Pimp your reading experience and read without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Land of Yesterday - cover

The Land of Yesterday

K. A. Reynolds

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A tender and fantastical adventure story perfect for fans of Coraline. 
After Cecelia Dahl’s little brother, Celadon, dies tragically, his soul goes where all souls go: the Land of Yesterday—and Cecelia is left behind in a fractured world without him.  
Her beloved house’s spirit is crumbling beyond repair, her father is imprisoned by sorrow, and worst of all, her grief-stricken mother abandons the land of the living to follow Celadon into Yesterday. 
It’s up to Cecelia to put her family back together, even if that means venturing into the dark and forbidden Land of Yesterday on her own. But as Cecilia braves a hot-air balloon commanded by two gnomes, a sea of daisies, and the Planet of Nightmares, it’s clear that even if she finds her family, she might not be able to save them. 
And if she’s not careful, she might just become a lost soul herself, trapped forever in Yesterday.

Other books that might interest you

  • Ribsy - cover

    Ribsy

    Beverly Cleary

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Newbery Medal-winning author Beverly Cleary gives Henry's dog, Ribsy, center stage in this dog's eye view of the adventure of a lifetime. This classic story about a dog and his boy is as fresh and funny as ever! 
    Good ol' Ribsy's ever-curious mind has always gotten him into trouble, but this time he may have gone too far. After a comical turn of events, Ribsy finds himself in the wrong station wagon with the wrong children. 
    Ribsy will do anything to find Henry, but there's plenty of excitement to be had along the way—and scoring a touchdown for a local high school team is only part of the fun! 
    For kids looking for a fast, funny dog story, Ribsy is a winner.
    Show book
  • Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless - cover

    Pretty Little Liars #7: Heartless

    Sara Shepard

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    #1 New York Times bestselling series 
    The seventh book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars. 
    Rosewood’s four prettiest little liars are back, but this time they swear they’re telling the truth. Hanna, Aria, Spencer, and Emily found a body in the woods, but when they take the cops back it’s vanished without a trace. And after those same woods go up in flames, the girls all see someone who looks exactly like Ali emerge—but that’s just not possible. With everyone convinced these four are simply out for attention, will anyone believe it when the real killer comes after them?Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, Heartless is the seventh book in New York Times bestselling author Sara Shepard’s compelling Pretty Little Liars series.
    Show book
  • The Last Time We Say Goodbye - cover

    The Last Time We Say Goodbye

    Cynthia Hand

    • 4
    • 66
    • 0
    In the tradition of Thirteen Reasons Why and All the Bright Places, The Last Time We Say Goodbye is a deeply affecting novel that will change the way you look at life and death. 
    From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a stunning, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review. 
    Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away, and to forget about what happened that night. But as she starts putting her life, her family, and her friendships back together, Lex is haunted by a secret she hasn't told anyone—a text Tyler sent, that could have changed everything.
    Show book
  • The Leaky Story - A fun-filled adventure into the power of the imagination and the magic of books! - cover

    The Leaky Story - A fun-filled...

    Devon Sillett

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A book sits abandoned on a living room shelf. While the Blossburn family happily gets on with other things like watching TV and playing video games, the book aches to be read. The longer it sits abandoned, the more it aches. At last the book can’t take it any longer. Slowly it starts to swell. Then it starts to leak! At first it’s only a small trickle, but eventually the Blossburns can no longer ignore the octopus, crabs and other marine life that are swirling around their suburban home. And when pirates sail out of the book, the family must band together to reclaim their living room. Can J.J. and his parents find a way to get the characters back in the book? And in the process, will they discover that sometimes books are the best fun of all? The Leaky Story is an action-packed adventure into the wonderful world of books, the power of the imagination, the art of storytelling and the importance of family.
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 32
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • Destroy Me - cover

    Destroy Me

    Tahereh Mafi

    • 4
    • 6
    • 0
    Set after Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me and before Unravel Me, Destroy Me is a novella told from the perspective of Warner, the ruthless leader of Sector 45. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can't stop thinking about her—and he'll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as "a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love" by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. 
    Don’t miss Defy Me, the shocking fifth book in the Shatter Me series!
    Show book