A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Reckoning - cover

The Reckoning

Kelley Armstrong

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 4
  • 10
  • 0

Summary

My name is Chloe Saunders. I'm fifteen, and I would love to be normal. 
But normal is one thing I'm not. 
For one thing, I'm having these feelings for a certain antisocial werewolf and his sweet-tempered brother—who just happens to be a sorcerer—but, between you and me, I'm leaning toward the werewolf.  
Not normal. 
My friends and I are also on the run from an evil corporation that wants to get rid of us—permanently.  
Definitely not normal. 
And finally, I'm a genetically altered necro-mancer who can raise the dead, rotting corpses and all, without even trying.  
As far away from normal as it gets.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 21
    • 163
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • Prom Nights from Hell - cover

    Prom Nights from Hell

    Kim Harrison, Meg Cabot, Michele...

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Five amazing authors.  
    Five unforgettable stories. 
    In this exciting collection of paranormal tales, best-selling authors Stephenie Meyer (Twilight), Kim Harrison (Once Dead, Twice Shy), Meg Cabot (How to Be Popular), Lauren Myracle (ttyl), and Michele Jaffe (Bad Kitty) take prom mishaps to a whole new level—a truly hellish level. Wardrobe malfunctions and two left feet don't hold a candle to discovering your date is the Grim Reaper—and he isn't here to tell you how hot you look. 
    From angels fighting demons to a twisted take on getting what you wish for, these five stories will entertain better than any DJ in a bad tux can. No corsage or limo rental necessary. Just good, creepy fun.
    Show book
  • The Vow - A novella - cover

    The Vow - A novella

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In this ebook historical romance novella by Jody Hedlund, young Rosemarie finds herself drawn to Thomas, the son of the nearby baron. But just as her feelings begin to grow, a man carrying the Plague interrupts their hunting party. While in forced isolation, Rosemarie begins to contemplate her future—could it include Thomas? Could he be the perfect man to one day rule beside her and oversee her parents’ lands?  
    Then Rosemarie is summoned back to her castle in haste. The disease has spread, and her family is threatened. And the secret she discovers when she returns could change her future forever. 
    This novella also serves as a prequel to Jody Hedlund’s An Uncertain Choice.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 11
    • 44
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • 57 Stories of Saints - cover

    57 Stories of Saints

    Anne Eileen Heffernan

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Some of the best-loved saints of the Church are featured in a revised and updated edition of a classic collection. 
    Wonderfully written biographies and illustrations of Saint Lucy, Monica, Augustine, Benedict, Francis Xavier, Edith Stein, Juan Diego, Katharine Drexel, and many others. Perfect for intermediate readers and school or church libraries.
    Show book
  • It Happened to Nancy - By an Anonymous Teenager A True Story from Her Diary - cover

    It Happened to Nancy - By an...

    Beatrice Sparks

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The editor of the classic GO ASK ALICE has compiled the poignant journals of a 14-year-old date-rape victim who contracted AIDS and died.
    Show book