Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
When's It Due Sophie Drew? - A Heart-Warming Romantic Comedy - cover

When's It Due Sophie Drew? - A Heart-Warming Romantic Comedy

Katey Lovell

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An expectant mom juggles her new man, new mummy friends, and mysterious packages in this charming romantic comedy. Sophie Drew has been dealt the mother of all surprises—she’s having a baby! Socializing with other mummies-to-be tempts Sophie into setting up a wish list at a local baby boutique. Although most of the items are unnecessary luxuries, she still finds herself lusting after designer changing bags and hi-tech prams. When some of the most expensive items from her list start arriving, Sophie thinks her boyfriend Max has been splurging but when he denies it, Sophie is surprised. Sophie is determined to find out who is sending the gifts and why. Will she find the answer she is looking for and can Sophie finally have everything she ever hoped for? A heart-warming look at life, When’s It Due, Sophie Drew? explores the emotional aspects of trying to conceive and being pregnant with sensitivity and humor.When’s It Due, Sophie Drew? is the perfect read for fans of books like Bridget Jones’s Diary as well as for readers of authors like Sue Roberts, Marian Keyes and Sarah Morgan. It can be read as part of the Sophie Drew series or enjoyed as a brilliant stand-alone read.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Curse of The Clan - cover

    The Curse of The Clan

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Waif-like and half-starved the beautiful eighteen-year-old Tara has no second name and no family.
    Orphaned when her mother died tragically in a carriage crash, she was raised in the appalling 'Orphanage of the Nameless' in London and has no knowledge at all of the world outside.
    The drunken Matron of the Orphanage, Mrs. Barrowfield, relies on Tara to control, feed and look after the many orphans while she spends most of the money intended for their food on drink.
    Then one day Mr. Falkirk comes to inform her that the Orphanage's owner and patron, the Duke of Arkcraig, has ordered her to Scotland to work in Castle Arkcraig.
    Arriving, timid and overawed to meet her new Master, she is appalled to find that she has been seriously misled.
    She is there not to work as a servant but to become the imperiously handsome Duke's bride – willing or not!
    All of a sudden she is embroiled in the terrible enmity between the McCraig Clan and the equally warlike Kildonnons and the curse that hangs over them like a black cloud.
    Worst of all, she finds that she has lost her heart to the husband for whom she had never asked and yet who now seems to be cold and aloof.
    Has she been rescued from poverty and the horrors of the Orphanage and brought to the Duke's majestic Castle only to spend a lifetime starved of love?
    Show book
  • The Viscount's Revenge - cover

    The Viscount's Revenge

    Barbara Cartland

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    The handsome Viscount Trent finally makes up his mind to accede to the pleadings of his family and get married.
    	He is twenty-seven and for a long time they have been begging him to take a wife and produce an heir to his illustrious title, his famous stately home and his vast estate.
    	On the whole he finds debutantes extremely boring and has enjoyed a number of affaires-de-coeur with older married women.
    	However there is one girl, Marigold Marlow, he considers outstanding and she is the acknowledged great beauty of the Season.
    	As she is so beautiful, the Viscount is convinced that Marigold will make him a perfect wife, but he is astonished when, having proposed to her, she tells him that she has not quite made up her mind.   She will let him know on Wednesday if she accepts his proposal of marriage.
    	As the Viscount expects her to fall immediately into his arms, he is surprised, but content to wait until Wednesday for her answer, which he is certain will be ‘yes’.
    	As he drives away from Marigold’s house, a young girl holding a white Pekingese in her arms begs him to give her a lift to London.
    	He sees no reason to refuse and finds as they drive off that she is Salvia, a cousin of the beautiful Marigold.
    	He then learns that Marigold has her eyes on the son of the Duke of Northerncliff, who is seriously ill.  In fact if he dies as expected, she intends to marry his heir as one day soon he will be a Duke.
    	Feeling surprised and angry, he is even more astonished to learn that Marigold is cruel to animals and that Salvia is running away because she is so unkind to her dog as well as to her.
    	How the Viscount dreams up a way to avenge himself on Marigold and, if the Duke does recover, how he can escape marrying her as he has now changed his mind.
    	How the Viscount’s plan succeeds.
    	And how Salvia takes London by storm, faces appalling danger and finally finds the love of her life is all told in this unusual story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Nothing Wagered - A Novel - cover

    Nothing Wagered - A Novel

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Golden dreams in California never came true for Lizzie Buchanan and her family. After her sister and brother-in-law died trying to find gold, Lizzie is left with her two young nephews. She vows to take them home to Kentucky where they can live far away from the greed in the gold fields. To fulfill her vow, she needs help. The only one she can turn to is the man who shattered her heart on her way west. Cliff Hollister likes working hard and playing hard. He doesn’t have room in his life for Lizzie and the boy. Then he realizes that she could earn him a fortune with her skills at the card table, so he agrees to escort them east. But it’s more than gold that draws him to her, because he is curious why he has never been able to forget lovely Lizzie. Now, as they travel, he is determined to find out . . .
    Show book
  • Heat of a Savage Moon - cover

    Heat of a Savage Moon

    Jane Bonander

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New to the western frontier, a young widow goes searching for her husband's killers—and finds an unquenchable passion—in this historical romance.   Dakota Territory, 1868. Recently married to a man she barely knows, Rachel Weber has just arrived in Pine Valley—only to discover that her husband has been murdered. Blindsided by the shock, Rachel is nonetheless compelled to seek retribution from her husband’s killers. And nothing is going to stop her—even after Jason Gaspard, the most powerful man in town, warns her to stay away.    An educated man proud of his half-Karok Indian heritage, Jason is infuriated by Rachel's reckless vendetta against his people. Unlike her, Jason knows a thing or two about the man she’s out to avenge—a government agent who many had good reason to despise. But as the opposition grows between the fierce woman and the strong leader, so does a passion too seductive to resist
    Show book
  • A Guardian's Angel - A Regency Romance - cover

    A Guardian's Angel - A Regency...

    Jo Ann Ferguson

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Angela Needham agrees to prepare the Duke of Oslington’s young ward for her first Season. The duke is standoffish, completely unlike his neighbor. Justin, Lord Harrington, is congenial and very good-looking. She is caught in the middle, because the duke and Lord Harrington hate each other for a reason neither man will reveal. She should stay away from Justin, but her heart leads her to him again and again. As she tries to build a bridge over the chasm between the two men, Justin wonders if he can forgive the duke for the events of the past. If he doesn’t, he loses all chances for a future with the “guardian’s angel.”
    Show book
  • Nothing New for Sophie Drew - A Heart-Warming Romantic Comedy - cover

    Nothing New for Sophie Drew - A...

    Katey Lovell

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this romantic comedy series debut, a debt-ridden, hopelessly single woman tries to get her finances and her love life back on track. 
     
    Who ever said life was easy? 
     
    Sophie Drew is thirty, single, and stuck in a dead-end job. She’s convinced everyone around her has their lives in order while she’s stuck muddling through. 
     
    When a final demand from the bank makes her realize how dire her financial situation is, Sophie becomes determined to pay off her debts and take back control. 
     
    During her reinvention, Sophie meets attractive charity worker Max and things start to look up, but her best friends have other plans. With spendthrift ex Darius back on the scene, she finds herself in a dilemma . . .  
     
    Will Sophie fall back into her old ways, or can she find the confidence to make the right decisions and find happiness? 
     
    A great choice for fans of books like Bridget Jones’s Diary, as well as for readers of authors like Sue Roberts, Marian Keyes, and Sarah Morgan.
    Show book