Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Traveler's Paradise - Los Angeles Shopping & Travel Guide 2018 - (About Los Angeles California Things to do in Los Angeles Must see locations in Los Angeles Shopping in Los Angeles Hotels and Accommodations in Los Angeles) - cover

Traveler's Paradise - Los Angeles Shopping & Travel Guide 2018 - (About Los Angeles California Things to do in Los Angeles Must see locations in Los Angeles Shopping in Los Angeles Hotels and Accommodations in Los Angeles)

Juha Öörni

Publisher: Juha Öörni

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Are you planning a trip to Los Angeles? Is it your dream vacation and you want to make the most of your time in the city?
 
LA is a vibrant melting pot that has something for everyone and if you are planning a trip to this amazing Californian city you’ll definitely want to know all about what there is to do.
 
Inside the in-depth Los Angeles Shopping and Travel Guide, you’ll find a wealth of information on one of the USA’s biggest and most famous cities, with things like:
The best places to stay
The things to see you definitely won’t want to miss
Some of the best restaurants in town
Shopping malls and markets
Smart travel tips
LA on a budget
And more…


 
Whether you are in the city for a weekend or a month, there is plenty to see and do, with concert halls, gardens, museums, buildings and beaches all within easy reach.
 
And making the most of whatever time you have to spend is much easier with this great guide that will make sure you see exactly what you want, without blowing your budget and keeping you street safe as well.
 
Get a copy of Los Angeles Shopping and Travel Guide today and start planning the trip of your life!

Other books that might interest you

  • Into the Woods - A gripping escapist thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick Dark Winter - cover

    Into the Woods - A gripping...

    David Mark

    • 1
    • 18
    • 1
    If you go into the woods, you're in for a dark surprise. 
     
    Thirty years ago, three girls followed a stranger into the woods. Only two returned. The surviving pair have never been able to remember what happened or what the fate of the third girl was. Local rumours talk of hippies and drugs and mystic rituals, but no one has learned the truth.
     
    This story is just what Rowan Blake needs. He's in debt, his journalistic career is in tatters – as well as his damaged body – and he's retreated to the Lake District to write. Yet even Rowan isn't prepared for the evil he is about to unearth, for the secrets that have been buried in that wood for far too long...
     
    Praise for David Mark: 
     
    'Dark, compelling crime writing of the highest order' DAILY MAIL
     
    'Breathtaking' PETER MAY
     
    'Truly exhilarating and inventive. Mark is a wonderfully descriptive writer' PETER JAMES
     
    'Brilliantly written – a cracking story' RICHARD MADELEY, Richard and Judy Book Club
     
    'To call Mark's novels police procedurals is like calling the Mona Lisa a pretty painting. Beautifully crafted, filled with flashbacks, horror, angst, and chilling detail' KIRKUS REVIEWS
     
    'Exceptional ... Mark is writing at the top of his game' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, Starred Review
     
    'A master of the dark psychological thriller' KIRKUS
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Venice Observed - cover

    Venice Observed

    Mary McCarthy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With a lack of sentimentality unusual for the genre, Venice Observed explores the history, art, architecture, religion, and cultural peculiarities of the City of Canals. Mordantly witty and legendarily wry, Mary McCarthy catalogs the impressions of such visitors to the city as Montaigne, Stendhal, Spencer, and Henry James, but paints her own wholly original depictions of the city. Her adoration of the immortal city enlivens her interest in everything from the Venetian preference for cats over dogs to Tintoretto's paintings in the Scuola di San Rocco. Concerning Venice's ubiquitous tourists, McCarthy notes, "The complaint against foreigners, voiced by a foreigner, chimes querulously through the ages, in unison with the medieval monk who found St Mark's Square filled with 'Turks, Libyans, Parthians, and other monsters of the sea.' Today it is the Germans we complain of, and no doubt they complain of the Americans, in the same words." Conversational yet deeply informed, Venice Observed is a classic travel narrative for the ages.
    Show book