Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
The Intermarriage Handbook - A Guide for Jews & Christians - cover

The Intermarriage Handbook - A Guide for Jews & Christians

Judy Petsonk, Jim Remsen

Publisher: William Morrow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Intermarriage Handbook is a comprehensive, immensely practical self-help book for interfaith couples. Judy Petsonk and Jim Remsen interviewed hundreds of experts: psychologists, family therapist, sociologists, religious leaders--and especially the couples themselves. They discovered that the cultural differences between Christians and Jews are as significiant as their religious upbringings. Even if husband and wife are not practicing a faith, they may be feeling the strain of being in an interfaith relationship. 
Filled with true-life anecdotes and useful step-by-step suggestions for a relationship at any stage, The Intermarriage Handbook is a book that couples can turn to again and again--for help with the questions that matter most.

Who read this book also read:

  • How to Get Ideas - cover

    How to Get Ideas

    Jack Foster, Larry Corby

    • 3
    • 5
    • 0
    A revised and expanded edition of a bestselling classic--more than 90,000 copies sold of the first edition
    This new edition includes to completely new chapters
    Cleverly weaves together exercises, stories, quotations, and illustrations to offer a fun and practical guide to idea generation
    How to Get Ideas shows you--no matter your age or skill, your job or training--how to come up with more ideas, faster and easier. You'll learn to condition your mind to become "idea-prone," utilize your sense of humor, develop your curiosity, visualize your goals, rethink your thinking, and overcome your fear of rejection.
    Jack Foster's simple five-step technique for solving problems and getting ideas takes the mystery and anxiety out of the idea-generating process. It's a proven process that works.
    This expanded edition of the inspiring and enlightening classic features new information on how to turn failures to your advantage and how to create a rich, idea-inducing environment. Dozens of new examples and real life stories show that anyone can learn to get more and better ideas.
    Show book
  • Fibromyalgia Recovery - cover

    Fibromyalgia Recovery

    Tove Gambetta

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is a tried and tested method for the recovery from fibromyalgia and similar chronic illnesses.
    
    It contains specific information for the treatment of the physical body and for increasing mental awareness.
    
    It is an easy compact read.
    Show book
  • Peak Erectile Strength Diet - cover

    Peak Erectile Strength Diet

    Lee Myer

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Did you know that how you eat has a major impact on your sex life and your erections? And did you know that you can dramatically improve your erectile strength very quickly through food, drink and simple lifestyle changes?  There are many foods and drinks that boost Nitric Oxide output, the stuff of erections, and repair the veins and arteries that supply blood to the penis. This book summarizes the latest studies that show practical dietary changes that can boost blood flow to ALL areas of the body and even significantly lower blood pressure. The new updated and greatly expanded version now has a large section that covers additional foods, drinks and combinations of supplements that have worked very well for some men on the Peak Testosterone Forum. The author is Lee Myer, creator of the popular men's web site, Peak Testosterone.
    Show book
  • The Happiness Project (Revised Edition) - Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning Clean My Closets Fight Right Read Aristotle and Generally Have More Fun - cover

    The Happiness Project (Revised...

    Gretchen Rubin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book made me happy in the first five pages.” —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible  
    Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is “a cross between the Dalai Lama’s The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love.” (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person’s year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.
    Show book
  • Dairy Delights - cover

    Dairy Delights

    Teresa Joseph

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Two deliciously creamy stories to get your juices flowing. Make yourself a cup of coffee, be sure to add lots of milk. Recommended Daily Allowance: girls, Sisters, dinner-ladies at St Catherine’s 6th Form College find new farm-fresh milk tastes funny. Soon they’re all so addicted they can’t stop, now part of the dairy owner’s master plan, as their tits swell beyond all proportions, lactating uncontrollably as they kneel there, groaning with desire. Soon she has a new dairy herd that yearns to feel their huge breasts milked 24 hours a day. Milk-maids And Cow-girls: One day soon a lesbian woman groans with shock as when her girlfriend kisses her lips, a tiny jet of breast milk squirts from swollen, sensitive nipples, leads, 25% of adult females groaning with discomfort as their tits swell with milk, the only thing to release it is to feel another woman’s tongue inside her. The other adult women get dependent upon the milk that they produce; all girls will be a Cowgirl or a Suckler at 18!
    Show book
  • The Alchemist - cover

    The Alchemist

    Paulo Coelho

    • 10
    • 182
    • 2
    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. 
    Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. 
    Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different—and far more satisfying—than he ever imagined. Santiago's journey teaches us about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life's path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.
    Show book