Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Kiki the Kitten Four Books Collection - Bedtime children's books for kids early readers - cover

Kiki the Kitten Four Books Collection - Bedtime children's books for kids early readers

Kelly Curtiss

Publisher: the heirs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Book 1 
Kiki the Kitten Never Gives Up is a fun story for young children that teaches the virtues of patience and perseverance. When Kiki tries to climb a 
flight of stairs, she finds herself unable to at first. After several attempts, she gets frustrated and almost gives up. Her mother encourages her and 
reminds her that every journey begins with the first step. With a bit of patience and perseverance, Kiki finally manages to climb the stairs and feels proud of her accomplishment. 
The theme of believing in yourself and never giving up is a universal one. We all need encouragement from time to time. Kiki the Kitten Never Gives 
Up also teaches us that it's okay to make mistakes or fail at something. What's important is trying your best. If we keep practicing something and 
remain determined, we will eventually succeed at it. It's also a reminder to celebrate the small achievements along the way. 
Kiki the Kitten Never Gives Up is written in rhyme and is a fun story to read aloud to children. It deals with subject matter that children can relate to and feel inspired by. 
Book 2 
Kiki the Kitten Makes a Friend is a touching story about discovering friendship in the most unlikely place. Kiki the kitten has been warned about dogs and has been repeatedly told that she can't be friends with them. But when she trips into the river and almost drowns, she is shocked when a dog rescues her. As the two begin to get to know each other, they realize they have a lot more in common than they ever would have believed. 
Kiki the Kitten Makes a Friend is about the inclusive nature of love and friendship, and the danger of believing stereotypes. We should never make assumptions about others or leave them out simply because they're different. At the end of the day, love transcends all barriers and each of us is unique in our own ways.  
. 
Book 3 
Kiki the Kitten Learns a Lesson is a charming tale about honesty and the consequences of lying. 
Kiki the Kitten has always been told not to lie. She knows about honesty, but when her morals are put to the test, she learns a valuable lesson. 
One evening after playing with the other kittens, Kiki forgets to close the gate to the village. 
This is her daily chore but she shrugs it off and thinks it doesn't really matter. 
When her mother asks her if she closed the gate, 
Kiki lies and says she did. She figures nothing will go wrong. But as the clock strikes midnight, a pack of wolves gather at the gate. 
They slither into the village, ready to gobble up the cats. 
Luckily, the cats find a way to scare the wolves away and order is restored. 
But Kiki feels guilty and ashamed, and finally realizes the importance of telling the truth. 
Most children have lied at some point in their lives. 
Book 4 
Kiki the Kitten Accepts Herself is a fun poem about the universal themes of accepting yourself and appreciating your unique qualities. 
Kiki the kitten was born into a family who all looked similar. 
While her brothers and sisters have black fur with black paws,she has black fur with white paws. Kiki feels she sticks out. 
Determined to be like the other cats, she devises a plan to change her paw color. 
One day,she paints her paws black.Victory!Kiki feels happy. 
But when her parents see what she did, they ask her to remove the paint. 
But try as they might, with soap, water and bleach, they are unable to remove the paint. 
Kiki begins to feel badly about it and realizes she misses her white paws. 
She wishes for them to return. One day, the black paint dissolves, and her white paws return. 
From that day forward, Kiki learns to celebrate her unique traits! 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • Some Kind of Magic - cover

    Some Kind of Magic

    Adrian Fogelin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The award-winning author of Crossing Jordan brings her Neighborhood novels to a close with “a fine, complex tale of family, friends and magic” (Kirkus Reviews).  I wish . . . just for once, something exciting would happen around here.   Cass, Jemmie, Ben, and Justin have been friends for years now, but this could be their last summer together. They start high school in the fall, and each of them has different feelings about the future. Then something unusual happens during a basketball game.   Ben’s little brother, Cody, shows up, wearing a fedora left behind by their missing uncle, claiming the cap is magic. With the brim covering his eyes, Cody sinks the ball in the hoop—twice. Although the older kids are hesitant to believe in a magic hat, it soon leads them into the woods to an abandoned house with a mysterious past that will change everything . . .  
    Show book
  • Breaking - cover

    Breaking

    Danielle Rollins

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Charlotte has always been content in the shadow of her two best friends at the prestigious Weston Preparatory Institute. Ariel is daring and mysterious. Devon is beautiful and brilliant. Although Charlotte never lived up to the standards of the school--or her demanding mother, Dr. Gruen--her two best friends became the family she never had.  
      
    When Ariel and Devon suddenly commit suicide within a month of each other, Charlotte refuses to accept it as a coincidence. But as the clues point to a dangerous secret about Weston Prep, Charlotte is suddenly in over her head. There's a reason the students of Weston are so exceptional, and the people responsible are willing to kill to protect the truth . . .  
      
    With suspense and danger at every turn, Danielle Rollins keeps readers on the edge of their seats with this haunting thriller.
    Show book
  • Libby in the Middle - cover

    Libby in the Middle

    Gwyneth Rees

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Libby and her big sister Bella used to be close, but lately it's felt like Bella is a closed book: she's sarcastic and mean and obsessed with her boyfriend. Then there's six-year-old Grace, the baby of the family. Whenever Mum and Dad aren't at work, it's all about Grace. So where does Libby fit in? 
     
    Things change suddenly when the girls move to the tiny village where their dad grew up – as their bossy Aunt Thecla has offered to pay for them to go to a posh new school. Libby doesn't mind, but Bella can't bear to leave her boyfriend behind. 
     
    Soon there are secrets everywhere … 
     
    Perfect for readers of Cathy Cassidy, Jacqueline Wilson and Judy Blume, Libby in the Middle is a story about family, friendship and discovering where you fit into the world.
    Show book
  • The Echo Park Castaways - cover

    The Echo Park Castaways

    M. G. Hennessey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of The Other Boy comes a poignant and heartfelt novel that explores what it means to be a family. Perfect for fans of Counting by 7s.  
    Nevaeh, Vic, and Mara are veterans of the Los Angeles foster care system. For over a year they’ve been staying with Mrs. K in Echo Park. Vic spends most of his time living in a dream world, Mara barely speaks, and Nevaeh is forced to act as a back-up parent. Though their situation isn’t ideal, it’s still their best home yet.  
    Then Child Protective Services places Quentin in the house, and everything is turned upside down. Nevaeh really can’t handle watching over anyone else, especially a boy on the autism spectrum. Meanwhile, Quentin is having trouble adjusting and attempts to run away.  
    So when Vic realizes Quentin just wants to see his mom again, he plans an “epic quest” to reunite them. It could result in the foster siblings getting sent to different group homes. But isn’t family always worth the risk?
    Show book
  • A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #1 - cover

    A Babysitter's Guide to Monster...

    Joe Ballarini

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Last Kids on Earth meets Goosebumps in this hilarious new series about a secret society of babysitters who protect kids from the monsters that really do live under their beds! 
    When middle schooler Kelly Ferguson’s Halloween plans switch from party-going to babysitting, she thinks the scariest part of her night will be the death of her social life. But then Baby Jacob gets kidnapped by the Boogeyman’s minions and Kelly learns there’s a whole lot more to childcare than free snacks and Netflix. Like chasing shadow monsters, drop-kicking Toadies, and mastering monster-fighting moves like the Naptime Headlock and Playground Punch. 
    Now, with the help of an ancient handbook and a secret society of butt-kicking babysitters, Kelly sets out to destroy the Boogeyman before he brings Jacob’s nightmares to life. But when the monsters’ trail leads to her school’s big Halloween bash, Kelly will have to prove she can save the world—without totally embarrassing herself in front of her friends.  
    Packed with black-and-white illustrations and insider secrets from the world of monster hunting, A Babysitter’s Guide to Monster Hunting is full of tricks, treats, and terrifying twists!
    Show book
  • Redwood and Ponytail - cover

    Redwood and Ponytail

    K.A. Holt

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Kate and Tam meet, and both of their worlds tip sideways. At first, Tam figures Kate is your stereotypical cheerleader; Kate sees Tam as another tall jock. And the more they keep running into each other, the more they surprise each other. Beneath Kate's sleek ponytail and perfect façade, Tam sees a goofy, sensitive, lonely girl. And Tam's so much more than a volleyball player, Kate realizes: She's everything Kate wishes she could be. It's complicated. Except it's not. When Kate and Tam meet, they fall in like. It's as simple as that. But not everybody sees it that way. This novel in verse about two girls discovering their feelings for each other is a universal story of finding a way to be comfortable in your own skin.
    Show book