Which book are you going to read today?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Another Cup Of Coffee - The Another Cup Series - cover

Another Cup Of Coffee - The Another Cup Series

Jenny Kane

Publisher: Accent Press

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Thirteen years ago Amy Crane ran away from everyone and everything she knew, ending up in an unfamiliar city with no obvious past and no idea of her future. Now, though, that past has just arrived on her doorstep, in the shape of an old music cassette that Amy hasn’t seen since she was at university.

 
Digging out her long-neglected Walkman, Amy listens to the lyrics that soundtracked her student days. As long-buried memories are wrenched from the places in her mind where she’s kept them safely locked away for over a decade, Amy is suddenly tired of hiding.

 
It’s time to confront everything about her life. Time to find all the friends she left behind in England, when her heart got broken and the life she was building for herself got completely shattered. Time to make sense of all the feelings she’s been bottling up for all this time. And most of all, it’s time to discover why Jack has sent her tape back to her now, after all these years…

 
With her mantra, New life, New job, New home, playing on a continuous loop in her head, Amy gears herself up with yet another a bucket-sized cup of coffee, as she goes forth to lay the ghost of first love to rest...

Other books that might interest you

  • The Pleasure of the Rose - The MacNeil Legacy - Book One - cover

    The Pleasure of the Rose - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    Long a master of the historical and the heartfelt, Jane Bonander pens a sweeping Scottish romance, perfect for readers of Mary Balogh.
    "Jane Bonander reaches out to her readers' hearts." —RT Book Reviews
    As Fletcher MacNeil sat in a jail cell, the last thing he expected was a Scottish solicitor bearing news of an inheritance. Fletcher, half Comanche and half Scottish, is the only surviving heir to Castle Sheiling and a fortune beyond his wildest dreams. But to claim it, he must escape his current predicament and travel across the ocean—to a world of loyal clans and kinsmen where Fletcher’s very appearance marks him as outsider.
    Rosalyn Geddes, housekeeper of Sheiling, is relieved to hear that the new earl of Kintyre has been located in America. But the last thing she expected was the mysterious, darkly handsome man who appears on the castle doorstep. Rosalyn cannot believe he is a MacNeil, let alone the new earl. But there’s something about this man—a power and magnetism that draws her in.
    Fletcher learns that his inheritance comes with a caveat—he must produce an heir within one year’s time or the fortune goes to a rogue cousin of the late earl. A marriage of convenience is proposed, and Roz reluctantly agrees. What begins as purely a business transaction blossoms into something more. Roz begins to feel herself open up to the possibility of love, but the question of whether Fletcher will leave her once he’s met the terms of the will continues to loom over their relationship. Can they overcome Roz’s tragic past and Fletcher’s uncertain future?
    Show book
  • Waking Up With the Duke - cover

    Waking Up With the Duke

    Lorraine Heath

    • 7
    • 83
    • 0
    “Lorraine Heath’s books are always magic.”—Cathy Maxwell 
    “She writes the most powerfully moving love stories in romance today.”—Jill Barnett 
    “Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”—Christina Dodd 
    Meet London’s Greatest Lovers! New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath’s delights and enchants, moves and mesmerizes historical romance readers with Waking Up With the Duke, the third installment in her unforgettable series in which the rakish sons of a scandalous Dowager Duchess, discover passion, pleasure, and true love. Perfect for Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle fans, Waking Up With the Duke transports readers back to Victorian England, where a dangerous passion is born when a handsome rogue nobleman is approached with a most unusual request…
    Show book
  • With You Always (Orphan Train Book #1) - cover

    With You Always (Orphan Train...

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    A Riveting Look at the Orphan Train from Historical Novelist Jody HedlundWhen a financial crisis in 1850s New York leaves three orphaned sisters nearly destitute, the oldest, Elise Neumann, knows she must take action. She's had experience as a seamstress, and the New York Children's Aid Society has established a special service: placing out seamstresses and trade girls. Even though Elise doesn't want to leave her sisters for a job in Illinois, she realizes this may be their last chance. The son of one of New York City's wealthiest entrepreneurs, Thornton Quincy faces a dilemma. His father is dying, and in order to decide which of his sons will inherit everything, he is requiring them to do two things in six months: build a sustainable town along the Illinois Central Railroad, and get married. Thornton is tired of standing in his twin brother's shadow and is determined to win his father's challenge. He doesn't plan on meeting a feisty young woman on his way west, though.
    Show book
  • The Heiress - cover

    The Heiress

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 16
    • 1
    Charles Macdonald and his parents, exiled Scots, take refuge at the splendid and decadent eighteenth-century Versailles court of Louis XV. Charles, a ruthless and degenerate young man, is soon forced by his gambling debts into an arranged marriage with his cousin, Anne. Anne is beautiful and wealthy—and in love with Charles. But none of this prevents him from carrying on with his mistress, the Baroness de Vitale, who in turn inflicts cruelties and humiliations upon Anne.   When Anne finds that her life is in danger, Charles must decide what sort of man he wants to be, and which woman he truly cares for.
    Show book
  • A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A Billionaire Romance - cover

    A Wanderer's Safe Haven - A...

    Maggie Kane

    • 5
    • 57
    • 0
    A woman on the run can't afford to slow down. Emma's sole purpose is to keep moving so she can get as far from her grizzly past as possible.
    
     
    But when a gorgeous, Greek billionaire vineyard owner opens his home, his bed, his body to her- how can she pass that up? Just one night won't hurt…
    
     
    Nikos knows there is more than meets the eye when it comes to this sexy American backpacker with her vague past, toned body, and stormy eyes. He never intended to take her to bed, but he couldn't just let her walk off into the night.
    
     
    After one night of steamy passion, Emma's head says it's time to go, but her body only wants to go back to bed. Torn between desire for safety and Nikos' body, she makes a decision that changes her life forever.
    
     
    A Wanderer's Safe Haven is the first in the Summer Flame Series. A sexy billionaire international romance that promises a story along with plenty of love making!
    Show book
  • When the Duke Was Wicked - cover

    When the Duke Was Wicked

    Lorraine Heath

    • 3
    • 46
    • 1
    They are England's most eligible bachelors, with the most scandalous reputations. But for the right woman, even an unrepentant rogue may mend his ways . . . 
    Lady Grace Mabry's ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether a suitor is in love with her— or enamored of her riches. Who better to distinguish beau from blackguard than her notorious childhood friend, the Duke of Lovingdon? 
    With no interest in marriage, Lovingdon has long lived only for pleasure. He sees little harm in helping Grace find a proper match. He simply has to teach the lovely innocent all the ploys a scoundrel uses to gain a woman's favor— by demonstrating his wicked ways. But as lessons lead to torrid passion and Grace becomes ensnared in another man's marriage plot, Lovingdon must wage a desperate gamble: Open his heart fully—or risk losing the woman he adores . . .
    Show book