Instant satisfaction for your thirst for knowledge!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Saint Faustina Kowalska - Messenger of Mercy - cover

Saint Faustina Kowalska - Messenger of Mercy

Joan Waites, Susan Helen

Publisher: Pauline Books and Media

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Growing up in war-torn Poland, Faustina felt the calling to give her life to God as a religious sister. As Jesus’ “secretary,” she carried out the important mission of teaching the world to trust in the limitless mercy of God. Jesus revealed the devotion to Divine Mercy through her, and with prayers and faith, she brought this message to the whole world! Blessed with many extraordinary gifts, including visions, prophecy, and invisible stigmata, few people knew the real depths of her spirituality.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Distance Between Us - cover

    The Distance Between Us

    Kasie West

    • 10
    • 133
    • 0
    Money can't buy a good first impression. 
    Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers learned early that the rich are not to be trusted. And after years of studying them from behind the cash register of her mom's porcelain-doll shop, she has seen nothing to prove otherwise. Enter Xander Spence—he's tall, handsome, and oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and the fact that he seems to be one of the first people who actually gets her, she's smart enough to know his interest won't last. Because if there's one thing she's learned from her mother's warnings, it's that the rich have a short attention span. But just when Xander's loyalty and attentiveness are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn't a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she'd ever realized. With so many obstacles standing in their way, can she close the distance between them?
    Show book
  • Seasons of Joy - Every Day is for Outdoor Play - cover

    Seasons of Joy - Every Day is...

    Claudia Marie Lenart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Immerse Your Child in the Wonder of Nature in Every Season The pure and simple delight of children playing outside is captured in needle-felted wool paintings created by Claudia Marie Lenart in Seasons of Joy: Everyday is for Outdoor Play.  The picture book pairs dreamy images of multi-cultural children, animals, flowers and trees with verse that expresses the joy young children experience in nature's seasons. Children can see themselves in the diverse characters and can be inspired to spend more time playing outdoors and connecting to nature. "Young children learn through imitation and movement. If that movement is filled with imaginative pictures, they are able to take it up in their whole being and express it outwardly in their play. Claudia Lenart's book Seasons of Joy uses the artistic medium of needle-felted wool to express the joy of children in movement at every season of the year." --Barbara Patterson, retired Waldorf Extra Lesson teacher in private practice, author of Beyond the Rainbow Bridge: Nurturing Our Children from Birth to Seven  "In Seasons of Joy, Claudia Lenart uses her beautiful rhyming prose to tell a classic tale of the changing of the seasons and the carefree pleasure of playing outside all year around. The details in every scene are meticulous and refined, down to the distinct wing pattern of a butterfly and the catchlight in a squirrel's eye. This book is exactly what it sets out to be - a joy to read and an inspiration for nature play for children everywhere." --Linda Akeson McGurk, journalist, blogger at Rain or Shine Mama, author of There's No Such Thing As Bad Weather "What a treat to meander through the seasons with these wonderful words and beautiful wool paintings. Claudia is an extraordinary fiber artist who has the special talent of bringing magical scenes to life. A delight for adults and children alike." --Donni Webber, www.TheMagicOnions.com, author of Magical Miniature Gardens and Homes Juvenile Fiction: Concepts - Seasons Learn more at www.ClaudiaMarieFelt.com From Loving Healing Press www.LHPress.com
    Show book
  • Are These My Basoomas I See Before Me? - cover

    Are These My Basoomas I See...

    Louise Rennison

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    For Georgia, the more things change, the more they stay the same. Just when she thought she was the official one-and-only girlfriend of Masimo, he's walked off into the night with the full hump, leaving Georgia all aloney on her owney-again. All because Dave the Laugh tried to do fisticuffs at dawn with him! Two boys fighting over Georgia? It's almost as romantic as Romeo and Juliet . . . though perhaps a touch less tragic. It's time for Georgia to get to the bottom (oo-er) of this Dave the Laugh spontaneous puckering business once and for all. It's like they always say: If you snog a mate in the forest of red bottomosity and no one is around to see it, is he still a mate? Or is he something more?</p?
    Show book
  • The Complete Creepy Hollow Series - cover

    The Complete Creepy Hollow Series

    Rachel Morgan

    • 5
    • 14
    • 0
    Over 3000 pages of magic, intrigue, action and romance, with a collective 8000+ 5-star Goodreads reviews. Binge-read this bestselling fantasy series today!
     
    "Some of my favorite fantasy EVER!!" ~ booksmoviesandmoreohmy ★★★★★ 
     
    "I cannot recommend this series enough ..." ~ Kez's Korner ★★★★★ 
     
    "Put these books at the top of your must read list!!!!" ~ ★★★★★ 
     
    "Excellent world building, excellent writing and great romance." ~ ★★★★★ 
     
    Violet has one job: protect humans from dangerous magical creatures. It’s a job she’s good at—until her latest assignment, the cute human guy whose life she just saved, follows her into the fae realm.
     
    Now she’s broken faerie law, putting graduation and her future at the Guild of Guardians at risk. She needs to get Nate home and make him forget everything he’s discovered—but it won’t be as easy as she hopes.Someone has been waiting for Nate, and now that he’s entered the fae realm, a dangerous plot is set in motion. Vi is about to find herself fighting for Nate’s life and her own as the two of them are pulled deeper into the darker side of the fae world.
     
    - - -
     
    An epic story of dazzling magic, heart-pounding action, thrilling twists, and swoon-worthy romance. Grab your copy and let yourself be swept away into this enchanting world!
     
    The Complete Creepy Hollow Series includes the following books: 1. The Faerie Guardian 2. The Faerie Prince 3. The Faerie War 4. A Faerie's Secret 5. A Faerie's Revenge 6. A Faerie's Curse 7. Glass Faerie 8. Shadow Faerie 9. Rebel Faerie
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 15
    • 120
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • Treacherous Love - The Diary Of An Anonymous Teenager - cover

    Treacherous Love - The Diary Of...

    Anonymous

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Fourteen-year-old Jennie's life is turning upside down. Her father has walked out, and her anguished mother seeks solace in pills. Her best friend practically abandons her to be with a boyfriend. It seems like Jennie's real best friend is her diary. Then she meets Mr. Johnstone, the substitute math teacher. Jennie has never met such a charismatic teacher. She feels honored when Mr. J. seems to single her out for special attention, and begins to fantasize about him as her boyfriend. When Mr. J. first reveals his feelings for her, she is thrilled by the relationship that grows outside the classroom walls. Then, slowly, Jennie's diary becomes a record of her loneliness, pain, and confusion. Will it also offer her a way to escape from this treacherous love?
    Show book