Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Home Brewing - cover

Home Brewing

Kevin Forbes

Publisher: Arcturus Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If you like the idea of raising a glass of home-brewed mulled wine or Christmas ale on a cold winter's night, then this is the book for you. A complete guide to the home brewer's year, it describes how the brewing process works and the equipment you will need, before taking you through all the brewing seasons with delicious beer, wine, cider, perry and cocktail recipes. 
Whether you are new to home brewing or whether you want to expand your range this book will have you savouring tasty brews all year round. 
Topics include: 
. Equipment 
. Ingredients 
. Beer 
. Wine 
. Mead, cider and perry 
. Sloe gin and other infusions 
. Non-alcoholic drinks 
. Hangover cures

Other books that might interest you

  • The Modern Jewish Table - 100 Kosher Recipes from around the Globe - cover

    The Modern Jewish Table - 100...

    Tracey Fine, Georgie Tarn

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Herman Graf BookA contemporary Jewish cookbook that marries modernity with tradition, featuring 100 creative and kosher recipes inspired by flavors around the world, from Israel, America, Mexico, the UK, Italy, Turkey, Iran, China, Thailand, and more.Publishing in August, in time for bookseller promotions for the Jewish High Holidays in September.Speaking as the "Jewish Princesses," the authors' quirky, feminist voice, in the vein of Sex in the City and Desperate Housewives, appeals to the extensive female Jewish audience. They teach the older generation how to revitalize the traditional cuisine with fresh ideas, and they teach younger millennials how to be modern Jewish femme fatales in the kitchen. There are 5.4 million Jews in America.
    Show book
  • Morocco on a Plate - Breads Entrees and Desserts with Authentic Spice - cover

    Morocco on a Plate - Breads...

    Caroline Hofberg

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Moroccan kitchen is full of brilliant flavors, scents, and colors. Deeply sensual, Moroccan cuisine evokes images of the Arabian Nights and ancient mysticism that speaks to the senses and inspires the connoisseur with its fragrant spices, dried fruits, olives. Morocco on a Plate captures on the page the traditions and secrets of Morocco’s delicacies and brings them to the Western reader in a stunning display. Luscious photos, bold colors, and passages on the history of Morocco make this book a beautiful addition to the coffee table as well as an indispensable asset to the kitchen counter.Morocco on a Plate includes recipes for such traditional dishes as:HarissaCouscous with roasted vegetablesFish kebabsStuffed lamb pattiesTurkey stew with figsSpiced apples with cinnamon and rosewaterAnd much moreWith detailed descriptions of ingredients and simple instructions, these recipes are perfect for cooks of any level of experience. Discover authentic Moroccan spices, salads with the tang of citrus, nourishing stews, and exotic desserts. Eat food that embraces color, body, and texture—that is not just gorgeous but healthy and tastes of distant destinations.Skyhorse Publishing, along with our Good Books and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of cookbooks, including books on juicing, grilling, baking, frying, home brewing and winemaking, slow cookers, and cast iron cooking. We’ve been successful with books on gluten-free cooking, vegetarian and vegan cooking, paleo, raw foods, and more. Our list includes French cooking, Swedish cooking, Austrian and German cooking, Cajun cooking, as well as books on jerky, canning and preserving, peanut butter, meatballs, oil and vinegar, bone broth, and more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
    Show book
  • Season - Big Flavors Beautiful Food - cover

    Season - Big Flavors Beautiful Food

    Nik Sharma

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    There are few books that offer home cooks a new way to cook and to think about flavor—and fewer that do it with the clarity and warmth of Nik Sharma's Season. Season features 100 of the most delicious and intriguing recipes you've ever tasted, plus 125 of the most beautiful photographs ever seen in a cookbook. Here Nik, beloved curator of the award-winning food blog A Brown Table, shares a treasury of ingredients, techniques, and flavors that combine in a way that's both familiar and completely unexpected. These are recipes that take a journey all the way from India by way of the American South to California. It's a personal journey that opens new vistas in the kitchen, including new methods and integrated by a marvelous use of spices. Even though these are dishes that will take home cooks and their guests by surprise, rest assured there's nothing intimidating here. Season, like Nik, welcomes everyone to the table!
    Show book
  • The Wellness Rebel - cover

    The Wellness Rebel

    Pixie Plantbased

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The healthy eating market continues to thrive, with authors like Joe Wicks seeing recordbreaking sales for accessible healthy eating books. In recent months, however, there has been a backlash against certain healthy lifestyle brands, particularly those without scientific qualifications who promote 'clean eating'. The Wellness Rebel explores the aftermath of this, looking at where balanced healthy eating will go next and how we can get back to evidence-based basics and enjoy eating well. 
     
    With each chapter themed around a common healthy food misconception such as 'Alkaline', 'Raw'  and 'Superfoods?', The Wellness Rebel explores the basics of nutrition in an accessible and entertaining way, with Pixie sharing her tips, tricks and tastiest recipes – including her much-loved Pixie Plates – for a truly healthy diet, with no detoxes, no elimination diets, no restrictions – and absolutely no BS.
    Show book
  • Tasty Cakes - Amazing Recipes Collection - cover

    Tasty Cakes - Amazing Recipes...

    Dennis Adams

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Still baking only from wheat flour? You do not know how to knead the dough? In this great collection you will find detailed answers to your questions. Yes, wheat flour is the most common. But on this list of types of flour is not limited. Buckwheat, rice, corn, almond, oatmeal, whole-grain, bird-cherry ... Of these types, you can make any kind of pastry: from plain bread to delicious cakes, muffins, cookies and cakes. You will also learn how to properly prepare yeast dough in a straight and sponge manner. It is important for each housewife to know how this or that flour is useful, where it is used, how to make "unusual" flour at home and what this look is combined with.
    Show book
  • Weeknight Vegetarian - Simple healthy meals for any night of the week - cover

    Weeknight Vegetarian - Simple...

    Ivy Manning

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Weeknight Vegetarian shows how to put a tempting meatless meal on the table every night of the week. Using fresh produce, whole grains, vegetable-based protein, and healthy fats as the foundation, author Ivy Manning transforms fresh ingredients into tempting dishes. 
    
    Organized by season, chapters open with advice about the fresh ingredients and cooking methods best suited to the time of year. Clever tips throughout offer enticing ways to reound out meatless meals, customize recipes to personal tastes, menu planning strategies, and helpful ideas for turning leftovers into new suppers later in the week.
    Show book