Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Reading Between The Lines - The Rosewoods #4 - cover

Reading Between The Lines - The Rosewoods #4

Katrina Abbott

Publisher: Over The Cliff Publishing

  • 2
  • 23
  • 0

Summary

Brooklyn Prescott is starting to settle into life at The Rosewood School for Academic Excellence. Now that the masquerade ball is over and was a total success (whew!), she can return to her non-party planning life! She’s dating Jared officially now that he’s returned from Japan, and he’s even asked her to read his memoir of his life as a child actor, a great honor for Brooklyn, the wannabe journalist. 
But just as things seem like they’re sliding into place, Emmie breaks up with Dave, who is suddenly showing interest in Brooklyn. More confused than ever, Brooklyn doesn’t know what to do—stay with the great guy who is obviously into her, or take a chance with the one she’s been crushing on since her first day on campus and risk alienating her friend and roommate? And what about Coach Fleming, who she has to resist every single day at equestrian practice? 
One kiss starts the ball rolling and a second changes everything, causing a chain of events Brooklyn never could have imagined. As the holidays approach, Brooklyn needs to figure out who and what she is most thankful for. But then who she really is catches up with her and turkey dinners and horse shows are nothing compared to suddenly being faced with a life or death situation.  
Reading Between The Lines is the fourth installment of The Rosewoods, an exciting new Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.

Who read this book also read:

  • The Little Red Hen - "An Old English Folk Tale" - cover

    The Little Red Hen - "An Old...

    Florence White Williams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A LITTLE RED HEN lived in a barnyard. She spent almost all of her time walking about the barnyard in her picketty-pecketty fashion, scratching everywhere for worms.
     
    ONE DAY the Little Red Hen found a Seed. It was a Wheat Seed, but the Little Red Hen was so accustomed to bugs and worms that she supposed this to be some new and perhaps very delicious kind of meat. She bit it gently and found that it resembled a worm in no way whatsoever as to taste although because it was long and slender, a Little Red Hen might easily be fooled by its appearance.
    Show book
  • A Beautiful Dark - cover

    A Beautiful Dark

    Jocelyn Davies

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    On the night of Skye’s seventeenth birthday, she meets two enigmatic strangers. Complete opposites—like fire and ice—Asher is dark and wild, while Devin is fair and aloof. Their sudden appearance sends Skye’s life into a tailspin. She has no idea what they want, or why they seem to follow her every move—only that their presence coincides with a flurry of strange events. Soon she begins to doubt not just the identity of the two boys, but also the truth about her own past. 
    In the dead of a bitingly cold Colorado winter, Skye finds herself coming to terms with the impossible secret that threatens to shatter her world. Torn between Asher, who she can’t help falling for, and Devin, who she can’t stay away from, the consequences of Skye’s choice will reach further than the three of them could ever imagine. 
    A Beautiful Dark is the first book in a captivating trilogy by debut author Jocelyn Davies.
    Show book
  • Resistance - The Institute Series #2 - cover

    Resistance - The Institute...

    Kayla Howarth

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    It’s what every Defective person wants – freedom, liberation from the Institute.  
    Allira had her chance. Then why is she still working for them? 
    It has been three months since she first started working as an agent for the Institute. She’s good at her job. She has to be. There’s too much at stake. 
    After an arrest goes awry, she’s faced with the possibility of escaping again, and an offer too good to refuse. 
    Things are meant to be different at the Resistance, everything is meant to be better. But when life is about survival, sacrifices must be made. 
    What will Allira sacrifice for her freedom? 
     
    Recommended for 15 years +  
    Some swearing.
    Show book
  • A Fractured Light - cover

    A Fractured Light

    Jocelyn Davies

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It's not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she'll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life. 
    Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she's capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can't forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion.  
    A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark's shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga.
    Show book
  • God Hearts Me: A Bible Promise Book for Girls - cover

    God Hearts Me: A Bible Promise...

    Compiled by Barbour Staff

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Introducing God Hearts Me, a brand-new Bible promise book featuring dozens of topically arranged categories and easy-to understand scripture selections that will encourage your heart with regular reminders of Gods love. Topics include: God Made Me, God Loves Me, God Thinks Im Beautiful, God Keeps His Promises, God Gives Me Hope, God Forgives Me, God Is Always with Me, God Offers Me Eternal Life, and more.
    Show book
  • Flowers in the Sky - cover

    Flowers in the Sky

    Lynn Joseph

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Just about everyone from my country, República Dominicana, dreams of moving to New York City, except for me. On the flight to New York, my first time on a plane, my first time away from Mami, I was finally free to cry. But nothing came out. I watched as the green mountains of my beloved island slipped away far below. 
    Fifteen-year-old Nina Perez is faced with a future she never expected. She must leave her Garden of Eden, her lush island home in Samana, Dominican Republic, when she's sent by her mother to live with her brother, Darrio, in New York, to seek out a better life. As Nina searches for some glimpse of familiarity amid the urban and jarring world of Washington Heights, she learns to uncover her own strength and independence. She finds a way to grow, just like the orchids that blossom on her fire escape. And as she is confronted by ugly secrets about her brother's business, she comes to understand the realities of life in this new place. But then she meets him—that tall, green-eyed boy—one that she can't erase from her thoughts, who just might help her learn to see beauty in spite of tragedy. 
    From the acclaimed author of the color of my words comes a powerful story of a girl who must make her way in a new world and find her place within it.
    Show book