Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
No Way Back - A Completely Gripping Women's Fiction Novel - cover

No Way Back - A Completely Gripping Women's Fiction Novel

Kelly Florentia

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

A jilted, middle-aged woman discovers that two men vying for her heart is a far from an ideal dilemma in this dramatic and funny contemporary romance. 
 
Audrey Fox has been dumped by her unreliable fiancé Nick just days before the wedding. Heartbroken and confused, the last thing she expects when she jumps on a plane to Cyprus is romance. But a chance meeting with handsome entrepreneur pulls her into a dating game she’s not prepared for. Audrey’s life is thrown into further turmoil when she discovers that Nick has been involved in a serious accident. Distraught yet determined to look to the future, Audrey must make a decision. Should she follow her heart or listen to the advice from family and friends? Sometimes, it’s the people that we love who can hurt us the most . . . 
 
No Way Back is a gripping women’s fiction novel and the perfect read for fans of authors like Amanda Prowse, Susan Lewis and Sheila O’Flanagan. Don’t miss the continuation of Audrey’s story in Her Secret. 
 
Praise for No Way Back 
 
“A must-read for anyone who loves intelligent, grown-up romance.” —Louise Douglas, international bestselling author of The Love of My Life
Available since: 04/13/2021.
Print length: 258 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Royal Ambition Series - The Dreadful Debutante The Savage Marquess Miss Fiona's Fancy The Viscount's Revenge The Chocolate Debutante Lady Margery's Intrigue The Paper Princess - cover

    The Royal Ambition Series - The...

    M. C. Beaton

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A collection of seven Regency romps that draw you into a world of seduction, scandal, and sin—from the New York Times bestselling author.  The Dreadful Debutante: When Miss Mira Markham takes her hoydenish ways to London, she unexpectedly lights up the Season—and makes a most unexpected match.  The Savage Marquess: An innocent country vicar’s daughter enters into a marriage of convenience with a depraved nobleman—and realizes she may be in over her head.  Miss Fiona’s Fancy:  Fiona risks everything—including her heart—when she bets that she’ll catch the attention of the handsome and eligible Marquess of Cleveden.  The Viscount’s Revenge: His attraction to an impoverished woman threatens Lord Charles Hawksborough’s impending marriage—and exposes a dangerous secret.  The Chocolate Debutante: While braving the treacherous waters of London Society to help her niece find a match, bluestocking Harriet Tremayne doesn’t count on attracting the attentions of a lord . . .  Lady Margery’s Intrigue: Forced to snare a rich husband, a confirmed spinster never plans on falling in love—especially with a man she simply can’t stand.  The Paper Princess: Fleeing an unwanted marriage match, a woman impersonates a princess. But Lord Arthur Bessamy sees through her deception—and sets her heart on fire.  Praise for M. C. Beaton and her novels   “The best of the Regency writers.” —Kirkus Reviews   “A delightful tale . . . romance fans are in for a treat.” —Booklist   “Nicely atmospheric, most notable for its gentle humor and adventurous spirit.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Captains and the Kings - A Novel - cover

    Captains and the Kings - A Novel

    Taylor Caldwell

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    New York Times Bestseller: Sweeping from the 1850s through the early 1920s, this towering family saga examines the price of ambition and power.  Joseph Francis Xavier Armagh is twelve years old when he gets his first glimpse of the promised land of America through a dirty porthole in steerage on an Irish immigrant ship. His long voyage, dogged by tragedy, ends not in the great city of New York but in the bigoted, small town of Winfield, Pennsylvania, where his younger brother, Sean, and his infant sister, Regina, are sent to an orphanage. Joseph toils at whatever work will pay a living wage and plans for the day he can take his siblings away from St. Agnes’s Orphanage and make a home for them all.   Joseph’s journey will catapult him to the highest echelons of power and grant him entry into the most elite political circles. Even as misfortune continues to follow the Armagh family like an ancient curse, Joseph takes his revenge against the uncaring world that once took everything from him. He orchestrates his eldest son Rory’s political ascent from the offspring of an Irish immigrant to US senator. And Joseph will settle for nothing less than the pinnacle of glory: seeing his boy crowned the first Catholic president of the United States.   Spanning seventy years, Captains and the Kings, which was adapted into an eight-part television miniseries, is Taylor Caldwell’s masterpiece about nineteenth- and early twentieth-century America, and the grit, ambition, fortitude, and sheer hubris it takes for an immigrant to survive and thrive in a dynamic new land.  
    Show book
  • To Scotland and Love - cover

    To Scotland and Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    A tale of rags to riches – and above all romance!
    From a London gentleman's club he can ill-afford to a grand highland castle … From near bankruptcy to fabulous wealth, handsome 'man about town' Talbot Marsham's life changes forever when he inherits the title Earl of Cairnloch – as well as the castle and clan chieftainship that go with it.
    
    With the beautiful young Tara at his side, he assumes his throne and faces a clan bristling with suspicion of the English and then, on the castle's slippery roof, a crazed, knife-wielding cousin consumed with hate. And just as he faces losing his life, he loses his heart – forever.
    Show book
  • The Marked Lord - cover

    The Marked Lord

    Sharon Ibbotson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A lady spy on the run finds refuge with a reclusive lord in this suspenseful Victorian romance novel.  France, 1803. Sophy de Browarec knows a thing or two about survival, and very little about love. An orphaned aristocrat, she married at sixteen only to lose her husband to French revolutionaries shortly after their wedding. Since then, she’s sought justice as a spy for the British. But when her identity is revealed, Sophy flees France and returns to Cornwall, finding refuge with the only living link to her past, Fitzwilliam “Fitz” Ravensbourne.   Lord Ravensbourne has suffered his own share of misfortune—and it’s left its mark in more ways than one. Though they grew up together, it’s been many years since Fitz and Sophie have seen each other, and both have changed quite a bit. Fitz, scarred by his past, has become a near recluse, while Sophy is less than forthcoming about her life. As they gradually reconnect, buried secrets come to light—secrets that could bring danger to Ravensbourne and threaten the forbidden love of these two troubled souls.
    Show book
  • Imperial Splendour - cover

    Imperial Splendour

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In St. Petersburg on a mission to glean intelligence for the Prime Minister on the likely intentions of Czar Alexander with regard to the ongoing war in which both Russia and the UK are at war with Napoleon's France, the dashing and eminently eligible bachelor Duke of Welminster is beset by diplomatic problems.
    The War aside, there is the issue the Princess who is pressing upon him the attractions of her daughter Tania. At thirty-three, the handsome Duke has vowed never to marry but has no choice but to agree to meet the young woman.
    But when he does, he finds Tania dancing with another young girl called Zoia. This other girl seems  to him 'as if she moves amongst trees covered with blossom and the whole world awakens with spring'. Instantly he is entranced.
    Then when he discovers she is the daughter of famous French composer Pierre Vallon and she plays for him, he is utterly smitten. But after he suffers a near-fatal injury and Zoia and her father are forced to flee the city or die, it seems that love is doomed by War.
    Show book
  • Flights of Fancy (American Heiresses Book #1) - cover

    Flights of Fancy (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    Miss Isadora Delafield may be an heiress, but her life is far from carefree. When her mother begins pressuring her to marry an elderly and uncouth duke, she escapes from the high society world she's always known and finds herself to be an unlikely candidate for a housekeeper position in rural Pennsylvania.Mr. Ian MacKenzie is known for his savvy business sense and has built his reputation and fortune completely on his own merits. But when his adopted parents are in need of a new housekeeper and Isadora is thrown into his path, he's unexpectedly charmed by her unconventional manner.Neither Isadora nor Ian expected to find the other so intriguing, but when mysterious incidents on the farm and the truth of Isadora's secret threaten those they love, they'll have to set aside everything they thought they wanted for a chance at happy-ever-after.
    Show book