Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Survival Guide - Prepping to Stay Cool Stay Warm and Find Water - cover

Survival Guide - Prepping to Stay Cool Stay Warm and Find Water

Jordan Gunner

Publisher: Self Publisher

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When it all hits the fan, some know how to survive and some don’t. Knowledge and experience are at the root of survival in troubled times. We do not always know when those times come, so it can be useful to explore the possibilities of living off the grid, becoming independent, and living without water from the faucet, electricity, or internet.



In this book, we’ll touch on some of the most important elements of survival, such as:

 

	Creating water filters
	Getting clean, purified water.
	Staying cool during hot seasons without technology or airconditioning.
	Surviving in the winter and enduring extreme cold weather.



All of these things will be elaborately explained, inspiring you to take action if such action ever becomes necessary.



Don’t wait and get this handy-dandy book today!

Other books that might interest you

  • Speaking like a Spanish Cow: Cultural Errors in Translation - cover

    Speaking like a Spanish Cow:...

    Clíona Ní Ríordáin, Stephanie...

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    What is a cultural error? What causes it? What are the consequences of such an error?
    
    This volume enables the reader to identify cultural errors and to understand how they are produced. Sometimes they come about because of the gap between the source culture and the target culture, on other occasions they are the result of the cultural inadequacies of the translator, or perhaps the ambiguity arises because of errors in the reception of the translated text. The meta-translational problem of the cultural error is explored in great detail in this book. The authors address the fundamental theoretical issues that underpin the term. The essays examine a variety of topics ranging from the deliberate political manipulation of cultural sources in Russia to the colonial translations at the heart of Edward FitzGerald’s famous translation The Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám. Adopting a resolutely transdisciplinary approach, the seventeen contributors to this volume come from a variety of academic backgrounds in music, art, literature, and linguistics. They provide an innovative reading of a key term in translation studies today.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Workbook for The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham - cover

    Workbook for The Intelligent...

    MaxHelp Workbooks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Any reader can use this workbook for The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham and find immediate help in applying its major lessons.
    
    The Intelligent Investor, considered the bible of investment and finance, is one of Benjamin Graham's timeless works. First published in 1949, the book has been used by countless investors and financially savvy individuals for their endeavors in the world of money, securities, and commodities. Graham's genius touched the lives of men as great as Warren Buffett, who, known for his investing prowess and legacy, referred to it as “the best book ever written.”
    
    Unbounded by time constraints, updated versions of The Intelligent investor have been revised and republished several times. The latest edition, which included commentaries from the famous financial journalist, Jason Zweig, see to it that the book adheres to the changes in the modern financial world.
    
    The book garnered titles such as "The Best Book of Investment" and "The Investment Bible." It is a classic masterpiece referred to by thousands of people worldwide as both an inspiration and a guide. 
    
    Do you want to apply the major lessons to your daily life? The goal of this workbook is to help even the any reader apply what may be the most critical lessons found The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book of Value Investing by Benjamin Graham.
    Results have shown that learning is retained best through repeated hands-on applications. With Max Help Workbooks, readers will be able to find distilled information with applicable engaging exercise worksheets to maximize learning.
    Don’t Miss the Following Content:
    
    • Succinct breakdown of the book categorized into major lessons
    • Read and use the exercises yourself or as a group
    • Easy-to-understand analysis of each lessons distilled for even the newest of readers
    • Simple and practical worksheets to further reader’s application
    • Quiz questions as a resource to be used for yourself or others
    
    Book is on sale now. Get your copy now and take out a pencil, pen, or whatever digital technology to annotate, implement and make changes manifest. And don’t forget to have fun - that’ll also keep you learning. 
    
    Disclaimer: This workbook is meant to further application as an unofficial companion guide of the original work and is not affiliated with, or intended to replace the original work in any way. We encourage readers to purchase the original work prior to purchasing this copy.
    Show book
  • The Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Handbook - Everything You Need To Know About Customer Relationship Management (CRM) - cover

    The Customer Relationship...

    Kyle Booth

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This book is your ultimate Customer Relationship Management resource. Here you will find the most up-to-date information, facts, quotes and much more. 
     
    In easy to read chapters, with extensive references and links to get you to know all there is to know about Customer Relationship Management's whole picture right away. Get countless Customer Relationship Management facts right at your fingertips with this essential resource. 
     
    The Customer Relationship Management Handbook is the single and largest Customer Relationship Management reference book. This compendium of information is the authoritative source for all your entertainment, reference, and learning needs. It will be your go-to source for any Customer Relationship Management questions. 
     
    A mind-tickling encyclopedia on Customer Relationship Management, a treat in its entirety and an oasis of learning about what you don't yet know...but are glad you found. The Customer Relationship Management Handbook will answer all of your needs, and much more.
    Show book
  • An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual - Una Guia Intermedia Para Convertirse En Bilingues - cover

    An Intermediate Guide to...

    Ramona Hernandez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    E-Z 1-2-3: An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual (E-Z 1-2-3: Una guía intermedia para covertirse en bilingües) lets everyone who is looking to learn either Spanish or English to advance into an intermediate level in a simple and comprehensible way. This volume exposes you to learn and practice the personal pronouns, possessive pronouns, verbs, adjectives, and a variety of sentences and short conversations.
    
    E-Z 1-2-3: An Intermediate Guide to Becoming Bilingual (E-Z 1-2-3: Una Guía Intermedia para Covertirse en Bilingües) permite que todos los que buscan aprender inglés o español avancen a un nivel intermedio de una manera simple y comprensible. Este volumen te expone a aprender y practicar los pronombres personales, pronombres posesivos, verbos, adjetivos, y una variedad de oraciones y pequeñas conversaciones.
    Show book
  • It's Time To Do Law Differently - How to reshape your firm and regain your life - cover

    It's Time To Do Law Differently...

    Lucy Dickens

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Do you want a more dynamic law firm model that is good for business and good for your life? There's no denying that the legal profession is changing. Now more than ever is the time to challenge conventional thinking and come up with innovative ways to do business. 
    There's a lot of talk about why the legal profession should change, but far less about how to actually do it. How do you take all the competing ideas and theories and translate them into a strategy for your firm? This book shows you how. 
    In It's Time To Do Law Differently Lucy shares her six-stage blueprint for transforming your law firm. The ultimate benefit is regaining control of your business while developing a model that allows for greater overall success on every level. Learn how to move from a traditional practice to a productised ecosystem and as a bonus, you might just get that quality lifestyle that you've been craving.
    Show book