Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
I Can See You - Emma Willis Book I - cover

I Can See You - Emma Willis Book I

Joss Landry

Publisher: Book Beatles Publishing LTD

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

“Emma stuck her face to the window to watch the rain. Lightning in the background drew a fiery specter in the sky while her eyes traced the water droplets running down the pane like tears.”

Emma Willis is ten years old and has a secret. She not only inherited her grandmother's power of sight, she can accomplish much more. Like most children without siblings growing up amongst adults, she is precocious yet at times lonely. 

When a murderer is loose in Newark, a maniac with a thirst for killing little girls, she begins to understand why her Granny Dottie called her sight a curse. She will need all her powers to catch a killer and help the people in her life: Detective Hank Apple, her teacher Christina Tyler, and her little family of three. Only … the madman knows who she is!

Other books that might interest you

  • Dragonbound VI: Green Dragon - Dragonbound #6 - cover

    Dragonbound VI: Green Dragon -...

    Rebecca Shelley

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With a vast human army descending on Kundiland bent on the annihilation of all remaining Nagas, the Nagas splinter into factions—those who wish to run and hide and those who decide to stand and fight. Tana finds herself trapped in the middle and at the mercy of those who will do anything, no matter how vile, to defend their home. With the time of her bonding imminent, she finds herself drawn to the deepest heart of the jungle and repulsed by the murderous thoughts of the dragons the Great Gold Dragon King presents to her. The golden palace has become her prison, one she will take the ultimate risk to escape.
    Show book
  • Dragonbond - cover

    Dragonbond

    Jes A. Condrey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Koragi is a promising young seamstress who longs to open her own tailoring shop in her home village of Cordak. Like most young girls in the village, she has an eye for Tebanis, the handsome militia captain with a crooked smile and a fierce sword arm.
     
    Hooded thugs attack Koragi during the annual harvest festival in the capital city of Eiskre. Tebanis mysteriously takes the form of a black dog to track and rescue her. He takes her away from the city on horseback, but they arrive in Cordak to find the village devastated. A massive golden dragon lies dead in the smoldering ruins.
     
    Tebanis reveals that Koragi is born of the gods, and she must cast aside her simple life to seek out three Pearls of Power in order to awaken the full capacity of her birthright. As she grieves the loss of her worldly mother and the deaths of countless villagers, Koragi is compelled to travel with Tebanis to Raitom, the City of Swords, in a desperate search for the strength to take retribution.
     
    Alongside Tebanis, Koragi battles agents of the dark goddess Ariana as she embarks on a quest to find her Pearls and gather allies and power enough to stand against the wicked goddess who plagues Camriiole.
     
    Facing treachery and the agony of loss, can Koragi overcome her own fears and pain to complete the impossible task which prophecy has placed before her?
    Show book
  • Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW Romance - Tiger Mates #1 - cover

    Man-Eater: Paranormal BBW...

    Zola Bird

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    ***STANDALONE ROMANCE - ENDS HAPPILY EVER AFTER - NO CLIFFHANGERS*** 
    Curvy Tigress + Sexy Alpha Tiger = Heat 
    Kendra has never set foot in a strip club before. 
    Now she’s going to put aside everything she ever knew… 
    ..And dance. 
    Curvy, plus-sized Kendra is a tigress shifter with one tiny problem. Her heat. This time it’s hit her so badly she needs to get out of the city. 
    But when her car breaks down, Kendra finds herself in the middle of nowhere with little money, no way home, and an enormous repair bill. 
    However, an opportunity presents itself—the chance to dance at the local roadhouse. 
    Cyrus White is a powerful Alpha tiger shifter with problems of his own. Problems that mean he can’t afford to be with anybody. Not until his personal life is under control. 
    But from the moment Cyrus sees Kendra, everything changes. 
    Cyrus knows Kendra is the one, and from the moment they connect, their passion lights up the night. But despite their obvious chemistry, pulling it off for the long haul is going to take more than heat. It’s going to take courage. 
    Because it’s a jungle out there. 
    And before this tiger can claim his mate, they both need to face the demon from his past… 
    Join this curvy tigress shifter and her sexy Alpha on a sizzling wild ride tonight. 
    *A Note to the Reader: Man-Eater is a story of hot, sexy Alpha love. In addition to steamy lovemaking, it contains some adult language. If sizzling tiger shifters and their curvy BBW mates aren’t your thing, you may want to skip this book. But if you're a curvy girl who likes her leading men strong and her action scorching hot, enjoy! 
    **If you haven't already read my Wild Alpha Shifter or my Bear in a Billion books, be sure to check them out!
    Show book
  • A Goblin Peace - cover

    A Goblin Peace

    Stefon Mears

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Clans killing clans. The bane of goblinkind. Elves, dwarves, humans, orcs — they all laugh at goblins. Slaughter goblins. Enslave goblins. 
    Grik imagines a different future. A future where even elves fear goblins. 
    But first Grik must stop the killing. 
    "A Goblin Peace" — a tense high fantasy short story full of fighting and betrayal. From Stefon Mears, author of Half a Wizard and With a Broken Sword.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • Rhapsody in Red - Shades of Crimson #1 - cover

    Rhapsody in Red - Shades of...

    Mila Waters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Calix Mabry had everything a vampire could ever want. A mate, eternal life, and enough money to sustain them for the rest of their lives. But when his beloved is taken from him, he vows to bring her back at any cost. 
    Enter Vivienne Peltier. Long legs. Deep red hair. She is everything his Sofia wasn't. He is drawn to her like a moth to a flame. 
    Torn between his desire to bring Sofia back and his lust for Vivienne, Calix makes a decision that could potentially tear everything and everyone he knows apart. 
    True love always wins in the end. But at what cost?
    Show book