Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Jamaican Me Go Crazy - cover

Jamaican Me Go Crazy

Keisha Starr

Publisher: Exstardinary Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jamaica Johnson was born with a silver spoon in her mouth.  She watched her parents transition from being big time hustlers in the mean streets of Baltimore to cleaning up their dirty money and becoming wealthy and well-respected entrepreneurs.  Wanting change for their children, Jamaica’s parents tried their best to instill a work ethic into their daughter, but the damage was already done.  Jamaica’s early exposure to the fast life inspired her to do it B.I.G without ever obtaining a J.O.B.  
Now, having to face adulthood sooner than she expected, Jamaica is determined to make it on her own without the help of her parents.  However, with her champagne taste and beer budget, she desperately needs to find a way to flip her savings before the money runs out.  Jamaica, alongside two friends, link up to acquire fast money.  The three women come up with a brilliant business scheme that is sure to satisfy everyone’s hunger for riches —  a very risky yet profitable business called “Las Chicas.”  With their motto, “Home away from Home,” these girls rope in some other go-getters to become household names in the streets of Baltimore.    
But the money and fortune that brings power, exposes envy and greed.  Lifelong friendships and relationships are put to the test.  Valuable life lessons are learned, but does anyone wipe the dollar signs away from their eyes in time to see the truth?                                 
Jamaican Me Go Crazy is fast-paced drama at its best that will keep you turning the pages until the very shocking end.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Girl From Blind River - A Novel - cover

    The Girl From Blind River - A Novel

    Massey Gale

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Daniel Woodrell and Emma Cline will love this taut, edgy tale of a young woman pulled into the criminal underbelly of her small town. MARKETABLE CONCEPT AND PROTAGONIST: Featuring a smart-mouthed heroine facing corruption and danger, this page-turning suspense debut perfectly marries a coming-of-age story with the thrill of a small-town crime drama. WELL-CONNECTED AUTHOR: A Pushcart Prize-nominated author and the recipient of numerous fiction accolades, Gale Massey has strong connections to established authors and will be seeking early praise from: Laura Lippman, Ann Hood, and Michael Koryta. The Girl From Blind River has already collected a handful of blurbs from well-reviewed authors including: Steve Yarbrough, Randall Kenan, and Sterling Watson.
    Show book
  • Hit List - cover

    Hit List

    Jack McSporran

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    A major security breach. Blackmail. A list of names with deadly consequences.When her old agency is hacked by an elusive crime syndicate, ex-secret agent Maggie Black is enjoying the carefree life of a civilian. Then she learns the names of the agency’s agents, past and present, are being leaked by the hackers, one-by-one, until their notorious boss is released from prison.
     
    With the government refusing to negotiate with the blackmailers, Maggie is forced out of retirement and dragged back into the perilous life of espionage she swore to leave behind. Her name is on that list, as well as those she cares about most.
     
    As the bodies of agents begin to pile up, Maggie risks it all to hunt down the hackers. From the war-torn streets of Somalia to the seedy red-light district of Amsterdam, Maggie must race against time before her dark past ruins any chance at a future.HIT LIST is the second exhilarating adventure in the Maggie Black thriller series, and the perfect read for fans of Lee Child and James Patterson.
     
    Get your copy of HIT LIST today and delve into the sequel of the binge-worthy series everyone is talking about.
    Show book
  • The Last Original Wife - A Novel - cover

    The Last Original Wife - A Novel

    Dorothea Benton Frank

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Experience the sultry Southern atmosphere of Atlanta and the magic of the Carolina Lowcountry in this funny and poignant tale of one audacious woman’s quest to find the love she deserves, from New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank. 
    Leslie Anne Greene Carter is The Last Original Wife among her husband Wesley’s wildly successful Atlanta social set. His cronies have all traded in the mothers of their children they promised to love and cherish—’til death did them part—for tanned and toned young Barbie brides. 
    If losing the social life and close friends she adored wasn’t painful enough, a series of setbacks shake Les’s world and push her to the edge. She’s had enough of playing the good wife to a husband who thinks he’s doing her a favor by keeping her around. She’s not going to waste another minute on people she doesn’t care to know. Now, she’s going to take some time for herself—in the familiar comforts and stunning beauty of Charleston, her beloved hometown. In her brother’s stately historic home, she’s going to reclaim the carefree girl who spent lazy summers sharing steamy kisses with her first love on Sullivans Island. Along Charleston’s live oak- and palmetto-lined cobblestone streets, under the Lowcountry’s dazzling blue sky, Les will indulge herself with icy cocktails, warm laughter, divine temptation and bittersweet memories. Daring to listen to her inner voice, she will realize what she wants . . . and find the life of which she’s always dreamed. 
    Told in the alternating voices of Les and Wes, The Last Original Wife is classic Dorothea Benton Frank: an intoxicating tale of family, friendship, self-discovery, and love, that is as salty as a Lowcountry breeze and as invigorating as a dip in Carolina waters on a sizzling summer day.
    Show book
  • Cape Diamond - A Frank Yakabuski Mystery - cover

    Cape Diamond - A Frank Yakabuski...

    Ron Corbett

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Cape Diamond, the second book in the Frank Yakabuski Mystery series, is atmospheric and action-packed. Set near the Northern Divide — as was the first installment, Edgar Award nominee (Best Paperback Original), Ragged Lake — the book opens with Yakabuski called to investigate a gruesome crime scene. A body has been left hanging from a schoolyard fence. On closer inspection, Yak finds a large diamond in the murder victim’s mouth. 
     
    Two criminal gangs — the Shiners and the Travellers — are fighting with each other, and Yakabuski turns to his father, a now-retired detective who has a long history with the gangs, for advice in the interrogation. Is the conflict over the murder of two men? The kidnapping of a little girl? Or, possibly, the diamond found in Augustus Morrissey’s mouth? As if this weren’t enough for one detective, a serial killer is taking a deadly road trip through the United States, heading towards the Northern Divide. 
     
    Ron Corbett weaves the various strands together with ingenuity, making Cape Diamond a brooding, suspense-filled story of hubris, betrayal, and evil deeds; his writing is sparse and taut, compelling the reader to follow the action and gang conflict to a surprise ending.
    Show book
  • Forced to Marry - cover

    Forced to Marry

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With her aging grandfather on his deathbed and not expected by his doctors to live for more than two or three months, it comes as little comfort to the beautiful Gytha Sullivan that he has made her the heiress to his considerable fortune. What is much worse is Sir Robert Sullivan’s fear that she will be seduced by some ‘smarmy fortune-hunter’, who will squander her inheritance.And this deep concern of his makes him insist that she marries one or other of her two loathsome cousins, Vincent and Jonathan, who will do anything to take his fortune for themselves.Desperate to escape from this terrible fate, Gytha goes to visit the Master of the neighbouring estate, the dashingly handsome Lord Locke, whose life her father once saved in the War against Napoleon, and beseeches him to, in turn, save her by becoming engaged to her, thereby making a forced marriage to either of her cousins impossible. Appalled by the poor girl’s plight his Lordship agrees much to the anger of Gytha’s family and his exotic lover the entrancing Princess Zuleika. Little does Lord Locke know that, as he gains a false fiancée, he is truly about to lose his heart!
    Show book
  • The English Renaissance of Art - cover

    The English Renaissance of Art

    Oscar Wilde

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Oscar Wilde was a prominent Irish playwright and novelist in the late 19th century.  With classics such as The Importance of Being Earnest and The Picture of Dorian Gray, Wilde remains one of the most widely read authors today.  This edition of The English Renaissance of Art includes a table of contents.
    Show book