A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Paranormalcy - cover

Paranormalcy

Kiersten White

Publisher: HarperTeen

  • 2
  • 6
  • 0

Summary

Discover the first book in a sparkling paranormal romance trilogy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken. 
Evie’s always thought of herself as a normal teenager, even though she works for the International Paranormal Containment Agency, her ex-boyfriend is a faerie, she’s falling for a shape-shifter, and she’s the only person who can see through supernatural glamours. 
She’s also about to find out that she may be at the center of a dark faerie prophecy promising destruction to all paranormal creatures. 
So much for normal. 
For fans of Teen Wolf, Buffy, and Supernatural, this New York Times bestseller is a witty, fresh, and downright fun read that will capture your heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 21
    • 163
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • Truly Deadly - The Complete Series: Books 1-5 - cover

    Truly Deadly - The Complete...

    Rob Aspinall

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Meet the world's unlikeliest assassin.Lorna Walker's got her new heart. But it came at a price.She remembers another life. The life of an assassin.And then there's the crazy new skills. Her donor died from a bullet wound.
     
    Could they be his?Just as Lorna is getting her life on track, she activates the list.Now a secret agency wants her dead. They'll stop at nothing to silence her. And she'll do anything to survive.You'll love this fast, funny, action-packed YA thriller series because it's full of spies, assassins and adventure.About the seriesFrom the UK to the US, Europe to Africa, the Far East and beyond, expect a fast, funny series readers are calling "CHERUB meets Bourne".Truly Deadly (Lorna Walker #1)When sassy teen Lorna inherits the heart of a dead assassin, she inherits a world of trouble. Hold on tight for the first in an action-packed YA spy thriller series.Infinite Kill (Lorna Walker #2)Carrying the scars from her first adventure, Lorna faces a destiny-shaping decision: Run and hide or stand and fight. Can she save thousands of innocents? Can she save herself?World Will Fall (Lorna Walker #3)Global disaster looms and Teen spy Lorna stands in the way. Brace yourself for a full-throttle blast. Things are about to get crazy. And you won't believe what's coming your way.Made of Fire (Lorna Walker #4)It's Lorna's 17th birthday. It might just be her last. A suicide mission to Mexico her special treat. The clock is ticking. She's left for dead. And in totally the wrong shoes.Slave Nation (Lorna Walker #5)A dark new world awaits us all. Lorna is alone except for some dangerous friends. Can they be trusted? The action goes global in one last epic thrill ride.Get the complete series boxset now.Recommended for age 16+. Not for the faint-hearted.
    Show book
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder - cover

    A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

    Holly Jackson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying
     
    The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. 
     
    But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ?  
     
    Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale
     
    Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92
    Show book
  • Empire of Storms - cover

    Empire of Storms

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 49
    • 0
    Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. 
     
    The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't. 
     
    As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.    
     
    Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?
    Show book
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 24
    • 627
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book