Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Playing The Part - The Rosewoods #3 - cover

Playing The Part - The Rosewoods #3

Katrina Abbott

Publisher: Over The Cliff Publishing

  • 3
  • 15
  • 0

Summary

Kaylee Bennett has never felt like she really fit in at The Rosewood Academy for Academic Excellence, but this year she feels even more like an outsider. Life has done a one-eighty for Kaylee and as she returns to the posh school for girls, she can’t bring herself to tell her secret to her friends and definitely not her long term crush, Phillip Carson. Not that Kaylee could ever imagine he would be attracted to a quiet bookworm like her anyway. But then there’s Declan Ryan, the gorgeous exchange student who seems to be interested, until Kaylee finds out his secret and why he might actually be into her, and it has nothing to do with her charm or love of English literature. 
 
To complicate matters, Kaylee gets stuck running the school’s production of Romeo and Juliet, directing both Declan and Phillip with the help of Rosewood’s sexy first year teacher, Mr. Stratton—as if the Westwood boys weren’t enough of a distraction! 
 
Determined to stay away from Declan and make things work with Phillip, Kaylee isolates herself from her friends and hides out in the house of cards she’s built to protect herself, but how long will it stay standing? 
 
Playing The Part is book 3 in The Rosewoods, an exciting new Young Adult series for readers who love fun, flirty love stories.

Who read this book also read:

  • Breathing Underwater - cover

    Breathing Underwater

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 14
    • 0
    To his friends, popular and handsome sixteen-year-old Nick Andreas has led a charmed life. But the guys in Nick's anger management class know differently. So does his ex-girlfriend Caitlin. Now it looks like the only person who doesn't realize how far from perfect Nick's life has become is Nick himself.
    Show book
  • Beastly: Lindy's Diary - cover

    Beastly: Lindy's Diary

    Alex Flinn

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    See the #1 New York Times bestselling story Beastly through Lindy's eyes! This is her diary, kept while living in captivity with the beast. Lindy's Diary captures all the romance and edgy mystery of the original! 
    Diary, 
    I am locked away . . . with no one to confide in but you . . . and him. His fur, those claws—they caught me off guard at first, but now I'm noticing something else about him—something deeper. It's the look in his eye. It tells me he's got a secret to keep. That's okay—I've got one, too. I think I'm falling in love with him. . . . 
    Lindy
    Show book
  • Going Dark - A Blackout Novella - cover

    Going Dark - A Blackout Novella

    Robison Wells

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This 50-page digital original novella introduces readers to Blackout, a series by acclaimed author Robison Wells that combines the high-stakes intensity of television's Homeland with the lightning-fast action of Marie Lu's Legend. 
    Something strange is happening to Krezi. She has a dangerously high fever her doctors can't explain, and objects keep bursting into flames around her—but the fire doesn't seem to hurt her at all. Krezi wants nothing more than to control her mysterious abilities. But what she doesn't know is that there are others like her out there . . . and in the wrong hands, this power could be deadly. 
    Going Dark also features a teaser to Blackout. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book
  • After the End - cover

    After the End

    Amy Plum

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison Wells. 
    Juneau grew up fearing the outside world. The elders told her that beyond the borders of their land in the Alaskan wilderness, nuclear war had destroyed everything. But when Juneau returns from a hunting trip one day and discovers her people have been abducted, she sets off to find them. And leaving the boundaries for the very first time, she learns the horrifying truth: World War III never happened. Nothing was destroyed. Everything she'd ever been taught was a lie. 
    As Juneau comes to terms with an unfathomable deception, she is forced to survive in a completely foreign world, using only the skills and abilities she developed in the wild. But while she's struggling to rescue her friends and family, someone else is after her. Someone who knows the extraordinary truth about her secret past.
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 4
    • 16
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     
    Show book
  • Summer Girls Love Boys - and Other Stories - cover

    Summer Girls Love Boys - and...

    Norma Fox Mazer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Some loves last forever—others, only a summer The summer Mary turns fifteen, she meets an unsuitable boy with an even more unsuitable motorcycle. Who cares if he’s from the wrong side of the tracks? He’s fun, and that’s a risk Mary decides is worth taking.   Before she got married and had three children, Zelda quit college to work in a factory because she thought it would impress her seriously political boyfriend. But it was in the factory that she found a sisterhood and a source of inspiration that would last a lifetime—considerably longer than the boyfriend.   Lillian has lived all her life on Greene Street. She grew up there, got married there, raised two girls who went off to live their lives, and now—at her age!—she has the chance to leave it all behind and find love in sunny Florida. But can she, if it means living without Greene Street?   There are many kinds of love, and you’ll find most of them in this collection of short stories by the extraordinary Norma Fox Mazer.  
    Show book