Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
I Bet I Can Make You Laugh - Poems by Joshua Seigal and Friends: Winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards - cover

I Bet I Can Make You Laugh - Poems by Joshua Seigal and Friends: Winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards

Joshua Seigal

Publisher: Bloomsbury Education

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

WINNER OF THE 2020 LAUGH OUT LOUD AWARDS 
 
Packed full of stupendously silly, fantastically funny and hysterically hilarious poems, this brilliant anthology is edited by exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal. Featuring a diverse range of contributors and some brand new poems from Joshua himself, this book is perfect for anyone who needs a giggle or a belly laugh!  
 
Poets including A.F. Harrold, Raymond Antrobus, Andy Seed, Sue Hardy-Dawson, Adisa, Kat Francois, James Carter, Jay Hulme and Lewis Carroll.  
 
Packed with laugh out loud illustrations this follow up to I Don't Like Poetry (which was shortlisted for the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards) this book is a marvellous mixture of subversive humour and insight into the world of children.

Other books that might interest you

  • Jinx - cover

    Jinx

    Sage Blackwood

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. 
    "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (SLJ, starred review), a wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. 
    This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. 
    Supports the Common Core State Standards
    Show book
  • Heir of Fire - cover

    Heir of Fire

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    Celaena has survived deadly contests and shattering heartbreak-but at an unspeakable cost. Now, she must travel to a new land to confront her darkest truth . . . a truth about her heritage that could change her life-and her future-forever. Meanwhile, brutal and monstrous forces are gathering on the horizon, intent on enslaving her world. Will Celaena find the strength to not only fight her inner demons, but to take on the evil that is about to be unleashed? 
     
    The bestselling series that has captured readers all over the world reaches new heights in this sequel to the New York Times best-selling Crown of Midnight. Packed with heart-pounding action, fierce new characters, and swoon-worthy romance, this third book will enthrall readers from start to finish.
    Show book
  • Piecing Me Together - cover

    Piecing Me Together

    Renée Watson

    • 5
    • 188
    • 0
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner 
    New York Times bestseller 
     
    "Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson 
     
    "Important and deeply moving." --John Green 
     
    Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success in a  world that too often seems like it's trying to break her. 
     
    Jade believes she must get out of her poor neighborhood if she's ever going to succeed. Her mother tells her to take advantage of every opportunity that comes her way. And Jade has: every day she rides the bus away from her friends and to the private school where she feels like an outsider, but where she has plenty of opportunities. But some opportunities she doesn't really welcome, like an invitation to join Women to Women, a mentorship program for "at-risk" girls. Just because her mentor is black and graduated from the same high school doesn't mean she understands where Jade is coming from. She's tired of being singled out as someone who needs help, someone people want to fix. Jade wants to speak, to create, to express her joys and sorrows, her pain and her hope. Maybe there are some things she could show other women about understanding the world and finding ways to be real, to make a difference. 
     
    NPR's Best Books of 2017 
    A 2017 New York Public Library Best Teen Book of the Year 
    Chicago Public Library's Best Books of 2017 
    A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 
    Kirkus Reviews' Best Teen Books of 2017 
    2018 Josette Frank Award Winner
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 25
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • The Keepers: The Box and the Dragonfly - cover

    The Keepers: The Box and the...

    Ted Sanders

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Experience the fantastic adventure filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line! Mixing magic and physics, Ted Sanders has created an epic story that has the feel of classic fantasy but twists it into something new and innovative.  
    From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus—a sign with his own name on it—everything changes. The sighting leads him underground, to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there, he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it? 
    When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary-looking objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newfound abilities to his encounters with Chloe—a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own—Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences. 
    Show book
  • Saturdays at Sea - cover

    Saturdays at Sea

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The fifth and final book in Jessica Day George's magical bestselling series, where Celie and her family set sea on a grand ship made in the  likeness of their beloved Castle! 
     
    There is never a dull moment for Celie and her family in Castle Glower--even when they're not in the Castle itself! After traveling to the seaside kingdom of Lilah's betrothed prince, Lulath, Celie and her companions are busy training griffins, enjoying wedding festivities, and finishing construction of a grand ship built from parts of the Castle.  
     
    But on their maiden voyage, the Ship steers them far off course into uncharted waters. Celie and Lilah hope that the Ship is taking them to the ancient island where unicorns once roamed, but as the journey grows longer and supplies run low, they are in trouble. Celie, Lilah, and Rolf know they must trust the Ship as they trust the Castle, but what if they never reach land again? 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book