Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Jamaican Me Go Crazy - cover

Jamaican Me Go Crazy

Keisha Starr

Publisher: Exstardinary Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Jamaica Johnson was born with a silver spoon in her mouth.  She watched her parents transition from being big time hustlers in the mean streets of Baltimore to cleaning up their dirty money and becoming wealthy and well-respected entrepreneurs.  Wanting change for their children, Jamaica’s parents tried their best to instill a work ethic into their daughter, but the damage was already done.  Jamaica’s early exposure to the fast life inspired her to do it B.I.G without ever obtaining a J.O.B.  
Now, having to face adulthood sooner than she expected, Jamaica is determined to make it on her own without the help of her parents.  However, with her champagne taste and beer budget, she desperately needs to find a way to flip her savings before the money runs out.  Jamaica, alongside two friends, link up to acquire fast money.  The three women come up with a brilliant business scheme that is sure to satisfy everyone’s hunger for riches —  a very risky yet profitable business called “Las Chicas.”  With their motto, “Home away from Home,” these girls rope in some other go-getters to become household names in the streets of Baltimore.    
But the money and fortune that brings power, exposes envy and greed.  Lifelong friendships and relationships are put to the test.  Valuable life lessons are learned, but does anyone wipe the dollar signs away from their eyes in time to see the truth?                                 
Jamaican Me Go Crazy is fast-paced drama at its best that will keep you turning the pages until the very shocking end.

Other books that might interest you

  • One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 14
    • 0
    No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help. 
    Luck be a vampire tonight . . . 
    When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all. 
    . . . and every night 
    Who wouldn't want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire?Jake, for one. He's barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he's roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he'll put a stop to whoever's targeting her. Then he'll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.
    Show book
  • Kris Longknife's Assassin - Kris Longknife #204 - cover

    Kris Longknife's Assassin - Kris...

    Mike Shepherd

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Kris Longknife killed Vicky Peterwald’s brother.  So Vicky will kill Kris Longknife.  Or try. 
    Raised in the shadow of her brother Hank, Vicky now finds herself heir to the Peterwald Empire and hell bent on killing Kris Longknife.  When that doesn’t work out, she finds herself shipped off to the Greenfeld Navy as a boot ensign.  There she learns she can solve problems without taking her clothes off, and really feel good about it!  When Kris Longknife crosses Vicky’s path again, Vicky is ready to help her save Vicky’s dad’s life. 
    Note to the readers. This story takes place during Kris Longknife -  Audacious and Kris Longknife – Intrepid. 
    Kris Longknife’s Assassin is a long novella, just 50 words short of 40,000 words.  It tells the story from Vicky’s perspective of her first run ins with Kris Longknife as well as Vicky’s apprenticeship under Admiral Krätz.  It will give the reader a good run up to Vicky Peterwald – Target coming from Ace June 24.  
    Also included is a sneak preview of the first four chapters of Vicky Peterwald – Target.
    Show book
  • Blood Bond: 6 - cover

    Blood Bond: 6

    Helen Hardt

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Dante Gabriel needs Erin Hamilton’s blood. The hunger is all-consuming, and his health and life are in danger, as well as hers. Still, he refuses to force her to feed him. She must come to him willingly. Once she does, they will be bound for eternity.
     
    Erin feels like she’s been transported into another world. Ghosts, werewolves, and vampires are all real? Even her best friend is not what she seems. Erin tries to escape this new reality by delving further into the mystery at the hospital. When she asks one question too many, she finds herself in jeopardy…and she fears Dante may be a part of it.
    Show book
  • The Girl in the Pink Raincoat - cover

    The Girl in the Pink Raincoat

    Alrene Hughes

    • 2
    • 46
    • 0
    When a factory girl and a Jewish businessman fall in love it seems that the whole world is against them. 
     
    Manchester, 1939. On the eve of war Gracie Earnshaw is working in Rosenberg's Raincoat factory – a job she hates – but her life is about to be turned upside down when she falls in love with Jacob, the boss's charismatic nephew. 
     
    Through Jacob, with his ambitions to be a writer, Gracie glimpses another world: theatre, music and prejudice. But their forbidden romance is cut short when Jacob is arrested and tragedy unfolds. 
     
    Gracie struggles with heartbreak, danger and old family secrets, but the love of her first sweetheart comes back to her in an unexpected way giving her the chance of a new life and happiness.
    Show book
  • Tiger Speed Dating - cover

    Tiger Speed Dating

    Lizzie Lynn Lee

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Romance author Abigail Collins has an epic writer’s block following a breakup with her boyfriend. She decides to stay at her grandpa’s cabin in Cub’s Cove to nurse her broken heart while working on her new novel. But she can’t write romantic scenes when all she can think about is how to strangle the main male character seven ways to Sunday for his lying, cheating, bast—okay, she’s stuck. Big time. Uh-oh. Seeing her in a rut, her best friends, Tiffany and Carmen, drag her to a local speed-dating event to get her out of her funk. 
    Tiger shifter Michael Kage chooses Cub’s Cove for his self-imposed exile, away from his clan’s dangerous, back-stabbing politics. Even though he enjoys the new town, one thing in his life is still missing: he yearns for a mate. So when he hears the local bar is hosting a speed-dating event, he’s the first in line to buy a ticket. 
    That night, just as Michael thinks the speed-dating event is a bust, he sees a gorgeous woman: a curvaceous goddess with silken hair and beautiful, sad eyes. He knows he has found his mate. But before he even has the chance to learn her name, they switch to other partners. Head over heels for having met his perfect woman, Michael has to find his Cinderella because that unforgettable woman holds the missing part of his heart.
    Show book
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen - cover

    Shadow of a Dark Queen

    Raymond E. Feist

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “An epic reading experience.”—San Diego Union-Tribune Acclaimed, New York Times bestselling fantasist Raymond E. Feist gets his masterful Serpentwar Saga off to a spectacular start with Shadow of a Dark Queen. Feist’s classic epic fantasy adventure returns readers to ever-imperiled Midkemia, a breathtaking, richly imagined realm of magic and intrigue, where two unlikely heroes must rally the forces of the land to stand firm against a malevolent race of monsters intent upon conquest and annihilation. Locus magazine calls Shadow of a Dark Queen, “the place to start for those yet to discover Feist’s fantasy worlds.” For fans of Terry Goodkind, George R. R. Martin, and Terry Brooks—and for anyone not already in the  thrall of this astonishing author’s literary magic—that is excellent advice indeed.
    Show book