Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bird Therapy - cover

Bird Therapy

Joe Harkness

Publisher: Unbound

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nature writing meets wellness: Bird Therapy combines practical advice about birdwatching with a deeply personal account of its mental health benefits.Features a foreword by author and Springwatch presenter Chris Packham.Joe has become a spokesperson for the positive effects of birdwatching: he has appeared on BBC Radio 4 and been invited to Downing Street.For fans of Richard Mabey's Nature Cure, Kate Bradbury’s The Bumblebee Flies Anyway, Patrick Barkham’s Badgerlands and Amy Liptrot’s The Outrun.

Other books that might interest you

  • When God Created Mothers - cover

    When God Created Mothers

    Erma Bombeck

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Erma Bombeck remains one of America's favorite humorists. When God Created Mothers republishes one of her most popular Mother's Day columns as an illustrated keepsake book that offers a touching description of all the characteristics a mother must possess. 
     
    When it first appeared in Erma Bombeck's Mother's Day column in 1974, When God Created Mothers was an instant success, clipped from newspapers, tucked into purses, and tacked onto refrigerators all over America. Now in this beautiful keepsake edition, Bombeck's moving words are paired with original art that bring to life the warm portrait of motherhood contained within.
     
    An angel marvels at the detail and overtime that the good Lord is putting into his creation of mothers. Despite the six pairs of hands and the three pairs of eyes that every mother needs, the angel thinks she has discovered a flaw:"There's a leak," she pronounced. "I told you that you were trying to put too much into this model.""It's not a leak," said the Lord. "It's a tear.""What's it for?""It's for joy, sadness, disappointment, pain, loneliness and pride.""You are a genius," said the angel.The Lord looked somber, "I didn't put it there."
     
    Every mother will treasure this moving tribute, penned by America's most beloved expert on motherhood.
    Show book
  • The Big Book of Numerology - The Hidden Meaning of Numbers and Letters - cover

    The Big Book of Numerology - The...

    Shirley Blackwell Lawrence

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    This is unlike any other book on numerology, because it reveals the science behind this ancient mystical art and explains why it works. It is also the first book to present a thorough explanation of the numbers and letters, starting with their origins--the how and why of their design--and exploring their nature in names and language. In addition, it introduces the Inner Guidance Number, a powerful tool for accessing our inner knowing.Note: This is a repackaging of The Secret Science of Numerology: The Hidden Meaning of Numbers and Letters by Shirley Lawrence (New Page, 2001; ISBN: 9781564145291), which has until recently only been available via Lightning Source.
    Show book
  • The Alchemist - cover

    The Alchemist

    Paulo Coelho

    • 28
    • 853
    • 1
    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. 
    Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. 
    Paulo Coelho's masterpiece tells the mystical story of Santiago, an Andalusian shepherd boy who yearns to travel in search of a worldly treasure. His quest will lead him to riches far different—and far more satisfying—than he ever imagined. Santiago's journey teaches us about the essential wisdom of listening to our hearts, of recognizing opportunity and learning to read the omens strewn along life's path, and, most importantly, to follow our dreams.
    Show book
  • Trading: 6 Books in 1 - Beginner's Guide + Strategies to Make Money with Day Trading Options Trading and Stock Trading - cover

    Trading: 6 Books in 1 -...

    Warren Richmond

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Learn Trading today to help you get results and achieve your Trading and Investing goals - all in this 6 in 1 books bundle!
     
    Own this Ultimate Trading Bundle that contains:
     
    BOOK 1: Day Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Day TradingBOOK 2: Day Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Day TradingBOOK 3: Options Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Options TradingBOOK 4: Options Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Options TradingBOOK 5: Stock Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Stock TradingBOOK 6: Stock Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Stock Trading
     
    BOOK 1:
     
    Day Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Day Trading★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -The Essentials of Trading and Investing -Basics and the benefits of Day Trading for your financial goals-Making your first Day Trade-Mistakes to avoid with Day Trading... and much, much more!BOOK 2:
     
    Day Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Day Trading
     
    ★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -The insider Day Trading Strategies to help you invest with Day Trading-Importance of Strategic Planning-Different Day Trading Strategies you can use today-Common mistakes that day traders make and how you can avoid them and much, much more!
     
    BOOK 3:
     
    Options Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Options Trading★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -The Essentials of Options Trading and Investing-Basics and the benefits of Options Trading for your financial goals-Making your first Options Trade-Mistakes to avoid with Options Trading and much, much more!BOOK 4:
     
    Options Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Options Trading
     
    ★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -Option Trading Strategies you can implement today to start investing-Developing a strategic trading plan-Different types of Option Trading strategies-Common mistakes and how to avoid them... and much, much more!BOOK 5:
     
    Stock Trading: Beginner’s Guide to Make Money with Stock Trading
     
    ★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -Making your first Stock Trade-The Essentials of Stock Trading and Investing-Basics and the benefits of Stock Trading for your financial goals-Mistakes to avoid with Stock Trading... and much, much more!BOOK 6:
     
    Stock Trading: Strategies to Make Money with Stock Trading
     
    ★★ Here is What You Will Learn: ★★
     
    -Stock Trading Strategies you can implement today to start investing-Developing a strategic trading plan-Different types of Stock Trading strategies-Common Stock Trading Strategies mistakes and how to avoid them... and much, much more!
    
     
    Don't wait any longer! Own this Trading 6-in-1 book bundle now to begin your goal of applying effective Trading strategies and experience effective Trading and Investing results - today!
    Show book
  • Make Money From Home - A Step-by-Step Guide to make money from home with work from home jobs - cover

    Make Money From Home - A...

    George Pain

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Are you sick of your office job? Sick of office politics? Then consider working from homeThis book can solve your problems.Work-from-home jobs have been on a steady increase over time. This has been due to the internet revolution that has brought about better and cheaper technologies that have made it possible to have virtual offices. Workers are able to work remotely from home or wherever they do feel at home. This book aims to provide you with great information as a potential work-from-home employee. It also provides a glimpse to work-from-home employers about the immense benefits that they can gain from using it.For both remote workers and employers, the book demonstrates the benefits that each gets and sheds more light on the kind of jobs that are better done remotely, and more so, from home. The book goes further to advise the would-be home-workers on how to find work-from-home jobs.Definitely, despite professional training, each work environment requires a set of unique skills. A work-from-home environment is not an exception. This guide provides you with information on the skills you need to succeed as a remote worker.Building an online portfolio and networking online are great ways to prepare yourself to find those well-paying work-from-home jobs. This book teaches you how to build your online portfolio and network online to be able to fish out more work opportunities. At the end, you desire to have paid clients for you to be able to finance your lifestyle. This book guides you on how to get your first paid clients. Much more importantly, you would spend less time and effort maintaining your clients than easily losing them and keep on looking for others. In this book, you are guided on how to maintain long-term, productive and sustainable relationships with your clients.Enjoy reading! Here's a Preview of What You'll Learn from This Book:
     
    Benefits of Working from homeTypes of Work from Home JobsHow to Find Work From Home OpportunitiesImportant Skills to LearnBuilding Your Online PortfolioNetworking OnlineGet Your First Paid ClientMaintaining Relationships with Your Client
    Show book
  • French Country Cottage - cover

    French Country Cottage

    Courtney Allison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    With beautiful photography, Courtney Allison shares the story of her renovation of a 1940s cottage in the California countryside. Courtney's inspiring photography reveals every nuance of her style and home including a muted color palette, antiques, her greenhouse and garden, and an abundance of entertaining and holiday decorating style.  
    Show book