You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
From the Earth to the Moon; and Round the Moon - cover

From the Earth to the Moon; and Round the Moon

Jules Verne

Publisher: Charles River Editors

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From the Earth to the Moon; and Round the Moon is a science fiction classic. Heraklion Press has included a linked table of contents for easy navigation.

Other books that might interest you

  • Starlight - A Starlight Chronicles Novella - cover

    Starlight - A Starlight...

    P. S. Malcolm

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A treaty upholds the peaceful lands of Ersarence— who have suffered from the spilt blood of their humble goddess, Titania, which stains the hands of the ruthless Urenphians.Julian Rancewood— a small town delivery boy— wishes he could afford to save his dying mother. He never imagined a larger life for himself until he meets Adrina Hesfetter, the village seamstress's daughter.After striking a deal with the elusive King's advisor and joining the royal army, he finds himself helping to search for a missing, unknown heir. Against all odds, Adrina and Julian soon meet again within the palace walls.When Julian discovers Adrina’s fire magic— an impossibility among non-royals— they uncover a scandalous secret that will cause whispers of a Urenphian rebellion to travel through the kingdom. A thirst for revenge and a passionate romance causes the two villagers to set the events in motion which will bring down the entire Starlight Kingdom.A Starlight Chronicles Novella.
    Show book
  • Harmonic Magic Series Boxed Set - cover

    Harmonic Magic Series Boxed Set

    P.E. Padilla

    • 3
    • 13
    • 0
    To Gythe and back, with action every step of the way.
     
    The bestselling epic fantasy Harmonic Magic Series by USA Today bestselling author P.E. Padilla is now available in one set. Included in the digital boxed set is Vibrations, Harmonics, Resonance, and the Chronicle of Gythe tale Gray Man Rising.
     
    See what caused reviewer MJR to write, “PE Padilla's writing is right up there with some of my other favorite fantasy authors, Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson” and Wanda M. to write, “Five stars just don’t seem to be enough for these books.”
     
    Sam Sharp didn’t mean to go to another world, but he did. Trapped in Gythe, a primitive world similar to his own but also so different, he has no choice but to journey to the lair of the powerful tyrant, the Gray Man, to wrest from the villain the secret of transporting himself back to his own world.
     
    Joined by a Zouyim monk, master of the magical vibrational energy called rohw, a Sapsyra warrior, and a telepathic creature, Sam develops into a powerful fighter himself through his intense training, all while traveling toward the final confrontation with his enemy. But will it be enough? And if so, what other dangers are waiting in the future?
     
    Follow the adventures of Sam, Nalia, Rindu, and Skitter as they strive to take control of their own destinies, and protect the entire world of Gythe as they do it.
     
    Don’t miss out on the alternate world action. Pick up the boxed set today and see why fans are raving about the series.
    Show book
  • Wyrde and Wayward - cover

    Wyrde and Wayward

    Charlotte E. English

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘If you had not already realised it, this is a very strange house you are come to.’
     
    The Scions of the House of Werth are all born normal. It is what happens afterwards that sets them apart.
     
    It is not easy being the most supernatural family in England. Nell talks to the dead; Lord Werth is too often to be found out in the churchyard at the dead of night; and the less said about Lord Bedgberry, the better.
     
    Only Miss Gussie Werth has missed out on the family curse. She sups on chocolate, not blood; she's blissfully oblivious to spectres (except for Great-Aunt Honoria, of course); and she hasn't the smallest inclination to turn into a beast upon the full moon, and go ravening about the countryside.
     
    But there's more to the Wyrde than meets the eye. When a visit to a neighbouring family goes spectacularly, deliciously wrong, Gussie's ideas about her own nature undergo a swift and serious change.
     
    Far from being the most ordinary of the bunch, she may just prove to be the most disastrous Werth of them all...
     
    Refined Regency sensibilities meet gothic comedy to delightfully absurd effect in Wyrde and Wayward, a fresh new series from the author of Modern Magick and the Malykant Mysteries.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Wyrde and Wicked - cover

    Wyrde and Wicked

    Charlotte E. English

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    ‘When it comes to the Wyrde, there is no such thing as harmless. Every single one of us is a walking disaster.’
     
    Winter has come to Werth Towers, and brought a deal of trouble with it.
     
    Not that any of it is the fault of Miss Gussie Werth. To be a one-woman catastrophe might be seen as a misfortune, but really, there can be no hope of a cure.
     
    What with murderous Books on the rampage, Lady Maundevyle brewing plans for Christmas, and a couple of dragons on the loose, a quiet life is not likely to be had.
     
    Still, in times of crisis, there is always Lord Felix. The disreputable old revenant might have a few odd ideas; but you’re at Werth Towers, now. The merely unusual comes as a matter of course.
     
    Welcome to the strangest family in Regency England. Find out just what Gussie did next...
    Show book
  • Lord - cover

    Lord

    Gilberto Noll João

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    As Lord begins, a Brazilian author is arriving at London’s Heathrow airport for reasons he doesn’t fully understand. Only aware that he has been invited to take part in a mysterious mission, the Brazilian starts to churn with anxiety. Torn between returning home and continuing boldly forward, he becomes absorbed by fears: What if the Englishman who invited him here proves malign? Maybe he won’t show up? Or maybe he’ll leave the Brazilian lost and adrift in London, with no money or place to stay? Ever more confused and enmeshed in a reality of his own making, the Brazilian wanders more and more through London’s immigrant Hackney neighborhood, losing his memory, adopting strange behaviors, experiencing surreal sexual encounters, and developing a powerful fear of ever seeing himself reflected in a mirror.A novel about the unsettling space between identities, and a disturbing portrait of dementia from the inside out, Lord constructs an altogether original story out of the ways we search for new versions of ourselves. With jaw-dropping scenes and sensual, at times grotesque images, renowned Brazilian author João Gilberto Noll grants us stunning new visions of our own personalities and the profound transformations that overtake us throughout life.
    Show book