Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
When's It Due Sophie Drew? - A Heart-Warming Romantic Comedy - cover

When's It Due Sophie Drew? - A Heart-Warming Romantic Comedy

Katey Lovell

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

An expectant mom juggles her new man, new mummy friends, and mysterious packages in this charming romantic comedy. Sophie Drew has been dealt the mother of all surprises—she’s having a baby! Socializing with other mummies-to-be tempts Sophie into setting up a wish list at a local baby boutique. Although most of the items are unnecessary luxuries, she still finds herself lusting after designer changing bags and hi-tech prams. When some of the most expensive items from her list start arriving, Sophie thinks her boyfriend Max has been splurging but when he denies it, Sophie is surprised. Sophie is determined to find out who is sending the gifts and why. Will she find the answer she is looking for and can Sophie finally have everything she ever hoped for? A heart-warming look at life, When’s It Due, Sophie Drew? explores the emotional aspects of trying to conceive and being pregnant with sensitivity and humor.When’s It Due, Sophie Drew? is the perfect read for fans of books like Bridget Jones’s Diary as well as for readers of authors like Sue Roberts, Marian Keyes and Sarah Morgan. It can be read as part of the Sophie Drew series or enjoyed as a brilliant stand-alone read.
Available since: 07/12/2021.
Print length: 191 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The New Mrs Aldrich - cover

    The New Mrs Aldrich

    Vivian Stuart

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    INTRIGUE. TENSION. LOVE AFFAIRS:
    In The Historical Romance series, a set of stand-alone novels, Vivian Stuart builds her compelling narratives around the dramatic lives of sea captains, nurses, surgeons, and members of the aristocracy.
    Stuart takes us back to the societies of the 20th century, drawing on her own experience of places across Australia, India, East Asia, and the Middle East. 
     
    She loved a man
    to the manor born...
    And the young, spirited American bride-to-be was determined to take her place beside her distinguished Maurice with dignity. Bur Tracey soon found she had married more than the squire of a vast old English estate. She had married a man with a very disturbing – and very recent – past.
    As she unveils the truths surrounding his aristocratic, secluded family, Tracey finds herself in increasingly sinister circumstances. Maurice had married before, his brother had died mysteriously … and several people are warning Tracey now to leave before she learns too much.
    One of them is an attractive artist who is capturing their ancestral home on canvas for posterity. But Maurice suddenly forbids her to see Don…
    Show book
  • Sent as the Viking's Bride - cover

    Sent as the Viking's Bride

    Michelle Styles

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    A Viking warrior’s unwanted bride may be exactly the woman he needs in this sexy medieval romance set in nineth century Scotland. 
     
    When her brother-in-law kills her husband and lays siege to her lands, Ragnhild Thorendottar would do anything to escape the murderous brute and protect her younger sister. Agreeing to marry a warrior she’s never met, Ragn make the perilous journey to his remote island. But Gunnar Olafson’s belief in love died with his family. The man to whom Ragn is betrothed does not want a bride! But as yuletide approaches, Gunnar finds his isolated existence transformed by her warmth and beaty. Perhaps Ragn will even melt her Viking warrior’s frozen heart . . .
    Show book
  • Caught by Love - cover

    Caught by Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    Famed for his horse racing successes on the turf and worshipped by London’s Society beauties, the dashingly handsome Marquis of Broome is unjustly renowned as heartless and selfish.
     
    So, when on a night time journey from London to his Surrey estate, he discovers a young stowaway hidden below his carriage seat, he appears to be angry and wants nothing to do with this new problem in his life.
     
    But when the ‘boy’ is revealed to be a feisty but very beautiful young girl, he quickly softens.
     
    Cara, as she reveals is her name, is running away. From what or from whom she will not confide in the Marquis.
     
    With highwaymen prowling the roads and revolution in the air, the Marquis cannot let this young innocent go on alone and defenceless to Paris, which is her intended destination.
     
    Despite her protests he rather reluctantly takes Cara under his wing, finding out eventually that she is fleeing a forced marriage arranged by her cruel and wicked uncle, the Earl of Matlock.
     
    Just as the Marquis saves her from her uncle, Cara saves him from a murderous revolutionary plot.
     
    And, as they manage to escape their enemies, they begin to realise that they have been caught by a deep and inspiring love for one another.
    Show book
  • Full Circle - cover

    Full Circle

    Rosanne Bittner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With her hallmark “power, passion, tragedy, and triumph,” the award-winning author tells the story of love between a young missionary and a Sioux brave (RT Book Reviews).   The year is 1892. The last thing sheltered Christian missionary Evelyn Gibbons expected upon arriving at the Standing Rock Reservation in South Dakota was to fall in love. Yet, from the moment she clashes with Black Hawk, the fiercely proud man of the Sioux, she knows he’s everything she could ever want—and everything she can never have.   Living in the hills with his young son, Black Hawk reveres the ways of his people and is determined to preserve Sioux traditions. But when he meets Evelyn, a woman from the society he abhors, not even his own prejudices can smother the flame of desire that burns for her.   Yet in the midst of their forbidden romance is a storm of treachery and hate that threatens to destroy their love—and their lives . . .
    Show book
  • Love Under Fire - cover

    Love Under Fire

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Waif-like beauty Elvina is tiny and immature after years of malnourishment and indeed she looks far younger than her seventeen years.
     
    Weak, however, she is not. Hardened by years of beatings and abuse at the hands of her half-crazed Portuguese stepmother and sickened by her father’s constant drunken behaviour, Elvina is determined to escape Lisbon and flee to her native England.
     
    Despite the dangers of the Napoleonic War, which is raging in Spain and Portugal, she dyes her skin to make herself look Portuguese and stows away aboard the yacht of the handsome and heroic Lord Wye, bound for London with urgent dispatches from the Duke of Wellington to the Prime Minister.
     
    When she is discovered on board, the kindly Lord Wye believes her story that she is a thirteen-year-old fleeing the War to join her English sister and takes pity on her.
     
    He agrees that he will take her to England in his yacht, but first he must call in to Spain for more intelligence to show the Prime Minister and the weather suddenly becomes increasing tempestuous.
     
    And amid a terrible storm at sea and captured by the French only to fight their way free, a deep friendship under fire is kindled between Elvina and Lord Wye  and soon becomes an all-consuming love when they arrive back in England.
     
    And then other dangers to their love for each other begin to emerge.
     
     
    Show book
  • Saved by the Duke - cover

    Saved by the Duke

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    The Duke of Rockcliffe returns home to England from the British Army of Occupation which after the defeat of Napoleon in 1815 is located at Cambrai.
    	He had left England seven years ago when he was merely a young Lieutenant who intended to spend his life in the Army.
    	Owing to the death of several Heir Presumptives to the Dukedom, he finds himself unexpectedly and to his great surprise the new Duke.
    	He also discovers that he has a Ward called Nelita, the daughter of General Sir Edward Sheldon who had been his Commander.  Sir Edward was killed by a stray cannon ball at the Battle of Waterloo.
    	General Sheldon made the Duke Nelita's Guardian because she has inherited her mother's enormous fortune and he was afraid of fortune-hunters.
    	The Duke first heard about the stunningly beautiful and lively Nelita when he read in The Morning Post a description of how, in answer to a challenge, she walked along the parapet of a house in Belgrave Square and was watched by a large crowd who were encouraging her.
    	He is determined that this sort of behaviour should not continue and he then finds that she has been staying with a fast member of Society called Lady Marshbanks, who is not considered to be a suitable chaperone for Nelita.
    	Her next escapade is to show him that she is not a dull and conventional debutante.
    	She dresses up, painted and disguised, as a Society beauty and is clever enough to deceive two of the Duke's friends who are dining with him.
    	He takes her to the Ascot races where they have luncheon with the Prince Regent and the Duke guesses that she has another prank in her mind that he is resolved to stop before it goes too far.
    	Nelita, however, finds that a particularly unpleasant fortune-hunter, Sir James Jensen, is trying to blackmail her best friend in London.
    	She manages to outwit Sir James, but he plans a terrible revenge for Nelita.
    	She is terrified at his dastardly plot and has no idea how she can escape from him.
    	How eventually she is saved by the Duke and how she finds serene happiness is told in this exciting and unusual story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book