Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Welcome to My Crazy Life - Poems by Joshua Seigal - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Welcome to My Crazy Life - Poems by Joshua Seigal

Joshua Sigal

Publisher: Bloomsbury Education

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with some serious ones mixed in), this new collection by Joshua Seigal (winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards) is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen.  
 
'Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet.' (Books for Keeps) 
 
'Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world...' (lovereading4kids)  
 
With poems on every topic from demon cats to why you should NEVER forget your trousers, this is a must-have new collection from prize-winning poet Joshua Seigal. This book is a wonderful mix of subversive humour and brilliant insight into children's perspectives on the world. Get ready for the craziness to begin! 
 
Book Band: Brown 
Ideal for ages 7+
Available since: 01/22/2021.
Print length: 96 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Believarexic - cover

    Believarexic

    J. J. Johnson

    • 0
    • 36
    • 0
    Asking for help is only the first step Jennifer can’t go on like this—binging, purging, starving, all while trying to appear like she’s got it all together. But when she finally confesses her secret to her parents and is hospitalized at the Samuel Tuke Center, her journey is only beginning. As Jennifer progresses through her treatment, she learns to recognize her relationships with food, friends, and family—and how each relationship is healthy or unhealthy. She has to learn to trust herself and her own instincts, but that’s easier than it sounds. She has to believe—after many years of being a believarexic. Using her trademark dark humor and powerful emotion, J. J. Johnson tells an inspiring story that is based on her own experience of being hospitalized for an eating disorder as a teenager. The innovative format—which tells Jennifer’s story through blank verse and prose, with changes in tense and voice, and uses forms, workbooks, and journal entries—mirrors the protagonist’s progress toward a healthy body and mind.
    Show book
  • Three Classic Franklin Stories Volume Seven - Franklin Is Lost Franklin's Secret Club and Franklin and Harriet - cover

    Three Classic Franklin Stories...

    Paulette Bourgeois

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Franklin Is Lost In this Franklin Classic Storybook, Franklin’s mother tells him never to go into the woods. But one day Franklin is playing hide-and-seek with his friends and forgets what his mother has told him. Franklin is frightened when he realizes he’s lost, but he knows just what to do—stay in his shell and wait to be found. A dramatic story with a happy ending. Franklin’s Secret Club In this Franklin Classic Storybook, our hero discovers a hideaway—perfect for a secret club—but there’s only room for four members. Soon Franklin becomes so busy with his Secret Club that he forgets about his other friends. When Beaver starts her own club, Franklin learns how it feels to be left out. Franklin and Harriet In this Franklin Classic Storybook, Franklin likes being a big brother … most of the time. But when his little sister, Harriet, wants to play with his favorite stuffed animal, Franklin doesn’t want to share. As they tug at the toy, something terrible happens. It rips! Franklin’s mother fixes it, but he remains angry and hides the toy in his closet. Then Franklin discovers it’s not the toy that makes Harriet happy—it’s her big brother who brings a smile to her face. Franklin decides that maybe sharing isn’t so bad after all.
    Show book
  • G Is For Grass - cover

    G Is For Grass

    Marcia Freeman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Explore the many animals that eat grass in the audiobook G Is for Grass by Marcia Freeman.
    Show book
  • Bryony Bell Tops the Bill - cover

    Bryony Bell Tops the Bill

    Franzeska G. Ewart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bryony is constantly eclipsed by her all-singing, all dancing mum and talented sisters: otherwise known as The Singing Bells (who have to be the stars of the show the whole time). All Bryony wants is to find her own niche - maybe it's being a top-notch skater. However, before she's begun to enjoy them, she has to send back her new, state-of-the-art skates to pay for her sisters' costumes for TV Family Star Turns. They think Bryony's sacrifice is worth it: the family might win £50,000. Poor Bryony - and it's not much fun at school, either. In their end of term play, she's cast as the Ugly Ducking (when really she wants to be the swan). Can the family's fortunes - and Bryony's - turn in time to give her the chance to strut her stuff? 
     
    '...a quartet of books with robust child appeal ... the brief is clearly to appeal to those recently emerging from reading schemes but requiring continuing support. But the stories have a fresh originality that will make them great favourites' Lindsey Fraser, Guardian Education Book of the Week
    Show book
  • Grumpy Gus Loses His Shoes - cover

    Grumpy Gus Loses His Shoes

    Dale Lewis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Grumpy Gus lost his shoes... 
    And doesn't know how he'll go on a walk with his friend Louie Lou. 
    They retrace their steps to find his shoes. 
    Together, Gus and Lou discover a little patience and thinking will accomplish so much more. 
    See more in the second book by #1 Bestselling Children's Book Author Dale Lewis:Full-color illustrations with cute chimpanzees (monkeys)Simple everyday lessons in an easy to understand mannerPerfect bedtime rhyming lines that keep your kids interested 
    Buy it now.
    Show book
  • My First Book of Horses - cover

    My First Book of Horses

    Ingrid Andersson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For the first-time horse owner, My First Book of Horses guides young equestrians through this very important?and fun?commitment. Beginning with a history of horses and what roles they’ve played throughout history, readers will get a full-color glimpse of horses with knights in full armor, as companions to the Native Americans, in formal dressage competitions, racing, and as a mode of early transportation. This book then delves into all the need-to-know horse basics, including: How to identify all the most popular breeds of horses (including the Shetland pony, Arab, Tinker, Fjord horse, and American Quarter horse) Advice on tips on keeping a healthy, happy horse A step-by-step mane- or tail-braiding guide, grooming your horse, and cleaning up after your horse (yes, it must be done!) The details of horse equipment: saddles, horseshoes, boots, gloves, and helmets A full glossary of horse terminology so that you can speak the equine lingo confidently If you or your children love horses, this book is for you!
    Show book