Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
So Speaks the Heart - cover

So Speaks the Heart

Johanna Lindsey

Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

  • 4
  • 13
  • 0

Summary

Born a wealthy French heiress but betrayed into bondage, Brigitte de Louroux swears she will never be any man's slave.  
 Rugged and powerful Rowland of Montville sees only a beautiful enchantress in peasant's rags -- a wench to serve his every need. Defenseless against his unbridled passions, Brigitte is forced to yield her innocence to desires the warrior lord arouses in her heart. But her surrender will vanquish the handsome knight - awakening within him a love as mighty and relentless as his conquering sword.

Who read this book also read:

  • Better Than Easy - cover

    Better Than Easy

    Nick Alexander

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    It's perhaps revealing that believe and na�ve should rhyme so well... 
    Mark is about to embark on the project of a lifetime, the purchase of a hilltop gite in a remote French village with partner Tom. But with shady dealings making the purchase unexpectedly complex, Mark finds himself with time on his hands - time to consider not only if this is the right project but whether Tom is the right man... 
    A chance meeting with a seductive Latino promises nirvana yet threatens to destroy every other relationship Mark holds dear, and as he navigates a seemingly endless ocean of untruths, Mark is forced to question whether any worthwhile destination remains.Funny, perceptive and heartfelt, Better Than Easy is both a tense tale of betrayal, and an incisive dissection of the mix of courage and naivety required if we are to choose love and happiness - if we are to continue to believe against all odds that we will live happily ever  after.
    Show book
  • Dancing On the Wind - Fallen Angels #2 - cover

    Dancing On the Wind - Fallen...

    Mary Jo Putney

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    *RITA Award Winner for Best Long Historical Romance* 
    Dangerous Deceivers... 
     
    Like his nickname, Lucifer, Lord Strathmore is know for unearthly beauty and diabolical cleverness. A tragic past has driven Lucien to use his formidable talents to protect his country from hidden enemies. It’s a job he does superbly well—until he meets a mysterious woman whose skill at deception is the equal of his own. By turns glamorous and subdued, his enchanting adversary baffles his mind even as she dazzles his senses. 
     
    A perilous mission has forced Kit Travers into a deadly gave of shifting identities and needful lies, where a single misstep might cost Kit her life. But her disguises are easily penetrated by the Earl of Strathmore, who may be a vital ally—or a lethal enemy. 
     
    Unwilling to trust, yet unable to part, Kit and Lucien join forces to search the dangerous underside of London society. Yet even two master deceivers cannot escape passion’s sensual web—or from an impossible love more precious than life itself. 
     
     
    “With surprises around every turn of the page and a story that keeps you guessing right up until the end, Dancing on the Wind is Mary Jo Putney at her best, combining suspense, humor, and a unique style of sensuality (perhaps surprising to gentle readers!). Readers will be enthralled and enraptured with this irresistible tale.“ 
    --Romantic Times
    Show book
  • A Heart of Stone - cover

    A Heart of Stone

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 30
    • 0
    The beautiful Vanora is helping her uncle, Lord Blairmond the distinguished Statesman who lives in London, to write his autobiography, when she has an urgent call from her brother, Ewen, to return immediately to Scotland. He has just become Chieftain of the McKyle Clan and she wonders why he wants her. The McKyles have for years fought with the MacFiles whose Chieftain is the Earl of Glenfile. The Earl has also returned to Scotland because his father is dying and he has been tricked and deceived by two women he has been having affaires-de-coeur with in London He comes to the decision that he will never fall in love again and trusts no one. Vanora finds when she reaches Scotland that her brother wants her to steal back from the MacFiles the sacred Stone of the Clan McKyle, whose Chieftains have used it down the centuries when they accepted the allegiance of their Clansmen. Ewen has seen that the Earl is advertising for a librarian and thinks that is a good excuse to get his sister into Killdona Castle in disguise. When Vanora refuses to do what he wants, he threatens to have her exiled from the Clan which is something she contemplates in horror. Finally she goes to The Castle, which she finds very different to what she had expected. It is filled with the most marvellous treasures including books she had always longed to feel and read. She saves some of the Earl’s greatest treasures from being stolen and finally as he is so handsome, she falls in love with him. She is certain that, when he knows who she is, he will never speak to her again and drive her away from his castle. How the McKyles get back their Stone and how the Earl and Vanora find real love is told in this exciting and unusual story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Monster Prick - cover

    Monster Prick

    Kendall Ryan

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Over my dead body. 
     
    That's what I told Gracie when she informed me of her plan to pick some random guy she met online to get rid of her pesky virginity. 
     
    If anyone is touching her, it's going to be me. 
     
    I shouldn't even be considering it, but I can't get it out of my head: her, under me, begging me. 
     
    *** 
    Arrogant. Cocky. Prick. 
     
    Those are the words I’d use to describe my older brother’s dangerously handsome best friend. 
     
    When he learned of my plan to kick off my white cotton briefs, ditching my good girl persona once and for all by losing my virginity to the first eligible bachelor I could find, he flipped out. Said over his dead body. 
     
    He says if anyone’s going to do it, it’s going to be him. 
     
    I hate that I’m even considering his offer. 
     
    But I am … I sooo am. 
     
    Ever since he suggested it, all I can think about is his cocky smile on those full lips as he’s driving in to me. 
     
    But if we cross that line … will I ever be able to go back? 
     
    MONSTER PRICK, a sexy romantic comedy, is a spin off novella from SCREWED, but can be read as a standalone, as it features a new couple.
    Show book
  • The Debt: An Alpha Billionaire Romance - Wild Brothers #2 - cover

    The Debt: An Alpha Billionaire...

    Charlotte Byrd

    • 3
    • 59
    • 0
    When 25 yr. old waitress, Brielle, receives a mysterious check for $250,000, she uses the money to pay for her mother's very expensive cancer treatment, saving her life.  
     
    Two years later, she is called to pay back her debt. All she has to do is travel to an isolated mansion and work for one year as a personal assistant to an arrogant asshole whom she hates.  
     
    Wyatt Wild is a gorgeous alpha billionaire playboy who is not used to girls saying no to him. He has bedded models, actresses and socialites and then a waitress from some crappy roadside cafe dares to reject him. Who does she think she is?  
     
    Wyatt always gets what he wants and his desires focus on the innocent and stubborn Brielle. Neither give in easily and they quickly get locked in a game of seduction.  
     
    This standalone novel contains a substantial excerpt of the first book in the series, Falling for the CEO. Both are steamy books which follow two different couples.  
     
    ** This is a hot and steamy romance, which is ideal for fans of Sylvia Day, J.S. Cooper, and Lauren Blakely **  
     
    **Contains mature situations and graphic language ***
    Show book
  • Us - Him #2 - cover

    Us - Him #2

    Elle Kennedy, Sarina Bowen

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    Can your favorite hockey players finish their first season together undefeated? 
    Five months in, NHL forward Ryan Wesley is having a record-breaking rookie season. He’s living his dream of playing pro hockey and coming home every night to the man he loves—Jamie Canning, his longtime best friend turned boyfriend. There’s just one problem: the most important relationship of his life is one he needs to keep hidden, or else face a media storm that will eclipse his success on the ice. 
    Jamie loves Wes. He really, truly does. But hiding sucks. It’s not the life Jamie envisioned for himself, and the strain of keeping their secret is taking its toll. It doesn’t help that his new job isn’t going as smoothly as he’d hoped, but he knows he can power through it as long as he has Wes. At least apartment 10B is their retreat, where they can always be themselves. 
    Or can they? When Wes’s nosiest teammate moves in upstairs, the threads of their carefully woven lie begin to unravel.
 With the outside world determined to take its best shot at them, can Wes and Jamie develop major-league relationship skills on the fly? 
    Warning: contains sexual situations, a vibrating chair, long-distance sexytimes and proof that hockey players look hot in any shade of green.
    Show book