Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Llamacorn is Kind - cover

The Llamacorn is Kind

Kate Coombs

Publisher: Gibbs Smith

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Meet a clumsy Buffalocorn, a fearsome Tigercorn, and more in this fun introduction to Llamacorn Land.“Watch for who will be your friend, who will share his cookies and play pretend, the nicest creature you’ll ever find—”  . . . the Llamacorn! The poetry, illustrations, characters, and message of kindness will make The Llamacorn Is Kind a favorite.

Other books that might interest you

  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book
  • Into the Still Blue - cover

    Into the Still Blue

    Veronica Rossi

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The race for survival comes to a thrilling close in the earth-shattering conclusion to Veronica Rossi's New York Times bestselling Under the Never Sky trilogy. 
    Their love and their leadership have been tested. Now it's time for Perry and Aria to unite the Dwellers and the Outsiders in one last desperate attempt to find the fabled Still Blue and bring balance to their world. 
    Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and Divergent series, Veronica Rossi's trilogy has been called "inspired, offbeat, and mesmerizing" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) and "incredibly original" (Seventeen.com). Brimming with romance and danger and building to a climax that will leave you breathless, Into the Still Blue brings this "masterpiece" trilogy to an unforgettable close (Examiner.com).
    Show book
  • Coco & Mumu - Big Brain Adventure - cover

    Coco & Mumu - Big Brain Adventure

    Carina Castro Fumero

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Blast off with Coco and Mumu as they travel through space in their cardboard rocket ship, learning lessons from every planet they visit! The friends meet turtles, bulls, hippos, gorillas, and brains on their interplanetary search for playmates.
     
    With English and Spanish text side-by-side, this easy-to-follow adventure book will help children strengthen their language skills while learning important lessons about how to live a healthy, happy life.
     
    In Coco & Mumu: Big Brain Adventure, author Carina Castro Fumero, pediatric neuropsychology expert, integrates the seven secrets science has revealed about how to have a healthy brain. Filled with vibrant illustrations, kid-friendly adventures, lessons about perseverance, tolerance, and inclusion, and health secrets backed by science, Coco & Mumu: Big Brain Adventure will delight children and parents alike.
    Show book
  • The Ghost Network (book 3) - System Failure - cover

    The Ghost Network (book 3) -...

    I.I Davidson, Aleksi Delikouras

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    System Failure is the third book in the thrilling adventure series,The Ghost Network, in which a diverse group of teenage hackers use their extraordinary abilities to fight a legendary tech icon who's seeking total control over their bodies and minds.Age Level: 11-14 | Grade Level: 5th and upThe gang are back in the Wolf's Den and are finally ready to put their abilities toward forces for good. The threat of Roy Lykos has finally been put to rest . . .or has it? His tentacles of power may stretch further than John had initially thought. 
    Show book
  • Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer Bannon Mystery - cover

    Trail of Secrets - A Jennifer...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In the fourth and final instalment in the Jennifer Bannon mystery series, Jennifer begins Grade Eleven at Springhills High, where her life is far from settled. Her mother has moved to L.A. with her new husband, Jennifers boyfriend moves to McGill to study pre-med and Jennifer fears their relationship will not survive the separation. She’s worried about her best friend Ambie who has been secretly e-mailing the biological father she has never met. This story deals with themes of belonging, friendship and loss. While Jennifer struggles to find her place in a family separated by divorce and with friendships marked by change, she must learn how to rely on herself.
    Show book
  • Touchdown Kid - cover

    Touchdown Kid

    Tim Green

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL defensive end Tim Green comes a football story about a boy who is given a chance to prove that wealth and privilege don’t matter on the football field, as long as he has the skills to compete. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica! 
    Cory has always been passionate about football. But life for him and his single mom has been hard, making it difficult for Cory to play. And though Cory is a good kid, he’s constantly surrounded by negative influences. But when the coach from an elite private school with one of the best football programs in the country recognizes his talents on the field, Cory is presented with an unbelievable opportunity. 
    Cory knows that football could be his ticket out. But leaving to attend private school also means struggling to fit into a world where most people look at him and just see a scholarship kid from the wrong side of town. Cory knows that if he can fight hard enough—both on and off the field—he may be able to secure a bright future that looks different from his unpromising past.
    Show book