You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Master of the World - cover

The Master of the World

Jules Verne

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Skyros Publishing is dedicated to reproducing the finest books ever written and letting readers of all ages experience a classic for the first time or revisit a past favorite.

The Master of the World is a novel written by Jules Verne about a series of mysterious events occurring in the United States at the turn of the 20th century.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Legion Under the Hill - cover

    The Legion Under the Hill

    Sawyer Black

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Can a world-weary vet keep his small town together when aliens arrive?
     
    Richard Helms doesn’t believe he deserves to be happy. His new business, the Bottom of the Hill Bar and Grill, is booming. There’s even the possibility of a romance with the local veterinarian who helped him nurse his pet raccoon back to health. But for the 32-year-old war vet, permanently injured by a roadside bomb, all this success and happiness is too much. Richard just wants to see his friends happy and healthy without him.
     
    So when an alien invasion turns his small town of Hollow Hills, Ohio, into a hotbed of corruption and violence, Richard is sure this is the perfect time to go out in a blaze of glory.
     
    But nothing is that easy when aliens come calling.
     
    Legion Under the Hill is the first book in Sawyer Black’s new Legion series, set in the bestselling Invasion Universe. If you are looking for a grim, action-packed thrill ride reminiscent of Under the Dome and Alien Nation, you’ll love Legion Under the Hill. Pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 2
    • 21
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2020
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • Sands and Starlight - A Bejewelled Fairytale - cover

    Sands and Starlight - A...

    Charlotte E. English

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Distantly upon the horizon, bejewelled light shone like stars; tantalising, inviting.
     
    Then the palace-in-glass was gone, fading away into the velvet night like a snuffed lamp.
     
    Between the sands and the starlight, ancient powers rise, and the oldest of tales becomes new. 
     
    An old sorcerer travels the starlight bazaars: cursed and magic-blighted, he has glass where his heart should be.
     
    A half-jinni enchantress seeks her missing son: daughter of a fallen king, hers is a great and daunting power.
     
    A trio of camels walks the sands: loyal sisters in service, there is more to their past than meets the eye.  
     
    What unites these tales (and many more) is a marvel of sorcery and beauty: a great palace of ensorcelled glass, glimpsed only under the stars, and vanishing with the dawn...
     
    The third Wonder Tale from Charlotte E. English combines the magic and colour of ancient stories with her trademark wit and whimsy. A fresh journey into the strange lands of fairytales.
    Show book
  • The Queen of Witches - cover

    The Queen of Witches

    Brandi Elledge

    • 3
    • 4
    • 0
    She knew Werewolves weren’t real. Working with one was only the start of her problems.Charlie is afraid. Since her 18th birthday, strange things have been happening around her—like randomly starting fires or turning things to ice. But things are about to get even weirder.When two good looking guys turn up in town both wanting her to help them, Charlie doesn’t want anything to do with them. But when of them asks her to help him find something, he gives her an offer she can’t refuse. And Charlie discovers more than she could have suspected.Because the man she’s helping is a Werewolf—something she knew didn’t exist.And the weird things she’s been doing? Probably makes her… something else she never believed in—something that’s confirmed when she’s kidnapped and forced to put on a wedding dress to marry a powerful warlock. She’s a witch.But if Charlie thinks avoiding a wedding is the biggest of her problems, she has another thing coming. Many things coming actually. Because she’s made the Prince of Hell mad as… well, hell. And, with a bunch of his evil chums, he’s coming for her.She’d better hope she masters the whole ‘turning things to ice’ magic pretty fast. And that the Werewolf can track her down. Because staying in hell is exactly like it sounds. And getting out might just take more than she can give.The Queen of Witches is the second book in the Urban/Paranormal Wheel of Crowns series by Brandi Elledge. With the same quirky humour and sass as the first book in the series, you'll laugh as you're glued to the pages until the very end.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Starlight - A Starlight Chronicles Novella - cover

    Starlight - A Starlight...

    P. S. Malcolm

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A treaty upholds the peaceful lands of Ersarence— who have suffered from the spilt blood of their humble goddess, Titania, which stains the hands of the ruthless Urenphians.Julian Rancewood— a small town delivery boy— wishes he could afford to save his dying mother. He never imagined a larger life for himself until he meets Adrina Hesfetter, the village seamstress's daughter.After striking a deal with the elusive King's advisor and joining the royal army, he finds himself helping to search for a missing, unknown heir. Against all odds, Adrina and Julian soon meet again within the palace walls.When Julian discovers Adrina’s fire magic— an impossibility among non-royals— they uncover a scandalous secret that will cause whispers of a Urenphian rebellion to travel through the kingdom. A thirst for revenge and a passionate romance causes the two villagers to set the events in motion which will bring down the entire Starlight Kingdom.A Starlight Chronicles Novella.
    Show book