Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Get into bed with Google - Top ranking search optimisation - cover

Get into bed with Google - Top ranking search optimisation

John Smith

Publisher: Infinite Ideas

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It's all very well having a stunning website, but what if browsers can't find you? What if you're not visible on the main search engines, and on Google in particular? Making your site Google friendly or employing SEO should be a priority because if you don't rank on those results you may as well not have a website at all - it's that serious. Get into bed with Google can help you optimise your website. The 52 brilliant ideas contained within are canny and quick fixes that should result in immediate benefits to your site. This second edition of the bestselling Get into bed with Google contains new material on social networks and Google analytics that will catapult readers' websites to the top of search results pages. Simply brilliant.
Available since: 11/03/2014.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Aye-Aye and I - cover

    The Aye-Aye and I

    Gerald Durrell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Gerald Durrell’s last book, The Aye-Aye and I records his final animal-collecting expedition, a trip to Madagascar in 1990, and his efforts to save the elusive and mythical lemuroid known as the Aye-Aye. Prompted by the country’s radical deforestation, and slash-and-burn agriculture, Durrell, his wife, and their team of zoologists embark on a mission to capture and conserve the species—distinguished by its ‘giant, chisel-like teeth’, ‘round, hypnotic eyes’ and large ‘spoon-like ears’. During the course of their journey, they encounter golden river snakes, flat-tailed tortoises, the gentle lemurs of Lac Alaotra, and the Malagasy chameleons. Durrell’s exuberant descriptions of the island, its people and ecology are among his best.
    Show book
  • Cosmos The: Exploring the Universe's Biggest Mysteries - cover

    Cosmos The: Exploring the...

    Robert L. Kuhn

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Join three Nobel laureates in physics and cosmology in a captivating quest to solve the mysteries of the universe. Is time travel possible? What does it mean to say the universe is fine-tuned? Could our universe be fake? Or, if it is real, is it part of a multiverse? In an attempt to solve such mysteries, leading experts attempt to break the world down to its smallest particles and build it back up—to understand the universe by understanding the atom.In this compelling audio course, Dr. Robert Lawrence Kuhn, creator and host of the hit PBS series Closer to Truth, examines the riddles of the universe with 13 luminaries in physics, cosmology, astronomy, philosophy, mathematics, and chemistry.  Kuhn’s interlocutors include three Nobel laureates: University of California, San Francisco physics professor David Gross, recognized for his contributions to particle physics and string theory; Massachusetts Institute of Technology physics professor Frank Wilczek, celebrated for his research in fundamental particle physics, cosmology, and the physics of materials; and Saul Perlmutter, head of the Supernova Cosmology project at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. You’ll learn a great deal from Kuhn’s interviewees, but you’ll also join them in marveling at what remains unknown. For, as Kuhn says, “the more we comprehend, the greater the mystery.”This course is part of the Learn25 collection.
    Show book
  • School of The Woods - cover

    School of The Woods

    William J. Long

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Some Life Studies of Animal Instincts and Animal TrainingThis is the third book in the Wood Folk series by William J. Long, where he masterfully recreates animal life studies he observed while in the woods. He writes of the secrets of animals and birds while using their lovely, Milicete Indian names, such as Meeko and Mooween. - Summary by Maggie Travers
    Show book
  • Black Death at the Golden Gate - The Race to Save America from the Bubonic Plague - cover

    Black Death at the Golden Gate -...

    David K. Randall

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A spine-chilling saga of virulent racism, human folly, and the ultimate triumph of scientific progress. 
     
    For Chinese immigrant Wong Chut King, surviving in San Francisco meant a life in the shadows. His passing on March 6, 1900, would have been unremarkable if a city health officer hadn't noticed a swollen black lymph node on his groin - a sign of bubonic plague. Empowered by racist pseudoscience, officials rushed to quarantine Chinatown while doctors examined Wong's tissue for telltale bacteria. If the devastating disease was not contained, San Francisco would become the American epicenter of an outbreak that had already claimed 10 million lives worldwide. 
     
    To local press, railroad barons, and elected officials, such a possibility was inconceivable - or inconvenient. As they mounted a cover-up to obscure the threat, it fell to federal health officer Rupert Blue to save a city that refused to be rescued. 
     
    In the tradition of Erik Larson and Steven Johnson, best-selling author David K. Randall spins a spellbinding account of Blue's race to understand the disease and contain its spread - the only hope of saving San Francisco, and the nation, from a gruesome fate.
    Show book
  • Anatomy of the Human Body Part 5 (Gray's Anatomy) - cover

    Anatomy of the Human Body Part 5...

    Henry Gray

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Henry Gray's classic anatomy textbook was first published in 1858 and has been in continuous publication ever since, revised and expanded through many successive editions.  This recording is of the public-domain 1918 US edition (some information may be outdated).  The illustrations can be found in the online text at bartleby.com.  For the Librivox recording, we have divided the book into five parts.  Part 5 includes Splanchnology and Surface Anatomy and Markings.  (Summary by Laurie Anne Walden)
    Show book
  • Deep Web - All the mysteries and secrets behind the hidden side of the internet - cover

    Deep Web - All the mysteries and...

    Claude Kramer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The web was never really needed to commit crime. Perhaps the web, like a scalpel, may be used to save a life or to end it. The Deep Web can generate confusion; discover the myths and facts hidden in the depths of the great virtual iceberg.
    Show book