Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Undercover Magic - Shifty Magic Series #2 - cover

Undercover Magic - Shifty Magic Series #2

Judy Teel

Publisher: Judy Teel

  • 0
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Threats. Conspiracies. Angry vampires. 
When the FBI comes after Private Investigator Addison Kittner for questioning, she does what any ex-street kid would—she runs. Finding out her Were boyfriend, FBI Agent Cooper Daine, is falsely accused of taking bribes doesn’t change her mind. It means he’s invited to come along. 
Killer plan, right? At least until the most powerful vampire in the city suggests she stick around and solve the drug case Cooper was working on. And by suggest, he means he’ll kill everyone she cares about including Cooper if she doesn’t. 
Sure, no problem. It’s not like tracking down a drug made secretly from magic and vampire venom is hard or anything. 
Buy UNDERCOVER MAGIC and experience the adventure today!

Who read this book also read:

  • Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By Shadows Series Book 1) - Kissed By Shadows - cover

    Kissed By Shadows (Kissed By...

    Lola StVil

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    ***Kissed By Shadows is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.*** 
    Meet Atlas Morgan; the hero who just found the villain of her dreams… 
    A ruthless, demonic army stands ready to attack; to bathe in the blood of all mankind. The only thing that has protected us from them is a mystical river which will run dry by midnight of the winter solace.  
    The paranormal community— referred to as Shadows—has been given seven chances to complete a quest that will replenish the river. They have failed six times. So, for the seventh and final time, the Shadows look to an unlikely source--seventeen-year-old human girl--Atlas Morgan.  
    Atlas has just lost the only person in the world that ever truly loved her—her mother.  Though she is drowning in grief and sorrow, when she learns she is the chosen one, she gathers up the courage to agree to the quest. However, Atlas encounters something far more frightening than Werewolves, Vampires and Witches—love. His name is Kane and she’s shocked to learn that, like her, Kane has been chosen too--not to save the world but to end it… 
    Show book
  • Arena One: Slaverunners (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) - cover

    Arena One: Slaverunners (Book #1...

    Morgan Rice

    • 3
    • 35
    • 0
    “Shades of THE HUNGER GAMES permeate a story centered around two courageous teens determined to buck all odds in an effort to regain their loved ones. But the true strength in any story lies not so much in its setting and events as in how the characters come across, come alive, and handle their lives--and it's here that ARENA ONE begins to diverge from the predictable and enters the more compelling realms of believability and strength….ARENA ONE builds a believable, involving world and is recommended….for those who enjoy dystopian novels, powerful female characters, and stories of uncommon courage.”
    --Midwest Book Review
    D. Donovan, eBook Reviewer
    
    The #1 Bestseller! 
    
    New York. 2120. American has been decimated, wiped out from the second Civil War. In this post-apocalyptic world, survivors are far and few between. And most of those who do survive are members of the violent gangs, predators who live in the big cities. They patrol the countryside looking for slaves, for fresh victims to bring back into the city for their favorite death sport: Arena One. The death stadium where opponents are made to fight to the death, in the most barbaric of ways. There is only one rule to the arena: no one survives. Ever. 
    
    Deep in the wilderness, high up in the Catskill Mountains, 17 year old Brooke Moore manages to survive, hiding out with her younger sister, Bree. They are careful to avoid the gangs of slaverunners who patrol the countryside. But one day, Brooke is not as careful as she can be, and Bree is captured. The slaverunners take her away, heading to the city, and to what will be a certain death. 
    
    Brooke, a Marine’s daughter, was raised to be tough, to never back down from a fight. When her sister is taken, Brooke mobilizes, uses everything at her disposal to chase down the slaverunners and get her sister back. Along the way she runs into Ben, 17, another survivor like her, whose brother was taken. Together, they team up on their rescue mission. 
    
    What follows is a post-apocalyptic, action-packed thriller, as the two of them pursue the slaverunners on the most dangerous ride of their lives, following them deep into the heart of New York. Along the way, if they are to survive, they will have to make some of the hardest choices and sacrifices of their lives, encountering obstacles neither of them had expected—including their unexpected feelings for each other. Will they rescue their siblings? Will they make it back? And will they, themselves, have to fight in the arena? 
    
    “Grabbed my attention from the beginning and did not let go….This story is an amazing adventure that is fast paced and action packed from the very beginning. There is not a dull moment to be found.” 
    --Paranormal Romance Guild {regarding Turned} 
    
    "I will admit, before ARENA ONE, I had never read anything post-apocalyptic before. I never thought it would be something I would enjoy….Well, I was very pleasantly surprised at how addicting this book was. ARENA ONE was one of those books that you read late into the night until your eyes start to cross because you don't want to put it down….It is no secret that I love strong heroines in the books I read….Brooke was tough, strong, un-relentless, and while there is romance in the book, Brooke wasn't ruled by that....I would highly recommend ARENA ONE.” 
    --Dallas Examiner 
    
    ARENA ONE is Book #1 in the Survival Trilogy, and is 85,000 words. Book #2 in the series, ARENA TWO, is now also available.
    Show book
  • Pack Princess - Wolf Rampant #2 - cover

    Pack Princess - Wolf Rampant #2

    Aimee Easterling

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    As the first female alpha in living memory, Terra Wilder already has her hands full bringing old-fashioned uncles and cousins into line. But with a regional gathering of ten clans on the horizon, the shifter will soon be faced with an even more arduous task: holding her own against a lineup of power-hungry pack leaders.  
     
    Justin Young is the strongest of the opposing alphas, and he also happens to be the handsome but disturbing older brother of Terra's own mate. Justin is far too powerful to vanquish in a pitched battle, so Terra instead opts to trick the alpha into supporting her cause by pretending to be a pack princess on the prowl for a husband.  
     
    Flirting with a shifter who looks like a dark reflection of her true mate is no fun, but if Terra doesn't maintain her clan's independence, her male relatives risk being tossed out into the cold while her female cousins are turned into chattel. On the other hand, if Terra succeeds, she might just lose herself --- and her mate --- in the process.  
     
    Wolf Rampant trilogy:  
    1. Shiftless  
    2. Pack Princess  
    3. Alpha Ascendant
    Show book
  • The Runabout - The Diving Series #6 - cover

    The Runabout - The Diving Series #6

    Kristine Kathryn Rusch

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A graveyard of spaceships, abandoned by the mysterious Fleet thousands of years earlier. Boss calls it “The Boneyard.” She needs the ships inside to expand her work for Lost Souls Corporation. Yash Zarlengo thinks the Boneyard will help her discover if the Fleet still exists. 
    Boss and Yash, while exploring the Boneyard, discover a small ship with a powerful and dangerous problem: The ship’s active anacapa drive. 
    To escape the Boneyard, Boss must deal with the drive. Which means she’ll have to dive the ship on limited time and under extremely dangerous conditions. And she can’t go alone. 
    A heart-stopping adventure that continues the thrill ride of Kristine Kathryn Rusch’s award-winning Diving series. 
    “[The Runabout] is so good, it will make you want to read the other stories.” 
    —SFRevu 
    “Engrossing. Detailed. Imaginative. I had never heard of the author’s Diving series before reading this. I should have. It is good. Really good.” 
    —Tangent Online 
    “Amazing character construction, building a plot that riveted me almost from the moment it began. I will now absolutely have to read the preceding titles and I cannot wait to see what will come as a result of The Runabout.” 
    —Tangent Online 
    “Kristine Kathryn Rusch is best known for her Retrieval Artist series, so maybe you’ve missed her Diving Universe series. If so, it’s high time to remedy that oversight.” 
    —Don Sakers, Analog
    Show book
  • Heaven to Wudang - Journey to Wudang: Book Three - cover

    Heaven to Wudang - Journey to...

    Kylie Chan

    • 3
    • 4
    • 0
    Human and demon, heaven and hell, battle for the fate of the world . . .  
    The demons that could control stones and elementals have been defeated, but the most powerful of Simon Wong’s associates still remains to create almost undetectable copies of humans and Shen. This demon allies with Kitty Kwok to prepare a torturous trap for Emma and Simone, from which they may never return. 
    Wudang Mountain is enveloped by dark foreboding as Xuan Wu begins to reappear—sometimes human, sometimes turtle, but always without memory. 
    Emma and Simone are in a race against time as they try to rescue Xuan Wu . . . before the demons capture him.
    Show book
  • Rapacious - Darquepunk Nuit #1 - cover

    Rapacious - Darquepunk Nuit #1

    Elizabeth Watasin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Nuit Four space station’s lawless sector, Kyn’s estranged love, Anja the Sixth, finds trouble: sim-tech users creating “entertainment” bots have copied her celestial bio-design. As a fallen biomechanical servant of the gods, Anja’s bio-dats can’t be toyed with. Faced with murderous dolls and a sealed sim-tech lab, hellhound shifter Kyn must protect her ex-love and take care of Anja’s duplicate despite her worst fear: watching Anja die again.
    Show book