Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Murder in Mykonos - cover

Murder in Mykonos

Jeffrey Siger

Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press

  • 2
  • 21
  • 0

Summary

Politically incorrect detective Andreas Kaldis, promoted out of Athens to serve as police chief for Mykonos, is certain his homicide days are over. Murders don't happen in tourist heaven. At least that's what he's thinking as he stares at the remains of a young woman, ritually bound and buried on a pile of human bones inside a remote mountain church.
 
Teamed with the nearly-retired local homicide chief, Andreas tries to find the killer before the media can destroy the island's fabled reputation with a barrage of world-wide attention on a mystery that's haunted Mykonos undetected for decades.
 
When another young woman disappears, political niceties no longer matter. With the investigation now a rescue operation, Andreas races against a killer intent on claiming a new victim...

Other books that might interest you

  • Forbidden Fruit - cover

    Forbidden Fruit

    Kerry Greenwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Corinna Chapman, owner of the bakery Earthly Delights, detests Christmas. The shoppers are frantic and the heat oppressive in Melbourne, Australia, where Christmas is a summer festival. Corinna is a perfect size 20 with a genius for baking bread. And while dreaming of air-conditioned comfort, she finds herself dealing with a rose-addicted donkey named Serena, a maniacal mother with staring eyes, a distracted assistant seeking the definitive glacé cherry recipe, her friend the fearless witch Meroe, and the luscious Daniel with whom she would like to spend a lot more time.
     
    But Daniel is on the track of two runaways, Brigid and Manny. Their Romeo-and-Juliet romance is not as straightforward as it seems, and the pair will go a long way to avoid being found. With the help of a troupe of free-spirited "freegans," three very clever internet hackers, and a bunch of singing vegans, Corinna and Daniel go head-to-head with a sinister religious cult on a mission and a band of Romanies out for revenge in a wild and wonderful chase against the clock.
    Show book
  • Christmas 2016 - cover

    Christmas 2016

    Grace Jelsnik

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Three family-friendly Christmas suspense novellas by the author of Sparrow, White Girl, Tranquility, the Birthrights Series, and more! 
    In Christmas Bessie, a dog miraculously appears, changing Stella’s life for the better.  In Holiday Hit, amnesiac undercover detective Kyra finds herself trapped in the mountains with the children she was supposedly hired to kill.  In Wyoming Christmas, Lexi finds family, love, and the answers she’s long sought about her deceased father’s absence from his ranching heritage.  Wholesome romance, family values, and spine-tingling suspense abound in three tales interwoven with a Christmas theme!
    Show book
  • Endangering Innocents - cover

    Endangering Innocents

    Priscilla Masters

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Something is amiss at a small primary school in the village of Horton. A local man, Joshua Baldwin, has been sitting in his car outside the school watching the children as they play. So DI Joanna Piercy is called out to investigate. She meets with the teachers and with Baldwin and eventually decides there is nothing to worry about. She is terribly wrong. A few days later little Madeline Wiltshaw goes missing. Joanna is distraught that she trusted her gut instinct so implicitly, that she was not more suspicious of Baldwin. The coming weeks will be a testing time for Joanna, as she desperately tries to find the child. But with foot and mouth disease ruling the surrounding countryside, Joanna's task looks almost impossible.
    Show book
  • Sherlock Holmes- The Dreaming Man - cover

    Sherlock Holmes- The Dreaming Man

    William Meikle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A dreaming man, lost in a fugue, leads them down dark passages, through the streets of London - and underneath them. 
    An old friend is lost and found again, an old enemy resurfaces and Holmes must walk perilous paths for a second time. 
    A fall is coming, a fall that has haunted Holmes' dreams, and now must be faced again, in the place where past and present become one, and two old foes meet for a final battle. 
    Praise for William Meikle and The Dreaming Man 
    “William Meikle’s ability to portray Holmes and Watson in a perfectly authentic fashion is nothing short of remarkable… he’s able to paint vivid, visceral imagery on the canvas of his reader’s mind, making you feel as if you’ve seen and experienced rather than read about the events of the story. And he can build a scene as well as anyone in the business… Whether you’re a fan of Sherlock Holmes or not, The Dreaming Man is damn good fiction!” HELLNOTES 
    “For anyone who loves great storytelling and well-crafted stories this book is for you. For Sherlock Holmes fans this book is an absolute must and I highly recommend it!” FAMOUS MONSTERS OF FILMLAND 
    “Readers looking for superb supernatural spins with Holmes need look no further.” Rick Kleffel's AGONY COLUMN 
    “Sir Arthur Conan Doyle would be proud. The feel of each story brings me back to those old tales of Sherlock Holmes, and one can easily believe that Meikle has unearthed some forgotten tome that contains all of the supernatural, extraterrestrial and just plain old unnatural adventures of Holmes and his trusty companion, Dr. Watson.” THE DEEPENING 
    “Meikle writes Holmes and Watson with a warm friendship. Their interaction is reminiscent of the radio series featuring Rathbone as Holmes and Nigel Bruce as the story-telling Watson.” HORRORVIEW
    Show book
  • Icefall- A Dane Maddock Adventure - Dane Maddock Adventures #4 - cover

    Icefall- A Dane Maddock...

    David Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When the bones of the Magi are stolen from their resting place in a German cathedral, a dying priest's whispered clue catapults Dane and Bones into the midst of a deadly race to solve a centuries-old conspiracy. Danger lurks at every turn and no one knows where the clues will lead... or what they will uncover. From ancient cathedrals, to hidden temples, to icy mountain peaks, Dane and Bones must outrun and outwit their enemies in the pulse-pounding adventure- Icefall. Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins will love this thrilling novella!
    Show book
  • The Monogram Murders - A Hercule Poirot Mystery - cover

    The Monogram Murders - A Hercule...

    Agatha Christie, Sophie Hannah

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Since the publication of her first novel in 1920, more than two billion copies of Agatha Christie's books have been sold around the globe. Now, for the first time ever, the guardians of her legacy have approved a brand-new novel featuring Dame Agatha's most beloved creation, Hercule Poirot. 
    Internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah breathes new life into the incomparable detective. In this thrilling tale, Poirot plunges into a mystery set in 1920s London—a diabolically clever puzzle that will test his brilliant skills and baffle and delight longtime Christie fans and new generations of readers discovering him for the first time. Authorized by Christie's family, and featuring the most iconic detective of all time, this instant Christie classic is sure to be celebrated by mystery lovers the world over.
    Show book