Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
'Twas the Night Before Christmas at My House - cover

'Twas the Night Before Christmas at My House

Jo Parry

Publisher: Hometown World

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A classic Christmas story featuring all the magic of Santa combined with the magic of your favorite city, state, or country.
 
It's the night before Christmas and you're nestled snug in your bed. Your stocking is hung by the chimney with care—will Santa visit your house? Follow Santa's journey in this magical retelling of a Christmas classic starring the locations and landmarks that make the place where you live special!

Other books that might interest you

  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • The Great Christmas Tales and Fables - cover

    The Great Christmas Tales and...

    Avneet Kumar Singla

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Great Christmas Tales and Fables is a collection of stories to bring back "the true spirit of Christmas" to the todays world where whole day just passes for running for ones livelihood. In this book we try to redirect the days to schools and Sunday schools and had written 20 great Christmas tales and fables. It contains the Nativity story, of course, but other parts of yesterday's Christmas will be much less familiar to modern readers. The song "White Christmas" has not yet been written, and the expression meant something more than snow. The people gave white gifts, to symbolize purity. Children may have had visions of sugar beet, but the book contains the unsweetened versions of two weepers by Hans Christian Anderson: "The Tiny Match Girl" and "the Fir Tree."(The tree learns to appreciate Christmas too late-at the campfire afterwards.) And Tiny Tom has to learn that he is lucky enough to get new skates for Christmas, even if they are the wrong brand. The book brings back great-grandfather's Christmas as a present for today. Christmas always came with problems. But it always came anyway. This Stories are full of faith, sacrifice, joy, and hope to excite the heart and carry fragrance of love to a cherished winter holiday.ContentsPREFACEThe Legend of the " White gifts"YOUR BIRTHDAY DREAMFIR TREETHE TINY MATCH GIRLTINY IVORYTHE STORY OF THE SHEPHERDTHE STORY OF CHRISTMASTHE LEGEND OF THE CHRISTMAS TREETINY ALBERTHOW THE FIR TREE BECAME A CHRISTMAS TREE? THE THREE MAGI IN THE WEST AND THEIR SEARCH FOR CHRISTTINY GRETCHEN AND THE WOODEN SHOETHE TINY SHEPHERDBABOUSCKATHE BOY WITH THE BOXTHE WORKER IN SANDALWOODTHE SHEPHERD WHO DID NOT GOPAULINAS CHRISTMASFOR US A CHILD IS BORNSTAR
    Show book
  • Ordinary Mary's Positively Extraordinary Day - cover

    Ordinary Mary's Positively...

    Emily Pearson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Can one child's good deed change the world? It can when she’s Ordinary Mary—an ordinary girl on her way to her an ordinary bus stop and an ordinary school. Including real-life examples of that happened at schools as a result of reading Ordinary Mary's Extraordinary Deed, this new book focuses on the ability kindness has to change an entire school.
    Show book
  • Heroes - cover

    Heroes

    Jen Calonita

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Princess Devin didn't come to Royal Academy for fame, glory, or a crown. All she's ever wanted is to be a Magical Creature Caretaker. Just when Devin gets up the courage to ask about following her passion, disaster strikes. The evil Rumplestiltskin and Alva cast a curse that nearly destroys Enchantasia, a new villain is on the rise, and the students of Royal Academy find they now have to share their castle with the delinquents from the notorious Fairy Tale Reform School. Devin feels stuck—how can she think about going her own way when her kingdom clearly needs her now more than ever?
    Show book
  • Grandma's Sugar Cookie - cover

    Grandma's Sugar Cookie

    Rose Rossner

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Make your Christmas extra sweet this year with this heartwarming holiday board book for babies and toddlers!
     
    Celebrate the special bond between Grandma and grandchild with this oh-so-sweet story about Grandma's love! Packed with heartfelt rhymes and adorable illustrations, this book will inspire littles one and grandmas to bake some treats (and memories!) together this holiday season. This board book for ages 0-3 makes a perfect grandma gift, festive stocking stuffer, and Christmas gift for kids.
     
    Plus, this book includes a delicious cookie recipe in the back for Grandma and grandchild to make together! Create new memories and treasure these special moments for years to come!
     
    You are Grandma's Chocolate Chip,my special little treat.I love to laugh and play with youand bake you something sweet!
    Show book
  • Bad Mermaids Meet the Sushi Sisters - cover

    Bad Mermaids Meet the Sushi Sisters

    Sibéal Pounder

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Meri Pebble, professional spy mermaid, has a new mission. She's going to be a personal assistant to the Sushi Sisters (famous for their notorious appearance on reality TV programme Catwalk Prawn, and for driving around in a submarine shaped like a giant bit of sushi). Beattie, Mimi, Zelda and Steve the talking seahorse are coming along for the ride as the least convincing glam squad ever. 
       
    Meanwhile, on land, their human friend Paris is moving from California to a castle in Scotland complete with a loch rumoured to be haunted by a mermaid.  
     
    The gang soon realise there's something o-fish-ally fishy about the Sushi Sisters – but could it lead them all the way to Paris's loch? And what has the loch got to do with things like mercats and hamstars (half hamster, half starfish)?  
    Things are getting sea-riously weird in the fourth book in Sibéal Pounder's Bad Mermaids series!
    Show book