Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
My Verses About Cats - cover

My Verses About Cats

Juan Moisés De La Serna

Translator Gastón Jofre Torres

Publisher: Tektime

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

One day, a giraffe was quietly eating when a mosquito arrived and immediately said. ―Do you like that food?― ―Yes― she replied. ―What does it taste like this time?― The mosquito asked. ―Delicious― the giraffe told the mosquito. ―But what does it taste like?― He asked and he seemed to be curious. She thinks about it a little bit and then she replied ― It tastes like grass― and then she shut up. LOVE

Other books that might interest you

  • A Glee for Winter - cover

    A Glee for Winter

    Alfred Domett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    LibriVox volunteers bring you 9 different recordings of A Glee for Winter by Alfred Domett, published in "A Victorian Anthology" in 1895. This was the weekly poetry project for the week of December 23rd, 2007.
    Show book
  • Foreign Lands - cover

    Foreign Lands

    Robert Louis Stevenson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    LibriVox volunteers bring you 17 different recordings of Foreign Lands by Robert Louis Stevenson. This was the weekly poetry project for the week of April 22nd, 2007.
    Show book
  • The Kentucky Cycle - cover

    The Kentucky Cycle

    Robert Schenkkan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Pulitzer Prize–winning cycle of one-act plays spanning two centuries of American history: “hauntingly memorable [with a] poetic impulse” (Time).   One of the most important contemporary works of political theater, The Kentucky Cycle was awarded the 1992 Pulitzer Prize for its astute and dramatically epic investigation of the brutal birth of America. Set in the Appalachian Mountains and spanning seven generations—from 1775 to 1975—this saga of rural Kentucky digs beneath our American mythology to confront the truth of our national history.   It is the story of three families whose lives are irrevocably intertwined as they struggle for control over a portion of the Cumberland Plateau. From the darker realities of our pioneer heritage to the bloody lessons of the Civil War, and from the Unionization of coal miners to the harsh environmental legacy of strip mining, this fascinating work chronicles the lives of ordinary people struggling to find a better place for themselves in an unpredictable world.   “Serious drama with a dark center . . . an epic.” —The New Yorker   “Riveting theater . . . [a] monumental work.” —Los Angeles Times
    Show book
  • Chandu the Magician Volume 3 - Mission to Montabania - cover

    Chandu the Magician Volume 3 -...

    Mutual-Don Lee

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tom Collins played the lead role of American-born Frank Chandler, who had learned occult secrets from a yogi in India. Known as Chandu, he possessed several supernatural skills, including astral projection, teleportation and the ability to create illusions. Chandu’s goal was to “go forth with his youth and strength to conquer the evil that threatens mankind”. Chandu the Magician, Volume 3 Mission to Montabania has been expertly restored for Sparkling Audio Quality by Radio Archives and features a beautiful cover by the great Virgil Finlay.
    Show book
  • Baby's Own Aesop - cover

    Baby's Own Aesop

    Walter Crane

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Baby's Own Aesop" presents the fables as one-stanza limericks, each "pictorially pointed" by Walter Crane, the noted painter and illustrator. He apprenticed to master wood-engraver, William James Linton, who furnished the draft of the book's poems for Crane to edit. "Baby's Own Aesop" is available in a beautiful facsimile edition of colored engravings from the International Children's Digital Library, with which your child can read along while listening to the recording. (Summary by Denny Sayers)
    Show book
  • Yapping Away - Poems by Joshua Seigal - cover

    Yapping Away - Poems by Joshua...

    Joshua Sigal

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Joshua Seigal, winner of the 2020 Laugh Out Loud Book Awards, brings his raucous humour, creativity and wit to another brilliant collection of poems. Ideal for fans of Michael Rosen, this book will delight all young readers and fans of funny books. 
     
    From hilarious to heartfelt poems – and everything in between – this collection offers something for everyone. Discover the eight steps for having a successful tantrum, and why you should NEVER attend a Teddy Bear's Picnic (you have been warned). Packed full of fun illustrations by Sarah Horne, and covering a range of imaginative topics, Yapping Away is the perfect follow-up to Joshua Seigal's prize-winning collection I Bet I Can Make You Laugh. 
     
    Ideal for children as young as 3 to read with adults, or for children aged 5-7 to read by themselves.
    Show book