Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Time Slave - cover

Time Slave

John Norman

Publisher: Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy

  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Summary

Dr. Brenda Hamilton—a PhD mathematician from Caltech—is beautiful, though she does not know her true beauty. She is a woman, though she does not know her true womanhood. Deep within herself she is sensual, though her senses have been dulled by this modern world. Hamilton has come to Africa to work under the brilliant Danish scientist Herjellsen, a man who speaks of reaching the stars. But what does the ancient stone axe laying on his lab table have to do with space travel? Soon it becomes clear that Herjellsen’s experiment is much larger than Hamilton or Herjellsen or even space travel itself. It is about correcting a mistake made tens of thousands of years ago in human evolution. Thrown back in time, Hamilton must be shown her place in a tribe known simply as “the Men,” Stone Age hunters who take what they desire and know their true manhood. Will Hamilton survive in this savage land? Will her lover, Tree, teach her what it truly means to be a woman? Can the spark between them put mankind back on its proper path toward the stars? In Time Slave, author John Norman brings the same keen philosophical acuity and passion for storytelling that enrich his classic Gor novels. Fans of his work will love the fresh take on his theories and the bold adventure that brings them to life. 

Who read this book also read:

  • That Boy Series - That Boy Series - cover

    That Boy Series - That Boy Series

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    First comes love, then comes marriage . . . and then comes That Baby.  
    Fall in love with the boy next door in this sweet romance series by USA Today Bestselling Author, Jillian Dodd.  
    That Boy:  
    You know, being friends with two cute boys does have its benefits.   
    There's Danny. Danny is a golden boy in every way. He has dreamy blue eyes and blonde hair that always looks perfect, even when it’s windblown or been stuck under a football helmet. He’s the boy every girl crushes on. The boy I get into trouble with, the boy I fight with, the hot quarterback no girl can resist. Being with Danny is like being on an adventure. He has a bright, contagious smile and abs to die for.  
    Equally crush-worthy is Phillip. Adorable, sweet Phillip, who I have known since birth.  Phillip has dark hair, a perfect smile, brown eyes, and the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He’s the boy I talk to every night before I go to sleep. The boy who rescues me, the boy who can read my mind, the boy who is always there for me, the boy who tries to keep me out of trouble, the boy who irritatingly keeps getting hotter, and whose strong arms always seem to find their way around me.  And when he gives me that grin, I can never say no.  
    One boy will give me my very first kiss.  
    One boy will teach me to make out.  
    One boy will take me to prom.  
    And, finally, one boy will ask me to marry him.  
    They will both be my best friends.  
    But only one of them will be the boy I fall in love with.  
    Only one of them is That Boy.  
    That Wedding:  
    The gorgeous engagement ring on my finger mimics my happiness.  
    I feel so sparkly, glittery, and full of promise, because I absolutely know he's that boy.  
    The boy I want to marry. My prince. My happily ever after.  
    But then our pastor starts asking lots of questions.  
    His parents say I haven’t dealt with my past.   
    I have horrible wedding disaster dreams.  
    I can’t find the perfect dress.  
    I have to manipulate him to get my way.  
    An old boyfriend asks me to run away with him.  
    My best friend says I'm going to ruin everything.  
    And forever starts to sound like a really long time.  
    Which totally freaks me out and makes me question everything I know.  
    Should best friends get married?   
    Will my past affect our relationship?  
    Are my horrible dreams a warning?  
    Will I ever find a dress?  
    Could his sexiness be clouding my judgment?  
    Am I going to ruin everything?  
    Or is it just a case of cold feet?  
    And then I have to decide. Am I willing to give up on true love forever, or am I going to listen to my heart and marry him? 
    That Baby: 
    It’s amazing how a few little words can change your life.  
    It starts with a simple I love you.  
    It’s made official with I do.  
    And becomes incredible with I’m pregnant.  
    Jadyn is the girl I love. The girl I’ve always loved.  
    Our lives are like single threads meticulously woven together—the result an exquisite tapestry of past, present, and future.  
    Then there are the words that will unravel me.  
    A few little words that will change my life. 
    Show book
  • Tempted by the Tiger - Riverford Shifters #4 - cover

    Tempted by the Tiger - Riverford...

    Cristina Rayne

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Sometimes, finding love doesn't mean having to forget the past... 
    It's been a year since the rescue operation launched against the lions' compound of horrors, and not only is Kylie no closer to finding out the fate of her parents, but she soon learns that the lions are close to finding the location of her mother's clan, pushing Hunter and her to leave for Great Britain to search for the clan's location and a person from her mother's past in order to warn them. However, after two weeks pass without so much as a text from the couple, Maxim Clarke follows in their wake where it soon becomes apparent that he isn't the only one interested in finding his missing friends, nor is he as recovered from the tragedy of what happened to Anna as he had thought. 
    Contains strong adult content and language.
    Show book
  • Ray of Heart - Ray #5 - cover

    Ray of Heart - Ray #5

    E. L. Todd

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Ryker finally told me what happened all those months ago. He explained his distance, his coldness.  
     
    Now everything makes sense.  
     
    I've been with Zeke for a long time now, and everything is exactly how I want it to be. 
     
    I adore him. 
     
    No, I love him.  
     
    But there's a warning deep in my gut. Zeke is acting differently, and Ryker isn't the same either. 
     
    It's the calm before the storm. 
     
    I can feel it.
    Show book
  • The Seduction of Sara - cover

    The Seduction of Sara

    Karen Hawkins

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Sara Lawrence is happy to be a young widow, but her brothers insist on marrying her off again. The solution? Sara asks Nick Montrose, the notorious Earl of Bridgeton, to teach her how to ruin herself, thus rendering herself unmarriageable. Envisioning the day when the luscious Sara winds up in his bed, Nick is all too happy to oblige-but when he sees her "practicing" her lessons on other men, he′s inexplicably enraged. Then comes the day Sara′s brothers catch her and Nick in a compromising position-which leads to a speedy marriage neither wants. Can the love they don′t recognize find a way through their warring desires?
    Show book
  • The Chase - cover

    The Chase

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 9
    • 0
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands “hits all the right notes” (Suzanne Enoch) whether she’s penning passionate tales of the Argeneau vampire family or transporting her readers to the Scottish Highlands. In her charming historical romance classic The Chase, a beautiful Highlands hellion flees the handsome “English devil” she’s been promised to, and her intended groom realizes that his enchanting prize will be much harder to win than he imagined. Lynsay’s loyal readers, as well as fans of Hannah Howell and Kinley MacGregor will adore The Chase…as well as the very sexy capture!
    Show book
  • One Year (New & Lengthened Edition) - cover

    One Year (New & Lengthened Edition)

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    THE BESTSELLING ROMANCE EVERYONE'S TALKING ABOUT... 
     
    Tristan was someone who once belonged in my wildest fantasies. He is cocky and self-assured, a future Master of the Universe. You know the type... 
     
    
    We were going to go to the same Ivy League school. We had everything planned out. And then, suddenly, he dumped me and broke my heart. 
     
    
    But I wasn't going to let that stop me from moving to New York. It's a city of millions, what were the chances that I'd ever see him again? 
     
    
    And then I discovered that Tristan was going to be my ROOMMATE! 
     
    
    He wants me back. I want him, too, but I also hate him. 
     
    
    I'm not supposed to fall for him again... 
     
    "Love lost and found!"  
     
    "A delightful book about finding your true love"  
     
    Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Penelope Ward and Nicholas Sparks  
     
    **For mature audiences only**
    
     
    ***Previously published as a two-book series: One Semester and One Weekend***
    Show book