Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
ABC Nursery Rhymes - cover

ABC Nursery Rhymes

Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand

Publisher: Twin Sisters Digital Media

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Read the story. Then sing the story! It isn’t a secret that using songs to teach children pre-reading skills is fun and successful.  This classic song is featured as a read-along and a sing-along.  Young readers will learn the alphabet while enjoying all of their favorite nursery rhymes. The alphabet is illustrated on each page to help little ones point to and say each letter. Children of all ages will love chiming along to Mary Had a Little Lamb, Little Bo Peep, Hickory Dickory Dock, Humpty Dumpty, Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?, Little Miss Muffet and Hey Diddle Diddle.  Adorable illustrations make learning the alphabet easy and fun! The fun Sing A Story series includes: Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed, Old MacDonald Had A Farm, Ten In The Bed, B-I-N-G-O, Down By The Bay, Humpty Dumpty & Other Nursery Rhymes, Six Little Ducks, Five Little Skunks, ABC Nursery Rhymes, The Wheels On The Bus, This Old Man, How Many Ducks?, Old MacDonald’s Letter Farm, The ABCs, Singing The Consonant Sounds, The Farmer In The Dell and It’s Silly Time!
Available since: 03/02/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hannah Mouse - cover

    Hannah Mouse

    Alexis Birch

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Hannah Mouse" is a story about a cheerful Hannah Mouse and her friends.
    Show book
  • The Mystery of the Griefer's Mark (Deluxe Illustrated Edition) - An Unofficial Minecrafters Adventure - cover

    The Mystery of the Griefer's...

    Winter Morgan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Minecraft farmer must discover who is behind a series of terrible attacks on his village in this unofficial adventure novel for young gamers. 
     
    In the world of Minecraft, even a wheat farmer like Steve finds himself on the occasional epic adventure. And this time the excitement lands close to home—with a loud BOOM! When Steve investigates the sound, he finds his wheat farm destroyed and a huge crater where the field used to be. Even worse, his diamond sword is missing!  
     
    Suspecting a griefer is behind the disaster, all Steve wants is to rebuild and find his sword. With his wheat destroyed, he must call on his friends Lucy, Max, and Henry for help. But no sooner do they regroup than Henry disappears! And they soon discover that other villagers have been targeted as well.  
     
    Who is the griefer terrorizing Steve and the villagers? And how will Steve find the resources to rebuild his prosperous farm? With suspicion circulating and no answers to be found, Steve himself becomes a suspect. Now he must discover who the mischievous griefer is before he winds up paying for someone else’s crimes!
    Show book
  • Speed Demon - cover

    Speed Demon

    Fred Bowen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A high school athlete must choose between track and football in this novel—perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green—by the author of Perfect Game.Ninth-grader Tim Beeman is eager to find his place at his elite new school. When he breaks the record for the fifty-yard dash during the first week of classes, he reveals his special talent: speed. Before long, the track and football teams are both urging him to join their ranks. But where will he feel most comfortable, and be able to put his running skills to best use?Tim is torn. He would definitely be an asset to the track team, but he’s drawn to the more prestigious football program. He’s eager to join such a popular group and feels he has a lot to offer them, but he can’t shake a lingering fear of being injured. How can Tim make the most of his talents and at the same time satisfy his own needs?In Speed Demon, Fred Bowen, author and Washington Post KidsPost sports columnist, tackles relatable dual-athlete issues like making choices and maintaining friendships, meanwhile offering a serious exploration of the topic of player safety.Discussion Guide available
    Show book
  • Tiny Thoughts on Consideration - cover

    Tiny Thoughts on Consideration

    Agnes De Bezenac, Salem De Bezenac

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Encouraging children to think about the ways they treat others, and understanding that with consideration, things often work out better for everyone.
    Show book
  • When Bad Things Happen - A Guide to Help Kids Cope - cover

    When Bad Things Happen - A Guide...

    Ted O'Neal

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Truly bad things happen in life. And while we cannot shelter children from every hurt and harm, we can reassure them that they, like the little elves in these pages, will always be loved and cared for. We can teach children the skills needed for coping with life’s biggest challenges and changes. And we can restore children’s trust that life, after all, is good.
    Show book
  • My Friends Mis Amigos - cover

    My Friends Mis Amigos

    Taro Gomi

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A little girl experiences the many gifts of friendship in this edition of the colorful children’s book presented simultaneously English and Spanish. 
     
    Vibrant illustrations and a simple, rhythmic text are perfectly blended in this spirited homage to friendship as a little girl recounts all the things she has learned from an enchanting menagerie of animal friends: “I learned to run from my friend the horse. I learned to sing from my friends the birds. I learned to read from my friends the books. And I learned to love from a friend like you.” 
     
    The bold graphic design and brightly colored illustrations that have become the trademark of Taro Gomi’s work will appeal to both children and adults.  
     
    Praise for My Friends 
     
    “In this ode to everyday activities and things, a free-spirited girl hops, jumps and kicks her way across the countryside, paying homage to her friends along the way. . . . Gomi’s meticulous sense of design and careful use of brilliantly colored, highly delineated images imbues the story with a sense of the wonder and delight to be derived from life’s simplest—but bountiful—moments.” —Publishers Weekly 
     
    “A little girl recites all the pleasurable things she has learned from her friends. . . . including such meaningful things as reading and studying and, most importantly, loving. . . . An elemental story that will reach toddlers and older preschoolers alike.” —Booklist
    Show book