Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Ultimate Bible Songs Collection - cover

The Ultimate Bible Songs Collection

Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand, Kim Mitzo Thompson

Publisher: Twin Sisters® Digital Media

  • 2
  • 9
  • 0

Summary

A beautifully illustrated storybook features classic stories from the Old and New Testaments that teach children the simple truths of the Bible.
Available since: 07/13/2011.

Other books that might interest you

  • Aliens Ate My Homework - cover

    Aliens Ate My Homework

    Bruce Coville

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Following the successful repackaging of Bruce Coville’s My Teacher Is an Alien series, great new covers for another popular backlist series from the bestselling author.IT’S THE WEIRDEST ALIEN INVASION EVER!“I cannot tell a lie,” says Rod Allbright. And it’s the truth. Ask him a question and he’s bound to give you an honest answer. Which is why, when his teacher asks what happened to last night’s math assignment, Rod has to give the only answer he can: “Aliens ate my homework, Miss Maloney!”Of course, no one believes Rod this time, so they don’t bother to ask him why the aliens are here. It’s just as well, since he is sworn to silence about their secret mission and the fact that he has been drafted to help them!
    Show book
  • Puppy Club: Dash Takes Off - cover

    Puppy Club: Dash Takes Off

    Catherine Jacob

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to Puppy Club!
    
    Join Jaya, Willow, Daniel, Elsa, Arlo and Harper as they all navigate the ups and downs of life with a brand-new puppy!
    
    When Jaya's aunt reveals that Underdogs Rescue Centre needs funding for a new wing of kennels, the Puppy Clubbers have the perfect solution: a sponsored dog walk! There's only one problem. Arlo's puppy Dash is always racing about, and despite attending training classes, shows no signs of slowing down.
    
    Arlo is trying all he can to get Dash to work with him. Will he learn to listen in time to join the others on the Waggy Tails Walk?
    
    A heart-warming new series for young animal-loving readers, perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Helen Peters.
    Show book
  • The Day My Butt Went Psycho! - Based on a True Story - cover

    The Day My Butt Went Psycho! -...

    Andy Griffiths

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A young boy embarks on an epic journey across the land to reclaim his runaway butt in this hilarious beginning to a bestselling trilogy. 
     
    Zack Freeman is ready to tell his story . . . the story of a brave young boy and his crazy runaway butt. The story of a crack butt-fighting unit called the B-team, a legendary Butt Hunter’s formidable daughter, and some of the ugliest and meanest butts ever to roam the face of the Earth. A story of endurance that takes Zack on an epic journey across the Great Windy Desert, through the Brown Forest, and over the Sea of Butts before descending into the heart of an explosive buttcano to confront the biggest, ugliest, and meanest butt of them all! 
     
    Praise for The Day My Butt Went Psycho 
     
    “Griffith’s fun gross-out adventure novel follows Zack Freeman, who awakens to see his rear end leaping out the window to lead a bum rally . . . Young readers will likely get a kick out of it all (there’s even a glossary included).” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Sing a Song 'o Six Pence - a pocket full of rye Four and twenty blackbirds baked in a pie - cover

    Sing a Song 'o Six Pence - a...

    L. Frank Baum

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sing a song o' sixpence, a handful of rye, 
    Four-and-twenty blackbirds baked in a pie; 
    When the pie was opened the birds began to sing, 
    Wasn't that a dainty dish to set before the King? 
    So, what does this strange old nursery song mean? Or is it just nonsense?  If you have never heard the legend of Gilligren and the King's pie you will scarcely understand the above verse; so let Frank Baum, the man who wrote the Wizard of OZ, tell you the whole story, and then you will be able to better appreciate the rhyme. 
    Gilligren was an orphan, and lived with an uncle and aunt who were very unkind to him. They cuffed him and scolded him upon the slightest provocation, and made his life very miserable indeed. Gilligren never rebelled against this treatment, but bore their cruelty silently and with patience, although often he longed to leave them and seek a home amongst kinder people.
    Show book
  • Ghosts Beneath Our Feet - cover

    Ghosts Beneath Our Feet

    Betty Ren Wright

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Something chilling lurks underground, and two step-siblings must unite to uncover the truth in this “engrossing mystery” (Booklist). Katie knows that something eerie is happening in the old, deserted town where she, her stepbrother, and her newly widowed mother are spending the summer taking care of Uncle Frank. Sometimes, when Katie puts her ear to the ground in Uncle Frank’s backyard, she hears a groaning noise that sounds almost human. But when a crippled ghost-girl appears to her out of the gloom in an abandoned mine, Katie is at once terrified and puzzled. Could the girl’s chilling appearance have something to do with a tragic mining accident thirty years before? In a fiery climax, Katie and her rebellious stepbrother learn the truth about the past and discover things about each other that strengthen their fragile relationship.
    Show book
  • The Grunts in Trouble - cover

    The Grunts in Trouble

    Philip Ardagh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The first in the hilarious series from Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning author Philip Ardagh and illustrator of The Gruffalo, Axel Scheffler.
    Mr and Mrs Grunt, who are neither clean nor clever, live with their adopted in fact, abducted son, Sunny, in a donkey-drawn caravan somewhere or other at some time that is a bit like now but not exactly now. Sunny is an odd-looking boy, what with his left ear being higher than his right ear and that kind of sticky-up hair which NEVER goes flat, even if you massage glue into it and then jump on it. Together the unusual family find themselves in frankly improbable but very funny adventures involving bendy railings, double-barrelled shotguns, full-fat yoghurt and, always, a beard of bees.
    Show book