Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Ashton-Kirk Secret Agent (Musaicum Murder Mysteries) - cover

Ashton-Kirk Secret Agent (Musaicum Murder Mysteries)

John T. McIntyre

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In 'Ashton-Kirk, Secret Agent' by John T. McIntyre, readers enter the world of mystery and espionage through the eyes of the clever and enigmatic protagonist, Ashton-Kirk. Set in the early 20th century, the novel captures the essence of the Golden Age of detective fiction with its intricate plot and captivating narrative style. McIntyre's writing is reminiscent of classic mystery authors such as Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie, making this book a must-read for fans of the genre. The novel is filled with unexpected twists and turns that keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very end. John T. McIntyre, a prolific author of detective fiction, draws upon his own experiences and observations to craft a compelling story that showcases his talent for creating suspenseful and engaging narratives. His background in journalism and his passion for storytelling shine through in 'Ashton-Kirk, Secret Agent,' adding depth and authenticity to the characters and plot. I highly recommend 'Ashton-Kirk, Secret Agent' to anyone who enjoys a classic mystery novel with a brilliant detective at its core. McIntyre's masterful storytelling and intriguing characters make this book a standout in the genre and a true delight for fans of detective fiction.
Available since: 05/07/2021.
Print length: 186 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Witness The: An utterly gripping psychological thriller (Olivia Sinclair series Book 2) - cover

    Witness The: An utterly gripping...

    Terry Lynn Thomas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    ‘So gripping… I loved the thrill and the ending was superb.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 
    From the USA Today bestselling author, comes the second explosive thriller about attorney Olivia Sinclair who must solve a cold-case murder to clear an innocent man’s name… 
     HE SAW WHAT YOU DID… 
    Teenager Ebby Engstrom witnesses a murder – and then passes out. The next morning, he wakes in his bed with no memory of how he got there, and is told his mother was stabbed to death the previous night. 
    Thirty years later, the case has gone cold, with numerous suspects but no new clues – until Ebby starts having uncontrollable flashbacks to that night. As repressed memories surface, he questions his own role in the murder, leading to a dramatic confession and Ebby’s arrest. 
    Family friend and attorney Olivia Sinclair is convinced of Ebby’s innocence, but the only way to clear his name is to find the real killer herself. And it seems almost everyone connected to the Engstrom family had a reason to want Cynthia dead… 
    An unputdownable thriller full of suspense, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and The Good Fight.Readers LOVE The Witness! 
    ‘An edge of your seat suspense thriller… I raced through it… It’s an excellent read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 
    ‘This is the first book I read by this author and it certainly won’t be the last… Brilliant. Highly recommend.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 
    ‘An excellent follow up… Thomas is a craftswoman of extraordinary talent. More please.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 
    ‘Thoroughly enjoyed trying to work who, what, why… look forward to seeing what Olivia gets up to next time.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars 
    ‘A wonderful, tightly paced, well characterised read about how family secrets always, always surface.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 
    The Witness, a psychological crime thriller, is a testament to Terry Lynn Thomas's prowess in the mystery fiction genre. Her characters, from legal experts to detectives, are intricately crafted, making this a top choice for fans of thrillers. 
    For fans of Marion Todd (Old Bones Lie), Elly Griffiths (The Last Word), Gillian Mcallister (Just Another Missing Person), K.L. Slater (The Mistake), and Lisa Jewell (None of This is True).
    Show book
  • The Girl She Was Before - cover

    The Girl She Was Before

    Jess Kitching

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nat lives a picture-perfect life, but it wasn’t always this way. A victim of horrific bullying when she was a teenager, she will do anything to keep distance between the girl she was before and the woman she is now. But when her best friend is murdered and people begin to point their finger at her, Nat’s new life quickly unravels. To Nat, it’s no surprise the crime happened at the same time as the return of her biggest tormentor, Chrissy Summers, a woman with a violent streak who destroyed lives when she was younger and isn’t afraid to do it again. Face to face with the past she so firmly keeps behind her, Nat’s sanity wavers as her determination to reveal Chrissy as the monster she knows her as rises to dangerous heights. The question is, can Nat prove Chrissy is a killer, or will Chrissy get to Nat and her family before she has the chance
    Show book
  • Vengeance Is Mine - cover

    Vengeance Is Mine

    Joanne Fluke

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A KILLER IN THE DEAD OF WINTER. As a family clinic administrator, Michele Layton has seen her share of suffering. But never anything like this. Not here in St. Cloud, Minnesota. A local activist has been found murdered, his body frozen like a statue and placed in a Winter Carnival ice sculpture display. Next a vicious hate crime puts a man in the ICU. And locked away in the Holy Rest mental ward, a deranged man of the cloth prays for more sinners to be punished-and waits for a sign from above. These seemingly random acts lead police chief Steve Radke to Michele, who could be the next pawn in a madman's chess game of life and death, good versus evil.
    Show book
  • Fatal Snow - cover

    Fatal Snow

    Robert Walton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A well-written, action-packed thriller, with enough twists and surprises to keep you turning the page. I thoroughly enjoyed it.” —Carmen Finestra, producer of Home Improvement   Robert Walton’s first novel takes us back to 1976, as archaeologist Harry Thursday goes on an adventure that changes his life forever. His expedition to find a tomb of an ancient Inca king in the Chilean Andes ends with the discovery of a rich hoard of precious gems and trinkets, and the sudden death of the team’s leader. On the way home, Harry and his wife are robbed of their find, and Harry finds himself alone on a troller bound for Panama after his beloved wife falls overboard during a heavy squall.     1978, Harry is on a camping trip with his best friend Conner in the wild mountains of North-west Wyoming. They come upon a bawdyhouse in the middle of nowhere. CJ, one of the girls, takes to Harry and runs away with them, much to the angst of her pimp Skinny, who goes on a wild killing spree to bring her back. Separated from Conner during a sudden blizzard, Harry and CJ must fend for themselves in the shadows of the Grand Teton Mountains. Wounded by Skinny, Harry battles an infection and fever, and it is up to CJ to find the cabin used by the bordello to entertain customers. While they wait for the storm to end, Harry discovers the secret CJ is holding, and why her pimp wants her back. Then it’s only a matter of time before the final standoff between Harry’s destiny and his terrible past.
    Show book
  • Tree of Appomattox - cover

    Tree of Appomattox

    Joseph A. Altsheler

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The Tree of Appomattox concludes the series of connected romances dealing with the Civil War, begun in "The Guns of Bull Run," and continued successively through "The Guns of Shiloh," "The Scouts of Stonewall," "The Sword of Antietam," "The Star of Gettysburg," "The Rock of Chickamauga" and "The Shades of the Wilderness" to the present volume. It has been completed at the expense of vast labor, and the author has striven at all times to be correct, wherever facts are involved. So far, at least, no historic detail has been challenged by critic or reader.More than half a century has passed since the Civil War's close. Not many of the actors in it are left. It was one of the most tremendous upheavals in the life of any nation, and it was the greatest of all struggles, until the World War began, but scarcely any trace of partisan rancor or bitterness is left. So, it has become easier to write of it with a sense of fairness and detachment, and the lapse of time has made the perspective clear and sharp.However lacking he may be in other respects, the author perhaps had an advantage in being born, and having grown up in a border state, where sentiment was about equally divided concerning the Civil War. He was surrounded during his early youth by men who fought on one side or the other, and their stories of camp, march and battle were almost a part of the air he breathed. So he hopes that this circumstance has aided him to give a truthful color to the picture of the mighty combat, waged for four such long and terrible years. - Summary by Foreword
    Show book
  • Killer Cruise - cover

    Killer Cruise

    Dawn Brookes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A body in the water. A plethora of suspects. Rachel Prince must be on another cruise! Plus, by popular demand, Lady Marjorie Snellthorpe returns.... 
    The crew aboard the fictional Coral Queen find themselves stretched to the limit by the antics of a queen tribute act, a troublesome stag party, and a group of excitable female cheerleaders. 
    Rachel is accompanying Lady Marjorie on a cruise around the Baltics. The older woman is hoping for a mystery while Rachel seeks peace and quiet. 
    PC Rachel Prince, cruise ship sleuth, can't believe it when a man dies under suspicious circumstances. The probable homicide occurs shortly after an unpleasant encounter with a Freddie Mercury look-alike. Rachel and Marjorie find themselves absorbed by the man's untimely death and surrounded by suspicious characters with ample motive for killing the unpopular victim. 
    The Chief of Security wavers between involving Rachel in the investigation and keeping her away from it. Sarah, Rachel's best friend and cruise ship nurse, is keen to keep her out of harm's way, but it's a case of the irresistible force meets the immovable object when there's a mystery to be solved. Rachel is spurred on by the incorrigible Marjorie who is keen on interfering and testing her own sleuthing skills. 
    Chief Waverley and Sarah are fighting a losing battle and become more and more exasperated by Rachel's involvement. In addition to this, they both have problems of their own. 
    As the dead man appeared to have more enemies than friends, this mystery tests Rachel to the limit. She finds herself in danger as she tries to keep Lady Marjorie safe while solving the crime. 
    Join the crew and passengers aboard the Coral Queen for another exciting adventure at sea!
    Show book