Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Undertown #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Undertown #1

Jim Pascoe

Publisher: TOKYOPOP, Inc.

  • 1
  • 16
  • 0

Summary

Meet Sama, a 10-year-old boy who is so sad that tears have literally stained his cheeks. Sama's father has had a heart attack, and doctors give him a month to live. With his teddy bear in tow, Sama crawls under his bed and finds a magical portal to a strange realm called Undertown. What is this dark new world? To find out, Sama begins a journey through the depths of Undertown, where he searches for The Sugar Stone, a magical object that might be able to save his dad!

Other books that might interest you

  • From This Moment - cover

    From This Moment

    Lauren Barnholdt

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Each book in The Moment of Truth trilogy is told from the perspective of former best friends Lyla, Aven, and Quinn. When they were freshman, they wrote emails to themselves about one thing they hoped to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the series, which takes place on their senior trip, each girl tackles that email all while learning about life, love, and the truth about the fight that ended their perfect friendship. 
    In the final book, Aven must decide if, when it comes to deciding between friendship and true love, she is able to listen to her heart. For the past four years she has shared everything with her best friend, Liam . . . except for the secret she knows would ruin their friendship. The one about how she's loved him since the first time they met. 
    But now everything is about to change. 
    With the end of high school drawing near, and the seniors headed to Florida for a class trip, Aven is determined to tell Liam the truth. Even though he already has a girlfriend. Even though Aven's finally met a great guy who likes her back. Even though Liam reciprocating her feelings is as terrifying as him rejecting her. Because no matter what he says, Aven knows that once the truth is out, things will never be the same.
    Show book
  • Save the Date - cover

    Save the Date

    Tamara Summers

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Victoria Finnegan to marry Kevin Ork in the Rose Bower of Cynthia Flair Botanical GardensSunday, June 17, 3 p.m.  
    Dress: very flowery.  
    Yay.  
    Paris Finnegan is marrying Jiro Kuan on the beach at Huntsville National ParkSaturday, August 11, 1 p.m.  
    Dress: Um . . . she's not really making me wear overalls, right???  
    Hideous bridesmaid dress fitting #6  
    Calm Victoria down  
    Try not to kill Paris  
    Try not to think about wedding planner's hot son  
    Do not date wedding planner's hot son  
    Stop kissing wedding planner's hot son!!!
    Show book
  • Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda - cover

    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    Becky Albertalli

    • 10
    • 403
    • 0
    Now a major motion picture: Love, Simon, starring Nick Robinson and Katherine Langford! This edition includes new Simon and Blue emails, a behind-the-scenes scrapbook from the Love, Simon movie set, and Becky Albertalli in conversation with fellow authors Adam Silvera and Angie Thomas. 
    William C. Morris Award Winner: Best Young Adult Debut of the Year * National Book Award Longlist 
    "A remarkable gift of a novel."—Andrew Smith, author of Grasshopper Jungle 
    "I am so in love with this book."—Nina LaCour, author of Hold Still 
    "Feels timelessly, effortlessly now."—Tim Federle, author of Better Nate Than Ever 
    "The best kind of love story."—Alex Sanchez, Lambda Award-winning author of Rainbow Boys and Boyfriends with Girlfriends 
    Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now change-averse Simon has to find a way to step out of his comfort zone before he's pushed out—without alienating his friends, compromising himself, or fumbling a shot at happiness with the most confusing, adorable guy he's never met. 
    Incredibly funny and poignant, this twenty-first-century coming-of-age, coming out story—wrapped in a geek romance—is a knockout of a debut novel by Becky Albertalli. 
    And don't miss Becky Albertalli's The Upside of Unrequited or Leah on the Offbeat!
    Show book
  • Royally Lost - cover

    Royally Lost

    Angie Stanton

    • 2
    • 15
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Susane Colasanti, and Jenny Han, Angie Stanton's brand-new romance asks the question, What would it be like to fall in love with a prince? 
    Dragged on a family trip to Europe, Becca wants nothing more than to go home. Trapped with her emotionally distant father, overeager stepmother, and a brother who only wants to hook up with European hotties, Becca is miserable. Until she meets Nikolai. 
    Nikolai has everything—he's a crown prince, heir to the throne, and girls adore him. But the one thing he doesn't have is freedom . . . so he flees his kingdom and goes on his own European trip. 
    And when Nikolai and Becca meet, sparks fly. But Becca's family vacation ends in a matter of days. Will Nikolai and Becca be forced to say good-bye, or will they change history forever?
    Show book
  • Autumn Unlocked - Summer Unplugged #2 - cover

    Autumn Unlocked - Summer...

    Amy Sparling

    • 0
    • 19
    • 0
    The sequel to Summer Unplugged. This is a novella at approx 17,000 words. 
     
    After a summer grounded from technology, Bayleigh is back home and rebuilding her relationship with her mother. Her boyfriend Jace keeps his promise and stays in Texas, where he works at a local motocross track. 
     
    Knowing her relationship with Jace is something special and not like all the guys before him, Bayleigh is determined to keep their love strong, despite his notorious fame in the motocross world and the dozens of girls throwing themselves at him in his new job. 
     
    The Entire Series 
     
    Book 1 - Summer Unplugged 
    Book 2 - Autumn Unlocked 
    Book 3 - Winter Untold 
    Book 4 - Spring Unleashed 
    Book 5 - The Beginning of Forever (a novel) 
    Book 6 - Autumn Adventure 
    Book 7 - Winter Wonderful 
    Book 8 - The Girl with my Heart (a novel from Jace's point of view) 
    Book 9 – Autumn Awakening 
    Book 10 – Winter Whirlwind 
     
    Plus the spin-off series: 
     
    The Summer Series 
    Summer Alone 
    Summer Together 
    Summer Apart 
    Summer Forever 
     
    Jett’s Series 
    Believe in Me 
    Believe in Us 
    Believe in Forever
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 3
    • 38
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book