Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Little Library Year - Recipes and reading to suit each season - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

The Little Library Year - Recipes and reading to suit each season

Kate Young

Publisher: Anima

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

'A very special book' DIANA HENRY. 
 
'Perfect' NINA STIBBE. 
 
The Little Library Year takes you through a full twelve months in award-winning food writer Kate Young's kitchen. Here are frugal January meals enjoyed alone with a classic comfort read, as well as summer feasts to be eaten outdoors with the perfect beach read to hand. 
 
Beautifully photographed throughout, The Little Library Year is full of delicious seasonal recipes, menus and reading recommendations. 
 
'A wonderful, brilliant book' RUBY TANDOH. 
 
'The best present a food-obsessed bookworm could ask for' OLIA HERCULES. 
 
'Tender, gorgeous, clever and generous' ELLA RISBRIDGER. 
 
'Bibliophile foodies have a treat in store for them. Many treats, in fact' JASPER FFORDE.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Good Meal Is Hard to Find - Storied Recipes from Deep South - cover

    A Good Meal Is Hard to Find -...

    Martha Hall Foose, Amy C. Evans

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is more than just a cookbook: it's a love letter to the women and food of the Deep South. With charming narratives, visual storytelling, and delectable recipes, A Good Meal Is Hard to Find is everything you've ever wanted in a Southern cookbook. Inside are 60 go-to recipes organized into five chapters—Morning's Glories, Lingering Lunches, Dinner Dates & Late-Night Takes, Afternoon Pick-Me-Ups, and Anytime Sweets. Written by award-winning cookbook author and Southern food expert Martha Hall Foose.• Each of the 60 recipes opens with a short vignette about a story about a unique Southern character.• Divided into five chapters from breakfast to dinner, with cocktails and desserts in between• Recipes paired with gorgeous, vintage-inspired oil paintings by Amy C. EvansInspired by generations of storytelling and Southern comfort food, this genre-bending cookbook is a must-have for cookbook lovers, vintage collectors, and Southern cooking enthusiasts alike. Recipes include Francine's Strawberry-Glazed Doughnuts, Camille's Bridge Club Egg Salad, The Suzy B's Spinach and Mushroom Frito Pie, Stella's Harissa Gold Chicken, and Estelle's Butterscotch Pound Cake.• Master the art of traditional Southern cooking and soul food.• Perfect for fans of Poole's: Recipes and Stores from a Modern Diner by Ashley Christensen, Magnolia Table by Joanna Gaines, and Heritage by Sean Brock• A great cookbook for readers of Southern Living and Garden & Gun
    Show book
  • Cake Magic! - Mix & Match Your Way to 100 Amazing Combinations - cover

    Cake Magic! - Mix & Match Your...

    Caroline Wright

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Discover the easy way to imagine a seemingly endless variety of cakes—and if you can make one, you can make them all with this innovative recipe formula! 
     
    Want something decadent and fudgy? Darkest Chocolate Cake + Caramel Syrup + Malted Milk Chocolate Frosting + crushed candy bars = Candy Bar Cake. Or how about a nutty cake like the Elvis: Peanut Butter Cake + Bacon Syrup + Nutella Frosting, topped with candied bacon. Fit for the king, indeed. Just choose a batter, flavor with syrup, add a frosting—it’s magic! 
     
    This remarkably easy way to bake luscious, flavorful cakes is a formula for cake bliss. Cake Magic! is a full-color visual cookbook—photos in the front, recipes in the back—and the first step in every baker’s cake adventure. It includes valuable baking tips, vegan and gluten-free variations, plus tips on how to tweak the recipes to make sheet cakes, Bundt cakes, and cupcakes, too.
    Show book
  • The Turquoise Table - Finding Community and Connection in Your Own Front Yard - cover

    The Turquoise Table - Finding...

    Kristin Schell

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    A simple way to connect your neighborhood, your community and build friendships.  
    Are you consumed with a busy life but unsure how to slow down? Do you desire connection within your community and think, “Absolutely, but I don’t have time for that” or “I can’t create that”? What if there was another way through it all, a way to find those moments of peace and to create a time for honest, comfortable connection? What if meeting neighbors and connecting with friends was as simple as showing up and being available? 
    Desperate for a way to slow down and connect, Kristin Schell put an ordinary picnic table in her front yard, painted it turquoise, and began inviting friends and neighbors to join her. Life changed in her community and it can change in yours, too. Alongside personal and heartwarming stories, Kristin gives you: 
      
    Stress-free ideas for kick-starting your own Turquoise Table 
    Simple recipes to take outside and share with others 
    Stories from people using Turquoise Tables in their neighborhoods 
    Encouragement to overcome barriers that keep you from connecting 
    New ways to view hospitality 
      
    Today, Turquoise Tables are inviting individuals to connect with each other in nearly all fifty states and seven countries. Ordinary people like you wanting to make a difference right where they live. 
    Community and friendship are waiting just outside your front door.
    Show book
  • Cinnamon Kitchen - The Cookbook - cover

    Cinnamon Kitchen - The Cookbook

    Vivek Singh

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Cinnamon Kitchen is the sibling of the great Westminster restaurant The Cinnamon Club, where chef Vivek Singh made his name and helped spearhead a new and exciting direction for Indian food. As Executive Chef at Cinnamon Kitchen, Vivek has brought all of his talents to create new and exciting Indian dishes, all with fresh modern twists, and this cookbook is a collection of the very best of them. From Scottish Angus Fillet with Masala Potato Chips to Black Leg Chicken with Fresh Fenugreek, Singh marries ingredients and techniques from around the world with the traditions and flavours of Indian cuisine to create something truly unique and exciting. There are also fascinating tales of the spice trade and incredible insights into Singh's magical methods of spicing via key technique masterclasses.
    Show book
  • LA Mexicano - cover

    LA Mexicano

    Bill Esparza

    • 2
    • 2
    • 0
    Richly photographed and authentically local, LA Mexicano showcases LA’s famously rich and complex Mexican-food culture, including recipes; profiles of chefs, bakers, restaurateurs, and vendors; and neighborhood guides. Part cookbook, part food journalism, and part love song to LA, it's the definitive resource for home cooks, hungry Angelenos, and food-loving visitors. With a foreword by Taco USA's Gustavo Arellano.
    Show book
  • Authentic Mexican Recipes - cover

    Authentic Mexican Recipes

    Olivia Smith

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Mexican cuisine is as complex as other ancient cuisines, such as those of Indian Cuisine, China and Japan, with techniques and skills developed over thousands of years of history. It is created mostly with ingredients native to Mexico, as well as those brought over by the Spanish conquistadors, with some new influences since then.
     
    In addition to staples, such as corn and chile peppers, native ingredients include tomatoes, squashes, avocados, cocoa and vanilla, as well as ingredients not generally used in other cuisines, such as edible flowers, vegetables like huauzontle and papaloquelite, or small criollo avocados, whose skin is edible.
     
    Vegetables play an important role in Mexican cuisine. Common vegetables include zucchini, cauliflower, corn, potatoes, spinach, swiss chard, mushrooms, jitomate (red tomato), green tomato, etc. Other traditional vegetable ingredients include chiles, huitlacoche (corn fungus), huauzontle, and nopal (cactus leaves) to name a few.
     
    European contributions include pork, chicken, beef, cheese, herbs and spices, as well as some fruits.
     
    Tropical fruits, many of which are indigenous to Mexico and the Americas, such as guava, prickly pear, sapote, mangoes, bananas, pineapple and cherimoya (custard apple) are popular, especially in the center and south of the country.
     
    Here you will find more than 50 mexican recipes anyone can make and enjoy.
    Show book