Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Paranormalcy - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Paranormalcy

Kiersten White

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 2
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

Discover the first book in a sparkling paranormal romance trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken. 
Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through supernatural glamours. 
She’s also about to find out that she may be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures. 
So much for normal. 
For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, this New York Times bestseller is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • Moonrise - cover

    Moonrise

    Sarah Crossan

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    From Carnegie Award-winning author Sarah Crossan comes a poignant and thought-provoking novel that explores life, sibling bonds, and forgiveness as a teen tries to reconnect with his brother on death row for a crime he may not have committed. 
     
    Seventeen-year-old Joe hasn't seen his brother in ten years. Ed didn't walk out on the family, not exactly. It's something more brutal. 
     
    Ed's locked up -- on death row. 
      
     Now his execution date has been set, and the clock is ticking. Joe is determined to spend those last weeks with his brother, no matter what other people think ... and no matter whether Ed committed the crime. But did he? And does it matter, in the end?   
      
     This poignant, timely, heartbreaking novel asks big questions: What value do you place on life? What can you forgive? And just how do you say goodbye? 
     
    Acclaim for Sarah Crossan 
    2016 Carnegie Award winner, One 
    Shortlisted for the 2016 FCBG Book Award, Apple and Rain 
    Shortlisted for the 2015 Carnegie Award, Apple and Rain 
    Shortlisted for the 2013 Carnegie Award, The Weight of Water
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Maths Adventure Stories: The Mystery of the Division Dragon - Solve the Puzzles Save the World! - cover

    Maths Adventure Stories: The...

    William Potter

    • 1
    • 2
    • 1
    Anna Kadabra is a mathmagical detective. When a mysterious, number-themed robbery takes place, she decides to take the case! Join Anna and her sphinx-kitten Cleo, in this action-packed adventure story-which will put your number skills to the test.As she hunts for clues, Anna will have to look out for the Division Dragon's tricks and traps. Help her to crack number codes, navigate maths maps, and solve perplexing pattern puzzles!Thanks to this enchanting book, you'll soon be a wizard at maths, just like Anna!
    Show book
  • Thin Places - cover

    Thin Places

    Lesley Choyce

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A YA novel told in haunting verse, about a boy who has trouble fitting in, returning to his Irish roots in search of a girl from another world, whom he knows only as a voice in his head
    Author’s previous verse novel, Jeremy Stone, was shortlisted for the Governor General’s Award; and author has been awarded The Dartmouth Book Award, The Atlantic Poetry Prize, and The Ann Connor Brimer Award
    Author has written over 90 books
    Draws on Celtic myths, with a feel of contemporary realism
    Show book
  • Pazienza Pizza - cover

    Pazienza Pizza

    Gabrielle Cinelli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Anna is so excited to learn how to make her Nonna’s pizza this weekend! But as the hours and days pass, Anna begins to wonder if she will ever learn how to make pizza. Patience is a hard virtue to learn, but it might just make all the difference.
    Show book
  • Tales of the Protectors - Almost Heaven - cover

    Tales of the Protectors - Almost...

    Lisa Pence

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Elevates children to a position of responsibility without losing their childlike wonder
    Helps children gain the ability to empathize with others 
    A battle between the forces of good and evil
    Provokes the thought in children that they have the ability to work for good each and every day
    Teaches children how to handle difficult situations through the fictional characters’ decision whether to attempt to solve the life or death situation in which they find themselves or turn it over to strangers who may or may not succeed
    Show book