Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Give Me One Night - cover

Give Me One Night

KC Kendricks

Publisher: White Deer Enterprises/White Deer Books

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Brody O’Connor joins the revelry of the yearly St. Patrick's Day pub crawl, hunting a like-minded man for a night of fun and frolic with no strings attached. When a mystery man in an emerald green shirt engages Brody’s interest, it doesn’t take long for the hunter to become the prey. 
Well-matched with his mystery man, Brody regrets his "no strings" approach to a night of shared passion that leaves him hungry for more. The morning after, Evan is gone, as agreed. Brody knows it was a mistake to let him go, and vows to find him. 
Evan also never expected to meet someone like Brody. Now Brody wants to change the rules, and Evan decides he’ll give Brody one more night to convince him to stay. 
*_*_* 
By nine o’clock, I wasn’t sure if I was worried or angry, but I was jittery. Caught up in that first flush of a new relationship, I missed him on a visceral level. I longed for his presence, for his smell, his heat. His laughter. 
I resisted the urge to call his cell phone, mainly because I didn’t want him to think I was checking up on him. A family visit could last a lot longer than anticipated. A lot. 
What had begun between Evan and me was not imaginary. It was remarkable and real, powerful and potent. Yes, we had a lot to learn about each other still, but I wanted to take my time, peel back the layers of him slowly, savoring each new revelation. 
I’d reached my mid-thirties and had learned a few things. I could read people pretty well. Evan was as serious about me as I was about him. The only games he would play were those like the night of the pub crawl, open and for all to see. If he planned to see someone else on his way back to me, he would have said so. 
Midnight came, draping a heavy cloak of worry over my shoulders. I knew, beyond any doubt, he’d not purposefully stood me up. I paced the floor, trapped by the four walls and a sense of impending disaster.  
When the doorbell rang, I was unprepared for the adrenaline rush of fear that paralyzed me. I shook it off, bolted to the door, and flung it open. Darren and Cole stood there, grim-faced. A cold finger of unease traced the length of my spine. 
“Do you two know what time it is?” 
Cole, another of the Rumours partners, and an old friend, grasped my elbow. “Brody, we need to sit down.” 
I pulled away from him. “Why? What’s wrong?” 
“Brody, just how is it between you and Evan Delapontes?” 
My stomach roiled, churning up acid. “Serious. What’s wrong?” 
Darren moved to my side, close. “Listen, Brody. We don’t know much. Cole was on call this afternoon.” 
My knees threatened to give out. Cole was a paramedic. 
“What call?” I grabbed him by the front of his jacket. He didn’t try to shake me off, just covered my hands with his. 
“About five o’clock, someone ran a red light and broad-sided Evan Delapontes’ Jaguar. I recognized him ’cause he works in the same building with Nate. When I got to the club just a bit ago, Darren said you and he had a thing going…” 
Seven hours ago. I should not have worried about pissing him off and gone looking for him. 
The world took on an unreal, distant quality. The air in my lungs felt heavy, liquid. Surely I hadn’t heard Cole correctly. Darren’s voice came to me through a tunnel. 
Cold fear, so icy it burned in my chest, kept me from asking the question, the answer to which could end all the hopes I’d built during the day. 
Darren saw and spared me. “He’s in intensive care at County General.”

Who read this book also read:

  • Buttons & Lace - Buttons #1 - cover

    Buttons & Lace - Buttons #1

    Penelope Sky

    • 13
    • 350
    • 0
    I owe him a debt. 
    A big one. 
    The payment can't be settled with money or favors. 
    He only wants one thing. 
    Me. 
    Every action gets a reward. A button. Once I fill his jar with three hundred and sixty five buttons he'll let me go. He'll let me walk away. 
    But I have to earn every single one. 
    By submitting to the darkest, cruelest, and most beautiful man I'd ever known. 
    ***TRIGGER WARNING*** There are some difficult and dark scenes that may upset some readers.
    Show book
  • Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty Broken #7 - cover

    Pretty Broken Baby - Pretty...

    Jeana E. Mann

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Parenthood can test the best of marriages. Sam and Dakota have their hands full with their new family. For the readers who loved Pretty Broken Girl, Pretty Filthy Lies, and Pretty Broken Promises, you won’t want to miss this short story and endearing peek into the Seaforth’s family home. 
    Includes a sneak peek of Pretty Broken Hearts.
    Show book
  • Cowboys After Dark Western Bundle - cover

    Cowboys After Dark Western Bundle

    Elle London

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Included in this explicit bundle are the following sizzling titles:
    
     
    Letting The Robbers Ravage Me: A MMMF Tale
    
     
    Debby is part of a very distinguished group taking a stagecoach to a nearby town, for an opulent event hosted by the mayor. When the stagecoach is stopped by bandits, she isn’t worried at all – in fact, she hired them to steal from her cheating husband.
    
     
    She forgets about it until the next day when three of the bandits show up at her mansion while her husband is at work and demand payment. With nothing to give them, she has no choice but to pay them with her body.
    
     
    Texas Threesome
    
     
    In the South West Texas town Emily grew up in, there isn’t much to do. Raised in a strict Christian family she has never even had sex and all the guys her age seem so immature. All that changes when the Black Riders, an infamous motorcycle gang, ride through town on their Harleys.
    
     
    Wild, unpredictable and dangerous, she knows she should stay away but later that night she can’t help but sneak out and visit the local bar to see what’s going on... and unknowingly stumbles into the hands of men much more experienced than herself who waste no time talking her out of her clothes and into their arms! 
    
     
    A Sinful Agreement
    
     
    Living in a boring old dustbowl town is bad enough without having strict parents on top of everything else. Darcy begins to wonder if she'll ever get out and live her dream of travelling, a dream that seems further and further away every day.
    
     
    However when her creepy uncle comes over to make her life even more miserable, she realises that the only way she's going to get out is if she takes care of it herself. She'll have to try and convince John to give her a job on his long haul rides, despite the fact that she has no experience and won't be able to do any heavy lifting. She does know there's one thing that the handsome cowboy does want, something she can give him that might convince him to take her with him...
    
     
    Herself. 
    
     
    Broken In By The Cowboys
    
     
    Sally, the 19 year old innocent virgin who sneaks out of her house to go to the tavern.
    
     
    Chris, the womanizing rugged outlaw who always takes what he wants.
    
     
    When these two meet in a tavern late at night Chris knows a good thing when he sees it, and after a few drinks he convinces Sally to hop on the back of his horse - will Sally resist his charm and keep her virginity or allow herself to be used like a whore by a man she just met? All Chris knows is that if he does get to take her virginity, he's doing it rough, without protection, and he's not going to pull out of his prize until she screams his name.
    
     
    The Sheriff's Obedient Little Girl
    
     
    Sheriff Joe Tanner has seen it all, but never imagined he would stumble upon a lost, beautiful woman in a torn dress in his rough West Texas town. Claire Dunhill (if that is her real name) is hiding a dangerous secret, and if she is going to get away with it she needs to give in to the Sheriff's every last desire. As she is spanked, controlled, and regresses to a childlike obedient state, Joe becomes more attached to the point where the line is blurred between who is controlling who. 
    
     
    Spanking The Spoilt Brat
    
     
    Katie is a headstrong, independent cowgirl. Jack is the new ranch hand, who's about to show her that horses aren't the only thing he can discipline.
    
     
    As much as she hates him, she can't help but think about him all the time - and Jack wastes no time in dominating, punishing, and disciplining her. By the time she begins to have doubts, she's already bent over his knee.
    
     
    The only question is, how far will she let him go before she can't stand it any longer?
    Show book
  • Just Wicked Enough - cover

    Just Wicked Enough

    Lorraine Heath

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    He'll grant her every wanton wish . . . If she gives him her hand in marriage.
    Show book
  • A Rogue by Any Other Name - The First Rule of Scoundrels - cover

    A Rogue by Any Other Name - The...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets. . .  
    A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, the cold, ruthless Bourne will do whatever it takes to regain his inheritance—including marrying perfect, proper Lady Penelope Marbury. 
    A broken engagement and years of disappointing courtships have left Penelope with little interest in a quiet, comfortable marriage, and a longing for something more. How lucky that her new husband has access to an unexplored world of pleasures. 
    Bourne may be a prince of London's illicit underworld, but he vows to keep Penelope untouched by its wickedness—a challenge indeed as the lady discovers her own desires, and her willingness to wager anything for them . . . .even her heart. 
     
    Show book
  • The Legend of Lyon Redmond - Pennyroyal Green Series - cover

    The Legend of Lyon Redmond -...

    Julie Anne Long

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    Bound by centuries of bad blood, England's two most powerful families maintain a veneer of civility . . . until the heir to the staggering Redmond fortune disappears, reviving rumors of an ancient curse: a Redmond and an Eversea are destined to fall disastrously in love once per generation. 
    An Enduring Legend 
    Rumor has it she broke Lyon Redmond's heart. But while many a man has since wooed the dazzling Olivia Eversea, none has ever won her—which is why jaws drop when she suddenly accepts a viscount's proposal. Now London waits with bated breath for the wedding of a decade . . . and wagers on the return of an heir. 
    An Eternal Love 
    It was instant and irresistible, forbidden . . . and unforgettable. And Lyon—now a driven, dangerous, infinitely devastating man—decides it's time for a reckoning. As the day of her wedding races toward them, Lyon and Olivia will decide whether their love is a curse destined to tear their families apart . . . or the stuff of which legends are made.
    Show book