Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Detective Ashton-Kirk (Boxed-Set) - Complete Series - cover

Detective Ashton-Kirk (Boxed-Set) - Complete Series

John T. McIntyre

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In John T. McIntyre's boxed-set titled 'Detective Ashton-Kirk,' readers are transported to the enthralling world of mystery and intrigue. The series follows the adventures of the astute detective Ashton-Kirk as he unravels complex cases with meticulous attention to detail. McIntyre's writing style is characterized by precise storytelling and vivid descriptions, immersing readers in each investigation. Set in the early 20th century, the series reflects the tension and excitement of the golden age of detective fiction, making it a must-read for fans of the genre. With each story, McIntyre masterfully weaves together suspenseful plots and engaging characters, ensuring a captivating reading experience. Readers will be kept on the edge of their seats as they follow Ashton-Kirk through gripping investigations filled with twists and turns. John T. McIntyre's meticulous attention to detail and compelling storytelling make 'Detective Ashton-Kirk' a captivating boxed-set for fans of classic detective fiction.
Available since: 05/07/2021.
Print length: 741 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Pit List Murder - cover

    The Pit List Murder

    Renee George

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Lily Mason and her adorable pittie Smooshie both have a nose for murder, but this is one cougar-shifter who would give her left paw to never find another dead body. All she wants is to enjoy a simple life in her new town, her fixer-upper house, while working a job she loves. Besides, the mystery of whether Parker Knowles, her boss at the rescue shelter, will or won't finally ask her out gives Lily plenty to keep her guessing.But when an abandoned pit bull puppy leads Lily and Smooshie to the corpse of a local Lothario, she is once again drawn into the seedier side of small town living. Even though she's warned off the case by the local sheriff, Lily is determined to find the killer. It doesn't help matters that more nasty notes are showing up around town, making Lily wonder if the two things are connected.Lily and Smooshie need to crack the case of the dead Don Juan, while navigating what it means to live in an all human town, before the secrets of the people she cares for are exposed.
    Show book
  • Child With No Name - cover

    Child With No Name

    Franklin Horton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Army combat veteran Ty Stone has now joined the ranks of DKI, a veteran-operated organization waging war on human trafficking. He splits his time between training in Arizona and his home in Virginia. He's doing better at the training than the winding down, struggling with his relentless PTSD symptoms if he has too much time on his hands. 
    Ty is eager to help when a local law enforcement contact involves him in the investigation of a drug-treatment clinic rumored to be buying children from their desperate patients. While Ty brings in some of his DKI resources, he can't stop at that. Unable to stay in his lane, he becomes obsessed with the hunt for a pregnant drug-addict intent on staying out of the legal system. She knows if she can have her baby without legal entanglements, the undocumented pregnancy will bring in the biggest payday she's ever seen. 
    Despite progress, Ty is still struggling on all fronts—trying to keep his symptoms under control and avoid making impulsive decisions. He's constantly running afoul of the rules. He knows in his heart that the hunt for traffickers is his calling but can he do it by the DKI playbook? When the answers comes, it takes Ty in a direction no one could have predicted. One from which there is no coming back.
    Show book
  • Opal - cover

    Opal

    Patricia Wolf

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A small mining town. A brutal double murder. A killer among them.  DS Lucas Walker is off duty. He's supposed to be showing his little sister Grace the Australian outback, on her visit from Boston, but instead they're headed out bush- where Walker's cousin has been mining for boulder opal. Something seemed off when Walker heard that Blair wanted to get out of Kanpara, so he and Grace are en route to bring him home to Caloodie.But Kanpara is in Channel Country, and a major flood is on the way. The atmosphere in the isolated mining town is already tense with rumours of a big opal find, and whenWalker, Grace and Blair wake up the next day they find themselves completely cut off. A deluge far north has run off into the rivers that make up this unique ecosystem, and the roads will be impassable for days. As they take in their predicament, Blair receives a shocking phone call.  Two bodies have been found, brutally murdered.  The husband is an immediate suspect, but Walker is not convinced. And when Blair is taken in for questioning, the stakes couldn't be higher. Before the water recedes, he must work with local police to uncover the killer in their midst. Can Walker act fast enough to save his cousin, and keep Grace safe?  The third thrilling instalment in the gripping and bestselling DS Lucas Walker series is full of breathtaking twists and dark turns - for fans of Jane Harper, Cara Hunter and Chris Whitaker.
    Show book
  • The Warlock - cover

    The Warlock

    Marc Olden

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When a voodoo priest bewitches Sand's beloved, the samurai goes on the warpathBlack magic orgies. Human sacrifices. Necrophilia. These are just a few of Augustus Janicot's special skills. This charismatic sadist has built a formidable following, convincing politicians across Europe that his voodoo ritual can win them office. When they consent to his bloody rites, he films them, and uses the footage for blackmail. On the verge of obtaining unlimited power, the Warlock is about to make a fatal mistake.Janicot's next target is in Vietnam, and for Robert Sand, this is too close to home. An American trained in the ways of the samurai, Sand fears for the safety of Toki Jakata, the granddaughter of his late samurai master and the only woman he has ever loved. Sand has never been able to win Toki's heart, but he will do anything to keep Janicot from pulling it out of her chest.
    Show book
  • Storm Keep - cover

    Storm Keep

    Steven Becker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In this heart-stopping action-adventure thriller, John Storm, a grizzled and skeptical spy, finds himself entangled in a web of deception and treachery. Partnered with his charismatic son, Mako, they embark on a mission to thwart a diabolical plan to reshape the European Union. As they unravel the intricate threads of a plot involving a mystical artifact, they discover that betrayal lurks closer than they could ever imagine. With an ally turned adversary, playing a dangerous game, the father-son duo must navigate through ancient fortresses, decode historical mysteries, and outsmart their enemies in a race against time. 'Storm Keep' is a pulse-pounding tale of espionage, trust, and the blurred lines between allies and enemies. Will John and Mako emerge victorious, or will the artifact's secrets unlock chaos across Europe? Find out in this riveting thriller filled with twists, turns, and the electrifying tension of a world on the brink.
    Show book
  • Grounded - Death Gives You 24 Hours Notice - cover

    Grounded - Death Gives You 24...

    Sarah Hualde

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    As the music played… 
    …she knew one thing. 
    Somebody was marked for death. 
      
    Penny Nicols is an 18-year-old girl with the “gift” of seeing terrible omens. It has kept her from making friends. She doesn’t want the pain of being responsible for their demise. Always running from the Raven, she finds herself in the great northwest.When does a paranormal gift become a curse? 
    The moment she sees her boss’ death in a cup of coffee. 
    Janice may have only 24-hours left. 
    Four hours away, over the internet, she makes a friend. A podcaster, T.C., who isn’t afraid of Penny’s ability, encourages her to solve the case and save her boss, but will they unravel the lyrical clues in time? 
    With the help of her snarky cat, Spades, they go deep into the mystery. 
    A truck almost finished Janice off, and Penny knows it won’t be the last close call. 
    You’ll love the first book in this new paranormal mystery series because Penny and Spades are the perfect team of sleuths to thwart the Raven’s plans. 
    Get it now.
    Show book