Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Dan Sharp Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - Lake on the Mountain Pumpkin Eater The Jade Butterfly After the Horses - cover

Dan Sharp Mysteries 4-Book Bundle - Lake on the Mountain Pumpkin Eater The Jade Butterfly After the Horses

Jeffrey Round

Publisher: Dundurn

  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

The first four novels of the Dan Sharp mystery series, winner of the Lambda Award for best gay mystery. 
 
Collected into a single volume, the Lambda-award winning Dan Sharp series by Jeffrey Round follows a gay father and missing persons investigator as he weaves from upper-class enclaves to the seedy underbelly of Toronto and Southern Ontario. 
 
Includes: 
 
Lake on the Mountain - #1 
Dan Sharp, a gay missing persons investigator, accepts an invitation to a wedding on a yacht in Ontario’s Prince Edward County. But the event doesn’t go as planned. A member of the wedding party is swept overboard and Dan finds himself deep in troubled waters as he searches for possible killers, not only in the present, but also twenty years earlier. 
 
Pumpkin Eater - #2 
Missing persons investigator Dan Sharp makes a grisly find in a burned-out Toronto slaughterhouse. His search for a killer takes him deep into Toronto’s underworld. 
 
The Jade Butterfly - #3 
A chance meeting in a bar sends missing persons investigator Dan Sharp in search of a woman presumed dead in the Tiananmen Square Massacre. But there may be international consequences and big players in a mystery that spans two continents. 
 
After the Horses - #4 
When a notorious bar owner is found dead, Dan Sharp is approached by a couple who claim they know the killer’s identity. Reluctant at first, Dan reconsiders when he learns about the club’s shady payments to the cops. As suspicious disappearances mount, Dan finds himself targeted by someone who wants the case — and anyone connected — dead. 
 
"Such devotion to his work makes Round's writing absorbing for readers. You sympathize with Sharp, even as he falls into a whiskey-drenched hell, and you wait for him to rise again."  
– Xtra! 
 
"The writing is raw, the emotions are taut and author Jeffrey Round brings it together in a breathtaking conclusion."  
– Hamilton Spectator 
 
"Jeffrey Round is the gay Margaret Atwood!" 
– Luba Goy, Comedian

Other books that might interest you

  • The Priory of the Orange Tree - cover

    The Priory of the Orange Tree

    Samantha Shannon

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle). 
     
    NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: 
    AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE 
     
    A world divided. 
    A queendom without an heir. 
    An ancient enemy awakens. 
     
    The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.  
     
    Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. 
     
    Across the dark sea, Tané has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. 
     
    Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.
    Show book
  • Captive Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Captive Mate - M M Alpha Omega...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 2
    • 25
    • 0
    After Dr. Brand Delaney's capture and rescue, the White Falls pack is desperate to know more about the secretive group Gecko Labs. But Gecko has beefed up security since their last break in, and getting in with brute force is impossible.
     
    After discovering the lab experimenting on shifters, Alpha Alice Williams needs someone she can trust to go undercover at Gecko Labs. Eric Lundgren is an alpha, a loner and a geneticist, which makes him the perfect wolf for the job, though he feels completely out of his depth, even more so when he finds his mate among the prisoners.
     
    Omega Victor Cowen, "the human calendar,” spends his days counting seconds, minutes, and hours, trying to make sense of the passage of time in captivity. The lights are on all the time; the meals come at irregular hours. The only way the prisoners know what day it is by Victor's calculations.
     
    When Victor finds his mate, he feels beyond betrayed that the man is working with his captors. But Eric quickly finds a way to tell Victor he is there to help, and for the first time, Victor feels a sense of hope.
     
    Before Victor, spying on Gecko Labs was an academic challenge, but now his mission is all too personal. The longer Eric stays, the harder it is to hide who he is and his connection to the captive omega, but if he is to save him, he must.
    Show book
  • Jailhouse MPREG - Gay Western Romance - cover

    Jailhouse MPREG - Gay Western...

    Pam Paulson

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Clyde was being sentenced to 11 months in Jail for Robbing a BANK! 
     
    Arriving nervously, he struck a chord with Will, the Guard right away, and the gaze they gave each other was one of passion and magic. 
     
    Let them unwind and get hot and steamy in this magical male pregnancy short novella. 
     
    Happy ending guaranteed, so buy now!  
    Show book
  • Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 9
    • 121
    • 0
    Dare, heir to the White Falls pack, has given up on finding his mate after six years of travelling the US and Europe.Evan is an omega without a pack, and no intention of ever joining one again.When Evan's best friend Cole, who happens to be Dare's younger brother, gets married, the two meet for the first time, and sparks fly. Neither can see what fate has brought them, but fate has a way of forcing her hand...
    Show book
  • Stolen By The Alpha - MM Alpha Omega Fated Mates Mpreg Shifter - cover

    Stolen By The Alpha - MM Alpha...

    Sasha Moon

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Percy
    
     
    
    
     
    No way was I going to marry someone just because my father said I had to. I was an adult. I could do what I wanted. But not according to my Alpha Father. Apparently, he’d meticulously arranged this marriage for me.
    
     
    
    
     
    I couldn’t fathom why he would do such a thing.
    
     
    
    
     
    Curious about the alpha, I snuck up behind him. But he caught me. I ran as fast as my little legs could carry me, but in the end he had the endurance and I didn't.
    
     
    
    
     
    I feared this was the end.
    
     
    
    
     
    Jeff
    
     
    
    
     
    A wolf and a rabbit? Ha! That’s a good one. I scoffed as my father informed me about my betrothed. This was a joke, right? I mean, I eat rabbits for breakfast and now you’re telling me that I’d be mated to one?
    
     
    
    
     
    That was the best laugh I’d had in a long while.
    
     
    
    
     
    Then I saw my Alpha Father’s dead-set eyes and I stopped laughing.
    
     
    
    
     
    Wait? This isn’t some kind of twisted April Fool’s joke?
    
     
    
    
     
    I was sure this was going to turn out terrible, but I went to the ball our parents set up. We were both from upper-crust society, so it was expected. I expected to have a nice dinner, maybe some dancing and then a nice, heart-to-heart talk with his Alpha Father where we could clear up this little…misunderstanding.
    
     
    
    
     
    What I didn’t expect was for him and our babies to be kidnapped.
    
     
    
    
     
    This 15k word story contains an HEA, Mpreg, and babies at the end. Cute babies. Insufferable little tykes that get into all sorts of trouble.
    Show book
  • Alpha Stepbrother (Omegaverse Nonshifter Mpreg MM Romance) - cover

    Alpha Stepbrother (Omegaverse...

    Jane Asherwood

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    A secret marriage, a secret baby, and a secret mate–will Owen and Caleb ever find out they are meant to be?
    Caleb
    My stepbrother, Owen, is a beautiful, young omega, and I'm going to make him mine.
    I never thought I would find my omega so close to home. When my mother married his father, Owen became my stepbrother. Now his father's scheming is keeping us apart. I won't allow that. Owen is mine. No one will have him but me.
    Owen
    So much has happened since my father married Caleb's mother. We're stepbrothers, but we're so much more.
    My life is so complicated now. A secret marriage and a secret baby don't make it any easier for me to figure out what I feel for this gorgeous, domineering alpha.
    Is this real? Could we be fated for each other, or will my father's threat of an arranged marriage keep me apart from my alpha, the man I love?
    Show book