Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Ashton-Kirk Investigator - cover

Ashton-Kirk Investigator

John T. McIntyre

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Allan Morris gets implicated in the murder of his tormentor Hume and Ashton-Kirk must investigate the matter and find the real murderer. Detective Ashton-Kirk is a charismatic detective who solves crime for fun and has partners in Pendleton and Fulton. Just like his famous predecessor Sherlock Holmes, Ashton-Kirk is a consulting sleuth with knowledge of diverse and eclectic fields.
Available since: 11/05/2020.
Print length: 191 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bubba Talks - Of Life Love Sex Whiskey Politics Foreigners Teenagers Movies Food Foot - cover

    Bubba Talks - Of Life Love Sex...

    Dan Jenkins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One of America's most acclaimed sportswriters, Dan Jenkins has won countless fans with his bawdy sense of humor. Bubba Talks is a series of reflections from the quintessential American redneck-a lover of hot ladies, football, cheeseburgers, and Firebirds.
    Show book
  • Moon Silver - cover

    Moon Silver

    Ellen Gray Massey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ozark mountain legends have always intrigued history teacher Kirsten Ford, and when she inherits Aunt Viola's farm in the heart of Ozark country, she inherits a historical legacy of her own--buried treasure. Aunt Viola had believed it was real, and had looked her whole life for the fabled Indian cache. Kirsten is just as determined to continue the quest. But mountain country isn't tame, and snowstorms and wild animals seem to be conspiring with ancient ghosts to keep their mountain's secrets. Luckily for Kirsten, her farm manager, Dane Clifton, is willing to join her in her search. They don't expect delving into the mythical past on moonlit nights to change their own lives.
    Show book
  • No Longer Safe - cover

    No Longer Safe

    A. J. Waines

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For fans of Paula Hawkins, Ruth Ware and Lisa Scottoline comes a new thriller from best-selling author of "Girl on a Train", "Dark Place to Hide" and "The Evil Beneath". She was your best friend. Now she’s your deadliest enemy – and there’s nowhere to run… When Alice receives an invitation from Karen, her charismatic University friend, to stay in a remote cottage in Scotland, she can’t wait to rekindle their lost friendship. But two more former students arrive – never friends of Alice’s – and as the atmosphere chills, Karen isn’t the warm-hearted soulmate Alice remembers. Barely is the reunion underway before someone is dead and the fragile gathering is pushed to breaking point. As the snow cuts them off from civilization and accusations fly, Alice finds herself a pawn, sinking deeper into a deadly game she can’t escape. NO LONGER SAFE is a chilling psychological thriller that delivers a delicious sting in the tail.
    Show book
  • The Dig - cover

    The Dig

    Brad Taylor

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In retired Delta Force officer Brad Taylor's latest exhilarating short story, Pike Logan's personal mission to get Jennifer Cahill into the Taskforce becomes tied to an archaeological dig in Roswell, New Mexico, where exposing a conspiracy leads to something much more treacherous than alien cover-ups. Includes an exclusive preview of Brad Taylor's hotly anticipated sixth Pike Logan novel, Days of Rage, coming July 15, 2014. After finding the ruins of a Mayan temple-and saving the world from a terrorist attack-in One Rough Man, Pike Logan has been given the chance to rejoin the Taskforce, a top secret counterterrorist organization that operates outside the bounds of US law. But before he becomes an operator again, he's determined to get Jennifer Cahill into the Taskforce as well, though no one else seems willing to give a female civilian a shot. Jennifer herself would rather focus on setting up their new company, Grolier Recovery Services, an archaeological research agency that Pike hopes will also serve as a sophisticated cover for future Taskforce missions. When Grolier receives its first job offer to check out a site in Roswell, New Mexico, Jennifer convinces Pike to go. But once they arrive it's clear that there's a lot more going on than a simple search for Indian artifacts, and uncovering the secrets carefully guarded out in the desert could not only cost them their future with the Taskforce, but their very lives.
    Show book
  • A Wizard of Earthsea - cover

    A Wizard of Earthsea

    Ursula K. Le Guin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Winner of the Boston Globe–Horn Book AwardWinner of the Lewis Carroll Shelf AwardOne of TIME's 100 Best Fantasy Books of All TimeGed was the greatest sorcerer in Earthsea, but in his youth he was the reckless Sparrowhawk. In his hunger for power and knowledge, he tampered with long held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tumultuous tale of his testing, how he mastered the mighty words of power, tamed an ancient dragon, and crossed death's threshold to restore the balance."The magic of Earthsea is primal; the lessons of Earthsea remain as potent, as wise, and as necessary as anyone could dream."—Neil Gaiman
    Show book
  • Voodoo River - cover

    Voodoo River

    Robert Crais

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    L.A. private eye Elvis Cole is hired by popular television star Jodie Taylor to delve into her past and identify the biological parents who gave her up for adoption thirty-six years before. Cole's assignment is to find out their biological history and report back. 
    It seems all too clear cut. But when he gets to Louisiana and begins his search, he finds that there's something much darker going on. Other people are also looking for Taylor's parents, and some are ending up dead. 
    And when Cole realizes that his employer knew more than she was telling, Voodoo River becomes a twisting tale of identity, secrets, and murder.
    Show book