The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Polly Polar Bear in the Summer Olympics Series- Four Book Collection - Funny Books for Kids With Morals #5 - cover

Polly Polar Bear in the Summer Olympics Series- Four Book Collection - Funny Books for Kids With Morals #5

Kelly Curtiss

Publisher: TheHeirs Publishing company

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Book 1: Polly Polar Bear Plays Baseball 
Do you wish your kids could love sports as much as you do? Do you want to set them out on the right foot? 
Children who read, and have books read to them are much more likely to expand their worldview, and get a huge head start on life. When they are exposed to new subjects outside of what they know, like baseball, they are more likely to develop a passion and appreciation for the game. 
In this beautifully illustrated children's book, Polly the Polar Bear has all the makings of a star athlete: brute strength, incredible height, coordination, and a good attitude. What she lacks is any knowledge about the actual game itself! But when an owl dressed in a tuxedo asks Polly to join their game, Polly can't say no. 
An adventure in making new friends, learning new activities and going outside your comfort zone to engage in new challenges, this book is a great tool to help build your child's sense of resilience. 
This book is designed for an entertaining experience for young ones as they see their favorite forest animals really get into the game of baseball, and develop friendships with one another. There are essential life skills for kids to pick up on here, all contained in one fun story that can be read again and again. 
What are you waiting for? Your child's next great reading is waiting for you to scroll back up and click Buy Now! 
Book 2:  Polly Polar Bear Plays Tennis 
Does your child get too competitive playing sports? Do you wish they could develop a sense of camaraderie instead of oneupmanship? 
Millie Mouse has a special play date in store for Polly the Polar Bear. He asks her to come over to his house to play some games, and of course, she wants to accompany him. But when she arrives, she discovers it's not just a friendly backyard game of hide and seek, but an Olympic tennis match that the animals are playing, and it's starring her! The catch is that she's never played tennis before in her life.Polly might actually be too strong to play tennis. Her racquet tears a hole through the center and the handle breaks off when she swings it with full force. But with the power of friendship, and some creative thinking, can Polly get back in the game, even with her broken tennis racquet?This is a story with a happy, if not unexpected ending.  
Book 3: Polly Polar Bear Plays Basketball 
Do you wish your child could focus on their unique strength? Wouldn't it be nice for them to be able to play a game and just enjoy it, without needing to win? 
If you're like most parents, you want your kid to be happy. And of course, it is nice for kids to be told that they don't have to be too competitive in sports. But even more than that, it's best for them to recognize that we all have unique gifts, and if they're trying their hardest then it doesn't matter whether you win or lose, it's how you cooperate and play the game as a team.In "Polly Polar Bear Plays Basketball In the Summer Olympics," Polly is actually the coach, and trying to figure out how to bring her team of friends (who aren't very good at basketball) to play together. Sometimes the best teamwork involves finding all of our individual unique strengths, and using them to help the team! 
Book 4: Polly Polar Bear Races In The Summer Olympics 
Does your child have problems overcoming minor setbacks in life? Are they unsure how to swerve when it comes to problem solving?Teaching our children how overcome problems is one of the most important thing that we do – yet as parents, none of us want our kids to have any problems! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Devil's Race - cover

    Devil's Race

    Avi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘Sixteen-year-old John Proud discovers his family's dark secret'in 1854 an ancestral namesake confessed to being a demon.  Now John finds himself battling his ancestor who is trying to use John for an evil purpose.  Mounting suspense plus the sure draw of occult horror will keep readers turning the pages.' 'BL.  
      1985 Recommended Books for Reluctant Young Adult Readers (ALA) 2001 ALA Popular Paperback for YAs
    Show book
  • High Note - cover

    High Note

    Jeff Ross

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Hailey McEwan has many interests—soccer, field hockey, animation. She'd probably never have started singing if her best friend, Crissy, hadn't persuaded her to take singing lessons and join her choir. No one had any idea that Hailey would be such a natural, least of all Hailey herself. A shared love of music—from pop to opera—has been a big part of the girls' friendship, but when the two face off in a competition for a role in a production of The Marriage of Figaro, their closeness turns into a bitter rivalry. Hailey will have to make a tough decision. Is opera as important to her as it is to Crissy? And is landing a role worth losing her best friend?
    Show book
  • Pop Quiz - cover

    Pop Quiz

    Tom Ryan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fifteen-year-old Aiden is a minor cast member on a long-running high school "dramedy" with a low budget and a loyal following. Aiden and his friends are excited that they're being promoted to lead roles for the upcoming tenth season of Pop Quiz. But then they learn the show is being canceled. According to the producers, no one even watches TV anymore, with kids preferring the antics of YouTube stars. With the help of some former cast members and a group of hardcore fans, Aiden and his friends attempt to create a movie special to wrap up the storylines and give the series the send-off it deserves.
    Show book
  • Watch Us Rise - cover

    Watch Us Rise

    Renée Watson, Ellen Hagan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "This stunning book is the story I've been waiting for my whole life; where girls rise up to claim their space with joy and power.” --Laurie Halse Anderson, New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of Speak 
     
    "An extraordinary story of two indomitable spirits." --Brendan Kiely, New York Times bestselling co-author of All American Boys and Tradition 
     
    "Timely, thought-provoking, and powerful." --Julie Murphy, New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' 
     
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award-winning author Renée Watson teams up with poet Ellen Hagan in this YA feminist anthem about raising your voice. 
     
    Jasmine and Chelsea are best friends on a mission--they're sick of the way women are treated even at their progressive NYC high school, so they decide to start a Women's Rights Club. They post their work online--poems, essays, videos of Chelsea performing her poetry, and Jasmine's response to the racial microaggressions she experiences--and soon they go viral. But with such positive support, the club is also targeted by trolls. When things escalate in real life, the principal shuts the club down. Not willing to be silenced, Jasmine and Chelsea will risk everything for their voices--and those of other young women--to be heard.  
     These two dynamic, creative young women stand up and speak out in a novel that features their compelling art and poetry along with powerful personal journeys that will inspire readers and budding poets, feminists, and activists. 
     
    Acclaim for Piecing Me Together 
    2018 Newbery Honor Book 
    2018 Coretta Scott King Author Award 
    2017 Los Angeles Times Book Prize, Young Adult Finalist 
    "Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson, award-winning author of Brown Girl Dreaming 
    "Watson, with rhythm and style, somehow gets at . . . the life-changing power of voice and opportunity." --Jason Reynolds, NYT-bestselling author of Long Way Down 
    "Brilliant." --John Green, New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars 
    * “Teeming with compassion and insight." --Publishers Weekly, starred review  
    * "A timely, nuanced, and unforgettable story about the power of art, community, and friendship." --Kirkus , starred review  
    * "A nuanced meditation on race, privilege, and intersectionality." --SLJ, starred review
    Show book
  • Friendship List #1: 11 Before 12 - cover

    Friendship List #1: 11 Before 12

    Lisa Greenwald

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald’s new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of eleven things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint twelfth birthday party.  
    The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for eleven-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants—no, needs—a winning game plan. 
     
    Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of eleven things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn twelve in November. 
    But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers!), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list—what was meant to help them keep it together—becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.
    Show book
  • Offbeat - cover

    Offbeat

    Megan Clendenan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Rose is sure she's going to become a folk-music sensation, with her best friend, Shilo, at her side. But first she needs to convince her mom to keep paying for her expensive violin lessons. Her mom wants her to join the youth symphony and focus on classical music, in preparation for a music degree at university. When Rose enters a fiddle competition with a unique prize for the winner, she hopes to show her mom she can really can make it as a folk musician.
    Show book