Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Ferrokin Origin Part One - cover

The Ferrokin Origin Part One

Jennifer Swartwood-Walker

Publisher: Theory Comics

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Dominic Kaid is heartbroken over the recent loss of his mother and sister. While trying to return to work, he finds himself in a sabotaged lab. Unable to escape, a series of explosions ignite, and liquid metals engulf him. Those around him do all they can to save his life with an untested experimental therapy. As he’s recovering in a coma, they see his body adapting to the metal in impossible ways.

While trying to understand what caused the lab explosions and how Dominic adapted, Jack, Aiden, and Patrick begin to uncover a trail of bodies and search for what lies at the end.

With help from physicists, psychologists, biologists, molecular biologists, MDs, chemists, and a former FBI agent, this series is as scientifically sound as a science fiction graphic novel can be. Information about the science used can be found in the back of the book.
Available since: 05/28/2021.

Other books that might interest you

  • Old Guy - Superhero: The Complete Collection - cover

    Old Guy - Superhero: The...

    William Trowbridge

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “When has geezerhood been handled so appealingly? . . . A true American hero is born.” —Albert Goldbarth, National Book Critics Circle Award–winning author of Saving Lives    Meet Oldguy: your regular aging superhero whose powers have dwindled over the years, and whose very mechanics are seriously fizzling. In seriocomic misadventures, Oldguy valiantly attempts to continue his former heroism in a somewhat wry version of Faulknerian endurance, defeating his enemies time and again—if not through superhuman abilities, then at least by “outliving the sons-a-bitches.” With its comic book-style illustrations, Oldguy inhabits a space all to itself—not strictly a poetry collection, not quite a graphic novel, but a hybrid sure to delight.   “An exhilarating read that I didn’t want to put down except to laugh and to shake my seventy-eight-year-old head in admiration.” —Ron Koertge, author of Shakespeare Makes the Playoffs
    Show book
  • Mask The: I Pledge Allegiance to the Mask [Dramatized Adaptation] - Dark Horse Comics - cover

    Mask The: I Pledge Allegiance to...

    Christopher Cantwell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The bestselling comic series that inspired the blockbuster film returns with gruesome hilarity from the showrunner of AMC's Halt and Catch Fire and Hellboy's Patric Reynolds.Years ago, a weird mask of unknown origin and limitless power was buried in the cement of an apartment building's basement floor. Edge City and its residents have all but forgotten the mysterious green-faced killer known only as ""Big Head."" But now, decades later, the bizarre Tex Avery-style killings are happening all over again and are on a collision course with a bizarre political campaign where a homicidal maniac wants to ""Make America Green Again""!Collects The Mask: I Pledge Allegiance to the Mask #1 - #4. Adapted from the issues and produced with a full cast of actors, immersive sound effects and cinematic music.Performed by Eric Messner, Scott McCormick, Megan Dominy, Alejandro Ruiz, Mark Harrietha, Zeke Alton, Ken Jackson, Michael John Casey, Keith Richards, Nora Achrati, Terence Aselford, Melody Muze, Bradley Foster Smith, Anthony Palmini, Triya Leong, Carolyn Kashner, Tyler Hyrchuk, Rayner Gabriel, Shanta Parasuraman, Eva Wilhelm, Yasmin Tuazon, Matthew Bassett, Nanette Savard, Chris Stinson, Robb Moreira, Evan Casey, Drew Kopas, Steve Wannall, Shawn K. Jain, Shravan Amin, Tony Nam, David Zitney, Taylor Coan, Nicolette Kong, Matthew Pauli, Richard Rohan, and Matthew Schleigh.
    Show book
  • The Age of Innocence - cover

    The Age of Innocence

    Edith Wharton

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In an era before the advent of electric lights, telephones or motor vehicles, there exists a small cluster of aristocratic "old revolutionary stock" families that rule New York's social life. Under the rules of this society, "being things" is better than "doing things" and reputation and outward appearances come at the exclusion of everything else. In this Gilded Age, when America's expansion and increased industrialism produce a group of newly wealthy robber barons and financiers, the patient, time-honored values of the old ruling class, and century, are giving way to the expediencies of the new. Caught at this cusp, a triangle of lovers, who must choose between the expectations of family and society, and the deepest yearnings of the heart.Newly engaged couple, Newland Archer, a young lawyer, and May Welland, a society debutante, are part of the old world, where the "right people" follow the "correct rules" and marry into "acceptable families." The arrival from Europe of May's cousin, the Countess Ellen Olenska, complicates their union, as Ellen's mysterious past threatens to cast a shadow of scandal over the newly betrothed couple. Newland Archer, at first critical of Ellen's bohemian lifestyle, and her seemingly wilful ignorance of the rules and customs of his Old New York, is soon captivated by Ellen's warmth, spirit, and her generous and loving heart. Will he cast off the life for which he's been groomed, or sacrifice happiness for duty and the greater good of the social order?
    Show book
  • Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts - cover

    Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

    Tom Watson

    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! 
    Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! 
    With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty-and patience-he jusst might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books. 
    It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!
    Show book
  • War of the Worlds The (A Graphic Novel Audio) - Illustrated Classics - cover

    War of the Worlds The (A Graphic...

    H. G. Wells

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do UFO's really exist? Could creatures from another planet visit Earth? In The War of the Worlds they do exist and the visitors from the planet Mars come to Earth with not so friendly intentions- to destroy our civilizations! Can humans stop these monstrous invaders before they destroy everything and everyone on Earth?
    Show book
  • Diary of a Piglin Book 15 - An Old Foe - cover

    Diary of a Piglin Book 15 - An...

    Mark Mulle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Who would have thought that they were siding with the evil Wardens?Calvin and friends have been played and fooled by Kalo and Tera. It turned out that the Warden siblings were not the victims at all but were the ones seeking the ruins of humans and other creatures.Kalo and Tera were now on the loose wreaking havoc in the Overworld and they have teamed up with an enemy from Calvin’s and Johansson’s past.It’s up to Calvin and the rest of the gang to stop the Warden siblings and their ally and prevent them from doing further harm to others.
    Show book