Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Jessica James Mysteries - Volumes 2-4 - cover

Jessica James Mysteries - Volumes 2-4

Kelly Oliver

Publisher: KAOS Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

If Nancy Drew drank Jack Daniels... Meet Jessica James. 
 
Award winning author Kelly Oliver is a master of entertaining adventure in these fast-paced thrill rides. 
 
If you like your sleuths fierce, funny, and female, you'll love Jessica.
 
With more wit than grace, philosophy graduate student, Jessica James, stumbles into art scams, sex conspiracies, human trafficking, and genetic engineering fraud. With her sexy sidekick Lolita--who's also a black belt in karate--Jessica takes on the Russian mafia, drunken frat boys, and all the bad boys in between.
 
WOLF, the first in the series, won the Independent Publisher's Award for best Mystery Thriller.
 
COYOTE, the second in the series, won a Silver Falchion Award for best Suspense Thriller.
 
FOX, the third in the series, was a finalist for a Silver Falchion Award and a Claymore Award.
 
JACKAL, the fourth in the series, is a finalist for Murder and Mayhem Award.
 
ALL OF THE JESSICA JAMES MYSTERIES HAVE BEEN BESTSELLERS ON AMAZON.
 
Grab yours now and join Jessica and her posse for hilarious adventures. 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Room of the Dead - cover

    The Room of the Dead

    M.R.C. Kasasian

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    'A rival for M.C. Beaton' Frost Magazine. 
     
    DECEMBER, 1939. 
     
    Having solved the case of the Suffolk Vampire, Inspector Betty Church and her colleagues at Sackwater Police Station have settled back down to business. There's the elderly Mr Fern who keeps losing his slippers, Sylvia Satin's thirteenth birthday party to attend and the scintillating case of the missing bookmark to solve. 
     
    Though peace and quiet are all well and good, Betty soon finds herself longing for some cold-blooded murder... 
     
    When a bomb is dropped on a residential street, both peace and quiet are broken and it seems the war has finally reached Sackwater. But Betty cannot stop the Hun, however hard she tries. So when a body is found on Sackwater's beach, Betty concentrates on finding the enemy much closer to home. 
     
    'Eccentric and entertaining with a nicely complex plot' Crime Review. 
     
    'A wonderfully gripping old-fashioned murder mystery' The Lady.
    Show book
  • Task Lyst - cover

    Task Lyst

    Scott Hylbert

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Techno-Thriller:  Set in the heart of Silicon Valley, this thrilling story illustrates the endless possibilities that technology has in making our lives easier, but as we invite strangers in so do we invite danger.
    
    
    
     
    Convincing:  Apps are commonplace in many different facets of our every day life and everyone will relate to the fears behind these remote transactions.
    
    
    
     
    Suspenseful:  Filled with action and intrigue, this book will leave you at the edge of your seat.
    Show book
  • A Dream to Die For - A Novel - cover

    A Dream to Die For - A Novel

    Susan Z. Ritz

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    In Riverton Falls, a small New England town, globe-trotting bartender Celeste Fortune stands in her kitchen puzzling over last night’s frightening dream—a woman at a window, lilacs blowing in the breeze, someone’s hands tight around her neck. Celeste is sure the dream belongs to someone else. Perhaps she has finally broken through to the collective dreams of Dreamland cult. Hoping her therapist and cult leader will help her untangle it, she heads off into the cold November morning to her final appointment with him—or so she hopes. Her estranged fiancé has delivered an ultimatum: Leave the cult of Dreamers, or end their relationship for good.
    
    Instead of help, however, Celeste discovers her therapist dying in a pool of blood, skull stove in by his own healing crystal. His computer, containing the intimate dreams and secrets of half the town, is gone. Suspicion immediately falls on Celeste, known to be a rebellious member of his cult. To clear her name, Celeste enlists the help of her old friend, Gloria, and the two women set out to find the real culprit. But in the middle of their hunt, the stolen dreams seemingly come to life, terrifying the town—and Celeste and Gloria become the killer’s next target.
    Show book
  • Dare to Remember: ‘Intriguing and gripping’ a psychological thriller that will bring you to the edge of your seat… - cover

    Dare to Remember: ‘Intriguing...

    Susanna Beard

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    'I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened' --Tracy Buchanan 
    Reeling from a brutal attack that leaves her best friend dead and her badly injured, Lisa Fulbrook flees to the countryside to recuperate. With only vague memories of the event, she isolates herself from her friends and family, content to spend her days wandering the hills with her dog, Riley. 
    However, Lisa is soon plagued, not only by vivid flashbacks, but questions, too: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night? 
    As she desperately tries to piece together the memories, Lisa realises that there's another truth still hidden to her, a truth she can't escape from. A truth that may have been right in front of her all along. 
    A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah 
    What Reviewers and Readers Say: 
    'Dare to Remember is an intriguing and gripping debut novel. A perceptive exploration of the trauma of losing your best friend' --Rachel Abbott 
    'A tense journey into one woman’s struggle with the aftermath of a vicious attack that killed her best friend. I found myself frantically turning the pages, desperate to uncover what happened on the night of the attack. Susanna Beard is a thought-provoking, skilled debut writer who will no doubt win a new army of thriller fans with this clever novel.' -- Tracy Buchanan 
    'Beautifully taut and controlled writing - gripping all the way through' --Shelley Weiner 
    'Written with care and a deep level of understanding, while simultaneously building up the suspense until you are racing to find out what happened… a great read.' --Sue Fortin, bestselling author of 'The Girl Who Lied' 
    'A taut, compelling read. Full of atmosphere and humanity. Susanna brilliantly portrays through the central character the times in our lives that leave us guilty and emotionless and unable to move forward with purpose. A stunning and confident first novel.' --Sharon Bloom 
    'This is a great exploration into the psychological impact of a traumatic event. I warmed to Lisa immediately and felt every bit of her frustration as she struggled to remember the details of the night she and her best friend were attacked by someone they knew and trusted. It kept me reading into the night as I raced to find out how this twisty, shocking story would end.' --Sam Carrington 
    'A deep and dark look at how we can overcome trauma.' --Keeper of Pages 
    'The narrative is both uplifting and disquieting as Lisa pushes against her past attack, and dares not just to remember, but to hope as well. An impressive debut for Susanna Beard.' --Joy Kluver 
    'Sometimes you pick up a book and after reading only a few pages, you know that this book is going to be a worthy read. This is what happened to me when I picked up Dare to Remember.' --Day Dreamers Thoughts 
    'Susanna Beard unspools the story at just the right pace to keep interest and intrigue.' --Barbara Copperthwaite
    Show book
  • Elizabeth Is Missing - A Novel - cover

    Elizabeth Is Missing - A Novel

    Emma Healey

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    HOW DO YOU SOLVE A MYSTERY WHEN YOU CAN'T REMEMBER THE CLUES? 
    In this darkly riveting debut novel—a sophisticated psychological mystery that is also an heartbreakingly honest meditation on memory, identity, and aging—an elderly woman descending into dementia embarks on a desperate quest to find the best friend she believes has disappeared, and her search for the truth will go back decades and have shattering consequences. 
    Maud, an aging grandmother, is slowly losing her memory—and her grip on everyday life. Yet she refuses to forget her best friend Elizabeth, whom she is convinced is missing and in terrible danger. 
    But no one will listen to Maud—not her frustrated daughter, Helen, not her caretakers, not the police, and especially not Elizabeth’s mercurial son, Peter. Armed with handwritten notes she leaves for herself and an overwhelming feeling that Elizabeth needs her help, Maud resolves to discover the truth and save her beloved friend. 
    This singular obsession forms a cornerstone of Maud’s rapidly dissolving present. But the clues she discovers seem only to lead her deeper into her past, to another unsolved disappearance: her sister, Sukey, who vanished shortly after World War II. 
    As vivid memories of a tragedy that occurred more fifty years ago come flooding back, Maud discovers new momentum in her search for her friend. Could the mystery of Sukey’s disappearance hold the key to finding Elizabeth?
    Show book
  • Shadowed Evil A - A Medieval Mystery - cover

    Shadowed Evil A - A Medieval...

    Alys Clare

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    February, 1212.Sir Josse d’Acquin and Helewise are summoned to Southfire Hall, where Josse’s elderly uncle, Hugh, lies dying, surrounded by his children. But the pair soon discovers that Hugh’s ill health is not the only cause of distress in the house: for Hugh’s son and heir, Herbert, has taken an unpleasant new wife, the widowed Lady Cyrille.Josse and Helewise are distracted by the discovery of an injured young man on the road outside on the evening of their arrival, but the longer they remain in the house, the more they feel that something is very wrong. What happened to Josse’s cousin Aeleis, who no one speaks of? Where is Lady Cyrille’s small son? And why do they both feel as if the house itself is alive – and threatened by approaching evil?
    Show book