If you like reading, you will LOVE reading without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Between the Moon and the Deep Blue Sea - Southern Cross #4 - cover

Between the Moon and the Deep Blue Sea - Southern Cross #4

KC Kendricks

Publisher: White Deer Enterprises/White Deer Books

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Chad Collier’s had enough of providing stud service to rich men. It’s true he’s had more fun than any one man deserves, but now it’s time to make a plan for the rest of his life. At the urging of a mentor, he takes a leap of faith and breaks with his old ways. Yet a job interview lands him smack in the path of Darcy Paulson, the sort of rich man Chad vowed to avoid. 
Darcy Paulson came of age as the prodigal son in a wealthy manufacturing dynasty. Every man he’s ever met has been after his money, until Chad Collier shows up on his doorstep. Darcy finds Chad prickly, standoffish, and utterly irresistible. Smitten by Chad’s dark good looks and determination to stand on his own two feet, Darcy is happy to give him an opportunity. It doesn’t take long for them to figure out that some private, no-strings fun is what they both need. 
An unexpected event brings them face-to-face with the truth. The magic that happens between the moon and the deep blue sea is something a man can’t own, and it can be fully experienced only in the arms of a lover... 
* * * 
His low, husky voice rippled over me in the small space. I stood still, unmoving, caught between fight and flight, as his warm palm stroked my side. I looked up into his glittering eyes and fell into his intent. Darcy’s dark pink tongue flicked over his lips, leaving them moist. He meant to kiss me and, against all better judgment, I wanted him to do it. I gripped his hips and pulled him closer. I knew if I kissed him, he wouldn’t push me away, but I… 
“I won’t hurt you, Chad. I swear.” 
“Don’t promise me anything, Darcy. You don’t know where my head is these days.” 
His hands skimmed my sides. “Fair enough. Just don’t lie to me and tell me you don’t want to be kissed again.” 
I let my hands fall from his hips. “What I want and what’s best for me right now are several galaxies apart.” 
Darcy studied me for the longest thirty seconds of my life, then nodded. “Okay. I’m backing off.” The corner of his mouth twitched in a quirky smile. “I don’t want to, but I will.” 
The tiny spark of hope longing for him to push me past my reluctance died, and only when it faded did I realize what I’d done…

Other books that might interest you

  • Teaching His Ward - A Regency Romance - cover

    Teaching His Ward - A Regency...

    Noël Cades

    • 4
    • 38
    • 0
    When a runaway ward finally meets her strict guardian, sparks fly... in this sexy new Regency Romance.A daring, spirited heroine...Jemima is determined to make her debut in society - but her strict guardian, whom she's never met, won't allow it. But when she runs away to London and falls for a handsome aristocrat, she's in for a big shock.Having fallen in love, what will she do when her guardian sets up an arranged marriage for her?A sexy, determined hero...Marcus Harlington, Earl Southwell, is furious to discover that the alluring young woman he romanced at a ball is his runaway ward, Jemima.Having entrusted her education to others, he now desires to play personal tutor... in teaching her some rather more wifely duties.Teaching His Ward is a new Regency Romance novel by author Noël Cades. Set in England's thrilling Regency period, the novel is historically accurate and emulates the literary style of the era.
    Show book
  • American Queen - cover

    American Queen

    Sierra Simone

    • 0
    • 13
    • 0
    It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two. It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires…and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.
     
    My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.
    Show book
  • My Ruthless Prince - cover

    My Ruthless Prince

    Gaelen Foley

    • 3
    • 34
    • 0
    “Enchanting, intriguing…fun.” —Stephanie Laurens  
    “Always fabulous.”—Julia Quinn 
    My Ruthless Prince is the fourth historical romance by author Gaelen Foley to feature the gentlemen of the mysterious Regency fraternity the Inferno Club: scandalous rogues in the eyes of good London society but, in reality, devoted secret soldiers for Crown and country. Set in the most colorful era in England’s history My Ruthless Prince features the Club’s most notorious member—a rogue earl widely believed to have turned traitor—and the woman who believes with all her heart that her love can save him. A treat for fans of Mary Jo Putney and Amanda Quick, My Ruthless Prince brims with intrigue and passion.
    Show book
  • Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A Hellions of Havisham Novel - cover

    Falling Into Bed with a Duke - A...

    Lorraine Heath

    • 8
    • 94
    • 1
    In the first in a dazzling new series, New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath introduces the Hellions of Havisham—three charismatic rogues destined to lose their hearts . . . 
    After six unsuccessful Seasons, Miss Minerva Dodger chooses spinsterhood over fortune-hungry suitors. But thanks to the Nightingale Club, she can at least enjoy one night of pleasure. At that notorious establishment, ladies don masks before choosing a lover. The sinfully handsome Duke of Ashebury is more than willing to satisfy the secretive lady's desires—and draws Minerva into an exquisite, increasingly intimate affair. 
    A man of remarkable talents, Ashe soon deduces that his bedmate is the unconventional Miss Dodger. Intrigued by her wit and daring, he sets out to woo her in earnest. Yet Minerva refuses to trust him. How to court a woman he has already thoroughly seduced? And how to prove that the passion unleashed in darkness is only the beginning of a lifetime's pleasure . . . ? 
    LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists. 
    www.lorraineheath.com www.avonromance.com www.facebook.com/avonromance
    Show book
  • The Widow Vanishes: Heart of Enquiry Prequel Novella - cover

    The Widow Vanishes: Heart of...

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    The Prequel Novella to the Bestselling Heart of Enquiry series 
    
    A Lady in Peril 
    A disastrous marriage leaves Annabel Foster buried in her dead husband's debt and at the mercy of a menacing cutthroat. Faced with death or selling her body, she makes an unthinkable choice... 
    
    A Scotsman with a Past 
    Haunted by his past, Scottish soldier William McLeod seeks forgetfulness in the arms of a tempting wench. What begins as a night of lust, however, transforms into desire beyond his wildest fantasies... 
    
    One Night of Passion 
    Insatiable hunger flares between the pair even as an evil enemy seeks to destroy them both. Can one night of passion lead to their salvation and love forevermore? 
    
    Length: Novella (approximately 36,000 words). 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book