Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Silver Line - cover

Silver Line

Jill C. Baker

Publisher: Sudbury Publishing Group

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Silver Line is a romantic tale in the truest sense of the word, combining an American legend, time travel adventure, and a modern mystery. Jared Sutherland knew nothing of the diary that lay hidden in a quiet corner of Colorado, nor did he know he had a former life. Son of the main character in Tory Roof, he had repressed his extrasensory skills until he meets Alexa St. Clair at an East Coast college. There they discover they can revert to their former, 10-year-older selves — a rugged miner and a beautiful dance hall girl living in an 1860s Colorado town. Lured by the adventure and heat of romance, they continue to return, facing the rigors of frontier life: gunfights, claim jumping, and an epidemic. As a journalism student, Jared is also consumed by the unsolved Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum heist which, for 30 years, remains on ongoing investigation. Determined to locate the stolen art for an article he is writing, Jared and Alexa encounter a stalker, shady art dealers, and a homeless man who knows a lot. With too many cooincidences to ignore, they ultimately realize that clues to the present lie in the past.

Other books that might interest you

  • For the Duke's Eyes Only - School for Dukes - cover

    For the Duke's Eyes Only -...

    Lenora Bell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    If adventure has a name…it must be Lady India Rochester. The intrepid archaeologist possesses a sharp blade and an even sharper knack for uncovering history’s forgotten women. Unfortunately, she has one annoying weakness: the dangerously handsome Duke of Ravenwood. Former best friend. Current enemy. And the man who dared to break her heart. 
    Daniel Bonds, the Duke of Ravenwood, is a thrill-seeking antiquities hunter who only plays by one rule: Never fall in love. He’s in it for the fortune and glory. At least that’s what he wants the world to think. He’s sworn to hide his tangled web of secrets, especially from the one woman he cares about and will protect at any cost. 
    But when a priceless relic is stolen from the British Museum, the rivals must align forces. Racing to recover the stolen antiquity and avert an international disaster? All in a day’s work. Avoiding their buried feelings? More and more impossible. For love is about to become the greatest treasure of all. 
    The grand adventure begins…now!
    Show book
  • It's Hard Out Here for a Duke - Keeping Up with the Cavendishes - cover

    It's Hard Out Here for a Duke -...

    Maya Rodale

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    In the fourth novel of Maya Rodale’s tantalizing series, a newly minted duke spends one night with his perfect woman...but can he win her for a lifetime 
    Some Mistakes… 
    When American-born James Cavendish arrives in London tomorrow, he’ll become the Duke of Durham. Some might be ecstatic at the opportunity. Not James. He’s a simple man, fond of simple pleasures. And right now, nothing could be more pleasurable than spending his last night of freedom with a beautiful stranger. 
    Are Far Too Good… 
    One wild night, Meredith Green, companion to the dowager Duchess of Durham, said yes to a man she thought she’d never see again. Suddenly, they’re living under the same roof, where Meredith is expected to teach James how to be a duke—while trying not to surrender to temptation a second time. 
    To Be Forgotten 
    For a duke and a commoner, marriage would be pure scandal. Yet nothing has ever felt as right as having Meredith in his arms…and in his bed. Soon he must choose—between a duty he never desired, and a woman he longs for, body and soul…
    Show book
  • Fix Her Up - A Novel - cover

    Fix Her Up - A Novel

    Tessa Bailey

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    “Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet CuteA steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne! 
    Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means. 
    Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)  
    Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.) 
    Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?) 
    Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!) 
    Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite. 
    Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...
    Show book
  • Governess Gone Rogue - Dear Lady Truelove - cover

    Governess Gone Rogue - Dear Lady...

    Laura Lee Guhrke

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Dear Lady Truelove . . . 
    My twin brother and I need a new mother, though Papa insists he’ll never marry again. Must be nice, brainy, and fond of cats . . . 
    Lady Truelove may be London’s most famous advice columnist, but James St. Clair, the Earl of Kenyon, knows his wild young sons need a tutor, not a new mother. They need a man tough enough to make his hellions tow the line, and James is determined to find one. 
    Miss Amanda Leighton, former schoolteacher and governess, knows she has all the qualifications to be a tutor. And while female tutors are unheard of, Amanda isn’t about to lose the chance at her dream job because of pesky details like that. If Lord Kenyon insists on hiring a man, then she has only one option . . . 
    Jamie isn’t sure what to make of his new employee, until he realizes the shocking truth—beneath the ill-fitting suits, his boys’ tutor is a woman. An unconventional, outspoken, thoroughly intriguing woman. Despite Amanda’s deception, he can’t dismiss her when his boys are learning so much. Yet Jamie, too, is learning surprising lessons—about desire, seduction, and passionate second chances . . .
    Show book
  • An American in Scotland - A Maclain Novel - cover

    An American in Scotland - A...

    Karen Ranney

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    New  York Times bestselling author Karen Ranney returns with the third heart-stirring novel in her latest series, a tale of deceit, desperate measures, and delirious desire 
    Rose MacIain is a beautiful woman with a secret. Desperate and at her wits’ end, she crafts a fake identity for herself, one that Duncan MacIain will be unable to resist. But she doesn’t realize that posing as the widow of the handsome Scotsman’s cousin is more dangerous than she knew. And when a simmering attraction rises up between them, she begins to regret the whole charade. 
    Duncan is determined to resist the tempting Rose, no matter how much he admires her arresting beauty and headstrong spirit. When he agrees to accompany her on her quest, their desire for each other only burns hotter. The journey tests his resolve as their close quarters fuel the fire that crackles between them. 
    When the truth comes to light, these two stubborn people must put away their pride and along the way discover that their dreams of love are all they need.
    Show book
  • Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Unexpected Mate - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 5
    • 26
    • 0
    Carter didn't believe in true mates... until he met BrandOne scent was all it took. There was one big problem... when he met Brand, he was at a prenatal visit with his mate, Aaron, for their first child. And Brand was Aaron's doctor. Carter wasn't going to let the pull he felt toward Brand ruin what he had with Aaron, though, and Brand kept silent, so he let it fade.Six years later, a car crash changed Carter's lifeIt tore Aaron from him and broke his little boy in ways they are still trying to heal two years later. Carter's had two years of grieving, and he's ready to see if Brand and fate will give him another chance.Brand absolutely believes in true mates... and Carter isn't hisWhen Carter approaches him, Brand has no idea what he's talking about. Brand's never experienced that lightning from the sky moment, the fireworks, the scent--but he wants it. He wants it all. And he's not going to take anything less than everything, no matter how attractive Carter is.If Carter can't win Brand over the easy way, he's determined to do it the old fashioned way: with lots of wooing. But unknown to them, Brand has come to the attention of a group that poses a danger to all shifters everywhere, and their problems are just beginning.Unexpected Mate is a 61,000 word novel with pregnancies galore, danger lurking in the shadows, and finding healing in those you love.
    Show book