Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Welcome to My Crazy Life - Poems by Joshua Seigal - cover

Welcome to My Crazy Life - Poems by Joshua Seigal

Joshua Sigal

Publisher: Bloomsbury Education

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with some serious ones mixed in), this new collection by Joshua Seigal (winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards) is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen.  
 
'Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet.' (Books for Keeps) 
 
'Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world...' (lovereading4kids)  
 
With poems on every topic from demon cats to why you should NEVER forget your trousers, this is a must-have new collection from prize-winning poet Joshua Seigal. This book is a wonderful mix of subversive humour and brilliant insight into children's perspectives on the world. Get ready for the craziness to begin! 
 
Book Band: Brown 
Ideal for ages 7+

Other books that might interest you

  • Fairy Wings - cover

    Fairy Wings

    E.D. Baker

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Tamisin Warner is a normal girl in most senses, with one major exception - she has just grown a rather beautiful set of wings. Concealing her secret at school is her number one priority, until Tamisin realises she is being stalked by strange half-animal, half-human creatures that no one else seems to notice. As the creatures become increasingly threatening, Tamisin is catapulted into another world, where she is not just any fairy but daughter of the fairy queen. Torn between her two lives, Tamisin begins a whirlwind adventure filled with fairies, dance routines and a love interest who is definitely one of the bad guys.
    Show book
  • Wings of Icarus: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Wings of Icarus: A Bloomsbury...

    Jenny Oldfield

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A gripping retelling of the classic Greek myth by bestselling author Jenny Oldfield. 
     
    Daedalus can see how much his impulsive, restless son Icarus longs to escape their island prison. When his cunning plan to get them across the sea fails, Daedalus comes up with an even more dangerous invention: wings to take them to the skies. 
     
    This accessible retelling of the renowned Greek myth has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Bee Willey and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations, ideas for discussion points and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy [...] any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the series 
     
    Book Band: Brown  
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Christmas Tales of Terror - cover

    Christmas Tales of Terror

    Chris Priestley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From malevolent snowmen to Father Christmas - with a difference... Chris Priestley is on absolute top form in these atmospheric, clever, and thoroughly chilling stories. Add a new kind of thrill to the fluffiest of seasons with seven brilliantly conceived examples of why you'd better be good at Christmas time. For stories which can be enjoyed by the whole family, unwrap these perfectly formed festive tales of terror, each with a gripping yarn and genius twist. 
     
    Singing carols may never seem quite the same again... especially after dark.
    Show book
  • Jackie's Jokes - cover

    Jackie's Jokes

    Lauren Baratz-Logsted, Greg...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this humorous series, eight sisters must fend for themselves when their parents strangely vanish. But now they must handle another taxing mystery. Jackie’s turn! Book four in this exciting series! April has finally arrived. How lucky of Jackie to have such a lovely month to tell her story. It starts off with fun and laughter on April Fool’s Day, and then all the beautiful flowers start to bloom and then . . . Wait a minute. April fifteenth. That’s not a fun day. That’s the day every working person dreads—Tax Day! Of course, the Eights have never had to worry about taxes. Their parents always took care of everything. But as we all know, their parents are gone (or dead). Who will take care of the taxes now? Luckily, Pete the Mechanic is on their side. He’ll help them face down the tax man. But what’s really interesting is what the girls will discover while taking care of their parents’ taxes . . .
    Show book
  • Macbeth and All That - cover

    Macbeth and All That

    Allan Burnett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The illustrated true history of the 11th-century Scottish king made famous by William Shakespeare’s play.Macbeth And All That is a real-life adventure packed with historical facts about Scotland’s infamous king. Journey back to the dark ages where the throne is splattered in blood and death lurks in every corner. Join Macbeth’s quest for power—and find out why the truth is very different from the way Shakespeare told it. Groaning with great illustrations, Macbeth And All That is a chilling murder mystery that will keep you guessing to the very end!
    Show book
  • The Farwalker's Quest - cover

    The Farwalker's Quest

    Joni Sensel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Ariel has always been curious, but when she and her best friend Zeke stumble upon a mysterious old telling dart she feels an unexplained pull toward the dart, and to figuring out what it means. Magically flying great distances and only revealing their messages to the intended recipient, telling darts haven't been used for years, and no one knows how they work. So when two strangers show up looking for the dart, Ariel and Zeke realize that their discovery is not only interesting, but very dangerous. The telling dart, and the strangers, leads them to a journey more perilous and encompassing than either can imagine, and in the process both Zeke and Ariel find their true calling.
    Show book