robbie leads a double life. It's just Robbie and his dad, but no one knows that his dad isn't like most parents. Sometimes he wakes Robbie up in the middle of the night to talk about dying. Sometimes he just leaves without telling Robbie where he’s going. Once when Robbie was younger, he was gone for more than a week. Robbie was terrified of being left alone but even more scared of telling anyone in case he was put into foster care. No one can know. Until one day when Robbie has to show the tough new girl, Harmony, around school. Their first meeting ends horribly and she punches Robbie in the face. But eventually they come to realize that they have a lot more in common than they thought. Can Robbie's new friend be trusted to keep his secret?
    
    Orca Book Publishers is proud to offer this early ebook edition as part of our new Digital First initiative, with the release of the print edition to follow.
    Show book
  • Symptoms of Being Human - cover

    Symptoms of Being Human

    Jeff Garvin

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow  
    A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. 
    Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn't exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley's life. 
    On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it's really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley's starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley's real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything. 
    From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.
    Show book
  • Burning - cover

    Burning

    Danielle Rollins

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Tucked away, deep in the woods, Brunesfield Correctional Facility's cold walls and empty hallways keep dangerous girls away from the world . . . girls like Angela Davis, whose fate was determined by one bad decision. After a few years in juvie, Angela is finally close to her release, but everything changes the day a new warden with dark plans takes over. Angela knows evil when she sees it, and as strange disappearances and frightening incidents happen more and more frequently, it becomes clear that Brunesfield could be the end of them. Angela and her friends must find a way to get out, but how can they save themselves from very place keeping them locked away? 
     
    From the author of The Merciless comes an atmospheric thriller rich with secrets and conspiracies that will have readers on the edge of their seats.
    Show book
  • Sour Lemon Strikes out - cover

    Sour Lemon Strikes out

    Julane Fisher

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two best friends. One impossible choice.
     
    Lillie Mae Liles thinks middle school will be a breeze, until movie star look-alike, Casey Culver, moves to Triple Gap and steals Lillie’s best friend. Even Lillie’s brother has a crush on Casey bigger than the Mississippi River. Disgusted with all the attention Casey receives, Lillie teams up with the school bully to make Casey’s life miserable. But when Casey agrees to play baseball on the farm, Lillie discovers she and Casey have a lot in common, and Lillie finds herself with two best friends.
     
    When Casey reveals a shocking secret, Lillie goes to the bully to stop the plot against Casey, but it’s too late. As hateful rumors spread, Lillie faces an impossible choice. Telling the truth may cost her two best friends, but staying silent could have far deadlier consequences.
     
    From the award-winning author of Sour Lemon and Sweet Tea comes an unforgettable story of bullying, friendship, and taking responsibility.
    Show book
  • Getting the Brush Off - cover

    Getting the Brush Off

    Mere Joyce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Two years ago, sixteen-year-old Sydney Hart was kicked out of the prestigious Burke Academy when her mother could no longer afford the tuition. She lost a promising future in the arts, as well as her best friend, who didn't want to be seen with an art-academy reject. But now, without Burke's rigid structure, Sydney has found her true passion in performance painting and is busking on Halifax's boardwalk to earn enough money to go to art camp. After the police shut her down, Sydney learns her old school is hosting a "brush-off" speed-painting contest with a cash prize. Entering would mean facing her painful past, not to mention her former friend, who's also competing.
    Show book