Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Dragon Flight - cover

Dragon Flight

Jessica Day George

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens

  • 1
  • 25
  • 0

Summary

The second book in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's charming, light-hearted fantasy series. 
 
With  the Dragon Wars over, Creel finds herself bored with life as a  seamstress. Then word comes that a bordering country has been breeding  dragons in preparation for an invasion. Never one to miss out on the  action, Creel throws herself headlong into an adventure that will  reunite her with Shardas, the king of the dragons, pit her against a  vicious new dragon, and perhaps rekindle a friendship with Prince Luka.  
 
Funny,  heart-felt, and action packed, new readers and returning fans alike  will dive headlong into this exhilarating follow up to Dragon Slippers. 
 
Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
 
Dragon Slippers series 
Dragon Slippers 
Dragon Flight 
Dragon Spear 
 
The Rose Legacy series 
The Rose Legacy 
 
Tuesdays at the Castle series 
Tuesdays at the Castle 
Wednesdays in the Tower 
Thursdays with the Crown 
Fridays with the Wizards 
Saturdays at Sea 
 
The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
Princess of the Midnight Ball 
Princess of Glass 
Princess of the Silver Woods 
 
Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
 
Silver in the Blood

Other books that might interest you

  • Septimus Heap Book Two: Flyte - cover

    Septimus Heap Book Two: Flyte

    Angie Sage

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The second book in the internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series by Angie Sage, featuring the funny and fantastic adventures of a  wizard apprentice and his quest to become an ExtraOrdinary Wizard. 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “Terrifically entertaining. Fans of the first book will be delighted with this sequel to Septimus’s story.” —VOYA (starred review) 
    “Readers will find themselves quickly immersed in this imaginative world, moving from one well-crafted adventure to another at a suspenseful pace.” —School Library Journal 
    It's been a year since Septimus Heap discovered his real family and true calling to be a wizard. As Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, he is learning the fine arts of Conjurations, Charms, and other Magyk, while Jenna is adapting to life as the Princess and enjoying the freedom of the Castle. 
    But there is something sinister at work. Marcia is constantly trailed by a menacing Darke Shadow, and Septimus's brother Simon seems bent on a revenge no one understands. Why is the Darke Magyk still lingering? 
    Bringing fantasy to new heights, Angie Sage continues the journey of Septimus Heap with her trademark humor and all of the clever details readers have come to love.
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 15
    • 119
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • The Prince - A Novella - cover

    The Prince - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 8
    • 44
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! 
    Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon. 
    Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life . . . . In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. 
    The Prince also includes a teaser to The Elite, the enchanting second book in the Selection series. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike! 
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 27
    • 211
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    This ebook edition contains an excerpt of Kiera Cass's newest novel, The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike! 
     
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Piecing Me Together - cover

    Piecing Me Together

    Renée Watson

    • 5
    • 190
    • 0
    Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner 
    New York Times bestseller 
     
    "Timely and timeless." --Jacqueline Woodson 
     
    "Important and deeply moving." --John Green 
     
    Acclaimed author Renee Watson offers a powerful story about a girl striving for success in a  world that too often seems like it's trying to break her. 
     
    Jade believes she must get out of her poor neighborhood if she's ever going to succeed. Her mother tells her to take advantage of every opportunity that comes her way. And Jade has: every day she rides the bus away from her friends and to the private school where she feels like an outsider, but where she has plenty of opportunities. But some opportunities she doesn't really welcome, like an invitation to join Women to Women, a mentorship program for "at-risk" girls. Just because her mentor is black and graduated from the same high school doesn't mean she understands where Jade is coming from. She's tired of being singled out as someone who needs help, someone people want to fix. Jade wants to speak, to create, to express her joys and sorrows, her pain and her hope. Maybe there are some things she could show other women about understanding the world and finding ways to be real, to make a difference. 
     
    NPR's Best Books of 2017 
    A 2017 New York Public Library Best Teen Book of the Year 
    Chicago Public Library's Best Books of 2017 
    A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017 
    Kirkus Reviews' Best Teen Books of 2017 
    2018 Josette Frank Award Winner
    Show book
  • Beach Baby - cover

    Beach Baby

    Laurie Elmquist

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A gentle, poetic lullaby for baby, filled with memories from a perfect day playing on the beach. Castles, sand dollars, seals peering out of the waves and the beat of the ocean become sweet reminders of all the magical things that await baby tomorrow. A lyrical celebration of natural beauty and a soft, reassuring reminder for little ones being tucked into bed that fun and adventure will return with a new day.
    Elly MacKay’s paper-theater worlds are a delight to behold and infuse the story with a sense of magic and wonder. Beautiful verse from Laurie Elmquist sets a calm and serene tone. A breathtaking board book that will be treasured and make a wonderful gift.
    Show book