Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Joosr Guide to Shoe Dog by Phil Knight - A Memoir by the Creator of NIKE - cover

A Joosr Guide to Shoe Dog by Phil Knight - A Memoir by the Creator of NIKE

Joosr

Publisher: Joosr

  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

In today's fast-paced world, it's tough to find the time to read. But with Joosr guides, you can get the key insights from bestselling non-fiction titles in less than 20 minutes. Whether you want to gain knowledge on the go or find the books you'll love, Joosr's brief and accessible eBook summaries fit into your life. Find out more at joosr.com.
 
 
 
Building a successful start-up can often seem like a long and arduous race, with many hurdles and hidden potholes to trip you up. Learn how to avoid these dangers and how to propel yourself toward financial stability, with lessons from a man who has conquered the world one shoe at a time: creator of Nike, Phil Knight. 
 
 
 
Shoe Dog will show you just what it takes to build a start-up into a global empire. Understand how to create products that stand out, and discover how you can use the hatred you feel toward competitors to your advantage. Through making calculated and intelligent risks, you can be sure that your start-up won't join the countless other forgotten companies that never even reached the finish line. 
 
 
 
You will learn:
 
·      What it takes to ensure that you always beat the competition 
 
·      How to nurture your company, enabling it to grow with stability
 
·      How to sell your products without using traditional advertising campaigns.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Space Between - cover

    The Space Between

    Meg Grehan

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    It’s New Year’s Eve, and Beth plans to spend a whole year alone, in her snug, safe house. But she has reckoned without floppy-eared, tail-wagging Mouse, who comes nosing to her window. Followed shortly by his owner, Alice. As Beth’s year of solitude rolls out, Alice gently steals her way first into Beth’s house and later into her heart. And by the time New Year’s Eve comes round again – who knows? A tender and delicate love story in verse, The Space Between is a tale of how warmth, support and friendship can overcome mental anguish.
    Show book
  • Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Keatyn Unscripted - The Keatyn...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Keatyn Unscripted is a behind-the-scenes look at the making of The Keatyn Chronicles® series. Come live in Keatyn’s world a little longer and discover when and how Aiden learned Keatyn’s real identity in pivotal new scenes from his point of view. Get inside Vincent’s head to learn what started his obsession and read new scenes spanning the entire series. Read Jillian’s first version of the series and its alternate ending. You’ll also find a discussion of the original character profiles, deleted scenes, scripts, music, and clothing that were such an important part of the series and which held many clues as to which boy Keatyn would ultimately choose.
    Show book
  • A Daring Sacrifice - cover

    A Daring Sacrifice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In a reverse twist on the Robin Hood story, a young medieval maiden stands up for the rights of the mistreated, stealing from the rich to give to the poor. All the while, she fights against her cruel uncle who has taken over the land that is rightfully hers. Forced to live in the woods and hide with the poor people she's grown to love, she works to save and protect them, but she never anticipates falling in love with the wealthy knight who represents all she's come to despise.
    Show book
  • Beware the Wild - cover

    Beware the Wild

    Natalie C. Parker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Southern Gothic gets a whole new twist in this debut novel, sure to appeal to fans of the New York Times bestselling Beautiful Creatures series.  
    The swamp in Sterling's small Louisiana town proves to have a power over its inhabitants when her brother disappears and no one but Sterling even remembers that he existed. Now Sterling, with the help of brooding loner Heath, who's had his own creepy experience with the swamp, must fight back and reclaim what—and who—the swamp has taken. 
    Beware the Wild is a riveting and atmospheric page-turner readers won't want to miss.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 9
    • 47
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don't miss the next books in Kiera Cass's popular series, including The Elite, The One, The Heir, and The Crown.
    Show book
  • Extraordinary Means - cover

    Extraordinary Means

    Robyn Schneider

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    John Green's The Fault in Our Stars meets Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park in this darkly funny novel from the critically acclaimed author of The Beginning of Everything. 
    Up until his diagnosis, Lane lived a fairly predictable life. But when he finds himself at a tuberculosis sanatorium called Latham House, he discovers an insular world with paradoxical rules, med sensors, and an eccentric yet utterly compelling confidante named Sadie—and life as Lane knows it will never be the same. 
    Robyn Schneider's Extraordinary Means is a heart-wrenching yet ultimately hopeful story about the miracles of first love and second chances.
    Show book