Pimp your reading experience and read without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Hammer of Hope - cover

The Hammer of Hope

Katie Jo Hook

Publisher: Morgan James Kids

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Fosters a need for Christ and teaches young readers about God’s redemptive grace
Features themes of relying on Christ and overcoming the odds
Great for children’s sermons and visuals to relay deep spiritual truths
Reiterates that everyone and everything is significant in God’s redemption plan
Powerful tool to use any time of the year, but especially applies during Christmas or Easter

Other books that might interest you

  • Off the Rim - cover

    Off the Rim

    Fred Bowen

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Chris desperately wants to be more than a benchwarmer on his basketball team. Hoping he can get more playing time, he asks his friend Greta, the high-scoring star of the girls’ team, for help with his shooting skills.But it is Greta’s mom—a former basketball star who never even scored a basket—who teaches Chris how to change his strategy and become a success on the court.
    Show book
  • The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas - cover

    The Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas

    Pip Bird

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Join Dave the naughtiest unicorn for magic and mayhem in this hilarious series for 6+ fans of Pamela Butchart, Rabbit and Bear, The Worst Witch and UNICORNS!
     
    Pull on your Christmas jumper and untangle the tinsel! It’s the week before Christmas and Mira and her friends are getting ready to celebrate the holidays with their unicorn best friends forever (UBFF)! 
     
    Dave the naughtiest unicorn LOVES Christmas, mainly because there are so many delicious things to EAT. Plus there's a tree to decorate, a festive quest and a very special CHRISTMAS SHOW to rehearse. Mira is desperate for her and Dave to play the lead roles of Snow Unicorn and Lost Child . . . will her wish come true? Or will Dave get distracted by all the mince pies? One thing is for sure . . . Christmas time at Unicorn School is sure to be festive fun for EVERYONE! 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, The Pug Adventures and Pamela Butchart.
     
    Pip Bird is a children’s author living in London. When she’s not writing magical stories, she dreams of going to Unicorn School and having her own Unicorn Best Friend Forever.
     
    The Naughtiest Unicorn series: The Naughtiest UnicornThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Sports DayThe Naughtiest Unicorn and the School DiscoThe Naughtiest Unicorn at Christmas
    Show book
  • Emily the Strange: The Lost Days - cover

    Emily the Strange: The Lost Days

    Rob Reger, Jessica Gruner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    13 Elements you will find in the first Emily the Strange novel:  
    1. Mystery  
    2. A beautiful golem  
    3. Souped-up slingshots  
    4. Four black cats  
    5. Amnesia  
    6. Calamity Poker  
    7. Angry ponies  
    8. A shady truant officer  
    9. Top-13 lists  
    10. A sandstorm generator  
    11. Doppelgängers  
    12. A secret mission  
    13. Earwigs  
    Emily the Strange: 13 years old. Able to leap tall buildings, probably, if she felt like it. More likely to be napping with her four black cats; or cobbling together a particle accelerator out of lint, lentils, and safety pins; or rocking out on drums/ guitar/saxophone/zither; or painting a swirling feral sewer mural; or forcing someone to say "swirling feral sewer mural" 13 times fast . . . and pointing and laughing.
    Show book
  • Invisible in a Bright Light - cover

    Invisible in a Bright Light

    Sally Gardner

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    From I, Coriander to Invisible in a Bright Light, Sally Gardner's first middle grade novel in 14 years soars with the imagination of a master story-teller. A pitch-perfect story about a crystal chandelier that splinters into a thousand pieces, a girl abandoned as a baby on the steps of an opera house and a dangerous game called the Reckoning. 
     
    It is 1870: opening night at the Royal Opera House in a freezing city by the sea, where a huge, crystal chandelier in the shape of a galleon sparkles magically with the light of 750 candles. 
     
    Celeste, a theatre rat, wakes up in a costume basket from what she hopes is a bad dream, to find that everyone at the theatre where she works thinks she is someone else. 
     
    When the chandelier falls, she is haunted by a strange girl who claims to know Celeste's past and why she must risk playing a game called the Reckoning to try to save the people she loves.
    Show book
  • Queen of Hearts - cover

    Queen of Hearts

    Colleen Oakes

    • 3
    • 10
    • 0
    The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts. 
    This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth. 
    Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father’s approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland’s dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies or she’ll lose not just the crown but her head.
    Show book
  • Flamecaster - cover

    Flamecaster

    Cinda Williams Chima

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    Set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Seven Realms series, a generation later, this is a breathtaking story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death. This dazzling beginning to a new series is indispensable for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and a perfect starting point for readers who are new to her work. 
    Adrian sul’Han, known as Ash, is a trained healer with a powerful gift of magic—and a thirst for revenge. Ash is forced into hiding after a series of murders throws the queendom into chaos. Now he’s closer than ever to killing the man responsible, the cruel king of Arden. With time running out, Ash faces an excruciating choice: Can he use his powers not to save a life but to take it?Abandoned at birth, Jenna Bandelow was told that the magemark on the back of her neck would make her a target. But when the King’s Guard launches a relentless search for a girl with a mark like hers, Jenna assumes that it has more to do with her role as a saboteur than any birth-based curse. Though Jenna doesn’t know why she’s being hunted, she knows that she can’t get caught. Eventually, Ash’s and Jenna’s paths will collide in Arden. Thrown together by chance and joined by their hatred of the ruthless king, they will come to rescue each other in ways they cannot yet imagine.
    Show book