Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Time Slave - cover

Time Slave

John Norman

Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Dr. Brenda Hamilton—a PhD mathematician from Caltech—is beautiful, though she does not know her true beauty. She is a woman, though she does not know her true womanhood. Deep within herself she is sensual, though her senses have been dulled by this modern world. Hamilton has come to Africa to work under the brilliant Danish scientist Herjellsen, a man who speaks of reaching the stars. But what does the ancient stone axe laying on his lab table have to do with space travel? Soon it becomes clear that Herjellsen’s experiment is much larger than Hamilton or Herjellsen or even space travel itself. It is about correcting a mistake made tens of thousands of years ago in human evolution. Thrown back in time, Hamilton must be shown her place in a tribe known simply as “the Men,” Stone Age hunters who take what they desire and know their true manhood. Will Hamilton survive in this savage land? Will her lover, Tree, teach her what it truly means to be a woman? Can the spark between them put mankind back on its proper path toward the stars? In Time Slave, author John Norman brings the same keen philosophical acuity and passion for storytelling that enrich his classic Gor novels. Fans of his work will love the fresh take on his theories and the bold adventure that brings them to life. 

Who read this book also read:

  • The Golden Cage - cover

    The Golden Cage

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Since his beloved wife’s death, Sir Robert Royden finds it unbearable to stay at home in his ancestral Manor House and instead spends his nights drinking and gambling away the family fortune in the low spots of London, leaving his beautiful young daughter Crisa to her own devices and her adored horses.
    One day, after a long absence, he brings to their home an American millionaire, who wants Crisa’s hand in marriage in return for a large sum of money that will keep her, the family estate and her father in comfort in perpetuity. 
    And so poor Crisa is virtually forced into marrying him and then finds herself in a ‘golden cage’, trapped at the huge and ugly New York mansion of the aged Silas P. Vanderhault. 
    When her husband dies suddenly after a stroke on the Liner to New York, she is besieged by his grasping family, who have been cut out of his will as he has left everything to Crisa.
    She carefully prepares her plan and then manages to make her escape from them by using a false name and passport to voyage back to England on a French luxury Liner. 
    Mid-Atlantic and by pure chance she meets a mysterious, handsome but temporarily blinded man in one of the best suites on the Liner, who needs her help as a secretary for his correspondence. 
    And in a matter of days, she is in love – 
    A love that surely is doomed from the very start!
    Show book
  • Malibu Connection - A Billionaire Matchmaker Novel #1 - cover

    Malibu Connection - A...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 9
    • 71
    • 0
    After selling his banking start-up to Google, Logan Davenport is officially a billionaire. He’s swimming in money and sex, and that’s the way he likes it. But he needs a respectable date to his brother’s engagement party. So, he finally gives in and lets his eccentric aunt, Dolly Monroe, a matchmaker, find him a date. Much to his shock, she sets him up with an opinionated, average-looking, floral shop owner who seems impervious to his charms. Avery doesn’t want him, and that makes him want her even more. Before he knows it, he is falling in love for the first time ever.  
     
    But Logan is keeping a SECRET. No, he isn’t married. No, he doesn’t have a child. No, he doesn’t have cancer. It’s worse than that. Much worse. And when Avery finally finds out, he risks losing the only person he has ever really cared about. Can their love survive his secret?  
     
    This is a full-length novel with NO CLIFFHANGER and an HEA.  
     
    **This is a hot and steamy romance, which ideal for fans of Lauren Blakely, J.S. Scott, Sylvia Day, and Hannah Ford **  
     
    **Mature situations and graphic language***

    Show book
  • Torn - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel - cover

    Torn - A Billionaire Bachelors...

    Monica Murphy

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy mixes business with pleasure in the second book of her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series … 
    Marina Knight came to this party for one thing only: to slap Gage Emerson in the face. Poised to snatch up her family's real estate empire, the sexy tycoon is on the verge of making an enemy for life—even if he can make her melt with a single kiss … 
    When Gage discovers that the alluring woman before him is the key to his latest acquisition, claiming her as his suddenly doesn't seem quite so cut-and-dried. To get what he wants, he must get to know the fierce woman willing to face him down—as she steadily steals his heart. 
    Gage's persistence and intense passion war with Marina's determination to protect her family. As they delve deeper into an affair they didn't see coming, Marina's torn: Will she lose her heart to Gage—or everything she holds dear?
    Show book
  • Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord - cover

    Ten Ways to Be Adored When...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord—her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord—the unforgettable follow-up to MacLean’s Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake—a highborn but penniless young woman needs to enchant “London’s Lord to Land” without the much sought after gentleman realizing he’s being enchanted!
    Show book
  • Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake - cover

    Nine Rules to Break When...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    A wonderfully talented new author joins the Avon Romance family—Sarah MacLean, who fans of Eloisa James and Julia Quinn will immediately take into their hearts! Sarah’s delectable debut, Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake, is the Regency Era romp readers have been waiting for—fresh, fun, and wonderfully romantic—placing her solidly in the company of Elizabeth Hoyt, Sophie Jordan, and others of the new generation of exciting up-and-comers.
    Show book
  • Gypsy Lover - cover

    Gypsy Lover

    Edith Layton

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    As the poor relation to a wealthy family, lovely Meg Shaw is obliged to be a governess companion to their daughter. But when her charge runs away, and Meg's position with the family is threatened, she embarks on a search of her own to find the missing heiress and clear her good name. Little did she expect that her path would cross Daffyd Reynard, a wealthy and dashing gentleman with the wild heart of a gypsy. Though Meg doesn't trust the glib and handsome rogue, and by polite society's rules cannot travel alone with a man, she reluctantly accepts Daffyd's help in her mission. Now all she has to do is find the missing heiress, keep her identity a secret, prevent her reputation from being ruined and fight the temptation of Daffyd's kiss...
    Show book