Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Secret Documents of Sherlock Holmes - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Secret Documents of Sherlock Holmes

June Thomson

Publisher: Allison & Busby

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This collection of stories, allegedly written by Doctor Watson, includes the theft of the Vatican cameos, the arrest of Huret the Boulevard assassin, and the terrible death of Crosby the banker.
Available since: 08/21/2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • Abduction - cover

    Abduction

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman thinks she’s found her long-missing sister, but the discovery only leads to more questions in this wrenching thriller by the author of The Deception. Elise McDonald is sure she has just spotted her sister, Grace, in a department store in Leeds. The last time she saw her was fourteen years ago, at Grace’s third birthday party, when the children scattered during a game of hide and seek—but Grace never returned from her hiding place. When the girl approaches, she introduces herself as Ruth and chats about her father, a doctor, and the village she grew up in. But Elise believes that Ruth is really Grace—even if she doesn’t know it. Elise’s family dismisses her theory, claiming that pregnancy is making her hormonal and irrational. But her aunt, at least, is willing to help her investigate—and eventually Jack Priestly, the original detective on the case, is drawn in as well. Is there any chance they can solve a cold case the police had long given up on—or is Elise deluding herself? And if she’s right, what really happened on that fateful day?
    Show book
  • Outsider - cover

    Outsider

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • The Deception - cover

    The Deception

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I absolutely loved this book. It had me gripped from the very first chapter . . . unputdownable! A real page turner.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsMurders past and present will unite a couple against their enemies—or tear them apart forever—in this suspenseful thriller from the author of The Victim. Rosie Cantrell has a past that even her husband knows nothing of. Born Samantha Ashby, she abandoned her old life when her  twin sister was murdered and their trust fund was stolen. Journalist Frank Stokes knows Rosie’s story, and, nearly ten years later, he intends to write a book about the sisters. Tracing Rosie, he visits Thursdale, the village where she now lives with Mike and their baby son, Noah. Compelled to reveal her past to Mike, Rosie tells him of the man she dated who later killed her sister—and who was subsequently killed while in prison awaiting trial. To this day, there is no sign of the two-million-pound trust fund. When Stokes goes missing, the police question Rosie and Mike—and when Stokes’s body is found close to their cottage, they become persons of interest. Soon, the investigation uncovers even more secrets, and threatens to destroy both their marriage and their lives . . .
    Show book
  • Cold Heart - cover

    Cold Heart

    Jane Heafield

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    “What a fantastic book! I was gripped from the start and read late into the night.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsA series of bizarre crimes across the English city of Sheffield brings a police detective and a PI together in an increasingly dangerous game . . . Liam Bennet has just quit the force to become a private detective—and to his frustration, his first case is a weird petty crime while his good friend acting DCI Liz Miller is assigned a murder. Two murders, in fact—one recent, the other involving a skeletonized body, but both linked by pictures of dice at the scenes. After Liz is attacked on the job, Liam visits her in hospital and they discover another odd connection: both Liam and the police are looking into teachers who’ve been victimised. Meanwhile, more dice keep turning up—though the crimes connected to them seem utterly random, ranging from the serious to the bizarre. As the two close in on the mystery, will they be able to identify a pattern—or is their luck about to run out?
    Show book
  • Assassins - cover

    Assassins

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The bestselling author of Renegade delivers a spy thriller that’s “got the action . . . the blood and guts . . . and the twists you just don’t see coming” (David’s Book Blurg). 
     
    Stalking the streets of Prague, James Ryker is on the hunt for justice when he hears a news report of a murder in rural England. Big problem. He knows the victim. Ten years ago, in Qatar, Ryker led a team of assassins to kill him. He thought they had. 
     
    So how has a man Ryker thought dead for over a decade suddenly resurfaced? 
     
    Traveling across the globe, Ryker sets off on a quest to discover the truth from that fateful night in Qatar. When he realizes that his old team members are now under threat from a ruthless female assassin, he knows his problems have only just started. 
     
    In a race against time, Ryker must work out who is behind the killings and evade the assassin before he becomes the next victim . . .  
     
    Praise for Renegade 
     
    “An adrenaline shot right to the heart.” —The Best Thriller Books 
     
    “Ryker is a brilliantly believable character to get behind . . . Great fun—and an easy read that kept me gripped and racing through the pages.” —The Page Is Printed 
     
    “With mounting suspense, relentless action and a fair amount of violence, I felt pretty exhausted by the end! . . . entertaining, action-packed and thrilling, a real page-turner.” —The Curious Ginger Cat
    Show book
  • The Ryker Returns Thrillers Books One to Three - Renegade Assassins and Outsider - cover

    The Ryker Returns Thrillers...

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The first three novels in the action-packed series featuring freelance intelligence agent James Ryker—now in one volume.   These three novels from the million-selling author of the Enemy series follow the international adventures of James Ryker as he works for the secretive Joint Intelligence agency on an op-by-op basis:  Renegade When a simple surveillance mission goes awry and the key target is kidnapped in broad daylight in a busy London square, Ryker is tasked with figuring out what went wrong. But when his good friend disappears without a trace, the mission becomes more personal than he could have imagined.  Assassins While in Prague, Ryker hears a news report of a murder in rural England. The problem is that he knows the victim: ten years ago, in Qatar, Ryker led a mission to kill him. He thought they had. So how has a man Ryker thought dead for over a decade suddenly resurfaced? When he realizes his old team members are now under threat from a ruthless female assassin, he knows his problems have only just begun.  Outsider After a near collision with a young moped driver outside a small Norwegian town, Ryker is encouraged by a policeman to be on his way. When the locals give him the cold shoulder, Ryker’s instincts as a longtime intelligence agent start firing. And as he investigates further, he stumbles into a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence . . .  Praise for the bestselling novels of Rob Sinclair   “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews   “This is a real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly   “An adrenaline shot right to the heart.” —The Best Thriller Books
    Show book