Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
My Elusive Earl - cover

My Elusive Earl

Jean Hart Stewart

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Earl of Cade had given up the battle of his emotions. Travis had fought as hard as he was able and lost. He knew beyond doubt that Elizabeth would always be lodged in his heart. He'd made the decision to keep her near him but vowed she would never have the least inkling of how strongly he desired her. 
Never knowing when another painful health crisis would strike again, he reinforced the knowledge he could never marry. 
But Elizabeth has her eyes set on him. Will he be able to resist her charms?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bride Says No - The Brides of Wishmore - cover

    The Bride Says No - The Brides...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell returns with a delicious new series, The Brides of Wishmore 
    What happens when a bride says no?  
    He is the bastard son of a duke, arrogant, handsome, a little bit dangerous, and, of course, one of the most sought-after bachelors in London. He is also about to be publically jilted by some chit of a girl! Blake Stephens' pride isn't about to let him be humiliated, so he charges after his bride to the wilds of Scotland, determined to bring her to the altar. 
    What happens when the heart says yes?  
    He is promised to one woman, but discovers his soul stirred by . . . the chit's sister! Lady Aileen Davidson's reputation was ruined ages ago, which is why she's buried herself in the country, but her fiery spirit and bold beauty threaten to bring Blake to his knees, making him wonder if he has proposed to the wrong lass. 
    And now he must make a choice: marry for honor . . . or marry for love?
    Show book
  • The Fairest of Them All - Marrying the Duke - cover

    The Fairest of Them All -...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 43
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing…but which Whitridge twin is the right groom? 
    The penniless orphan of a disreputable earl, Lady Charlene Blanchard thrives on the adventure of picking the pockets of unsavory gentlemen to survive. But due to her extraordinary beauty and prized bloodlines, she is hand-chosen as a potential bride for the Duke of Baynton, who is on the hunt for a suitable wife to provide heirs. All Char has to do is act the part she was born to play and charm a duke she’s never laid eyes on into proposing. Except the duke turns out to be the tall, dark and sexy stranger who just caught her red-handed as a thief!  
    Or is he? Jack Whitridge is the duke’s twin who had “gone missing” over ten years ago. Now back in England, he knows that the supposed Lady who has his brother’s love is hardly duchess material—except he needs her to save his adopted country from war. He is willing to bargain with her heart, until he finds himself falling for Char . . . 
    Show book
  • Lyon's Bride and The Scottish Witch with Bonus Material - cover

    Lyon's Bride and The Scottish...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Two great full-length novels in The Chattan Curse series together in one set from NY Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell. Includes never before seen "behind the book" info, photos from the author, and a sneak peek to her next series The Brides of Wishmore. 
    Fans of Karen Hawkins, Sabrina Jeffries, and Eloisa James will enjoy these utterly romantic and unforgettable books set in Regency England and Scotland. 
    Lyon's Bride 
    They call him Lord Lyon…proud, determined and cursed. He is in need of a bride, but if he falls in love it's is said he will die. So he seeks a woman to marry without love, hoping to break the curse of the Chattans forever. Enter beautiful Thea Martin—a duke's headstrong, errant daughter and society's most brilliant matchmaker. Years ago, she and Lyon were inseparable, until he disappeared without a word. Now she is charged with finding him his bride—a woman he must not love, for a man Thea could love all too well. 
    The Scottish Witch 
    Portia Maclean believes she is beyond love and marriage. Then, one moonlit night, she finds herself swept off her feet by a powerful stranger. But what will he do once he discovers she's betrayed him?   Harry Chattan is fighting for his family…he's come to Scotland on the hunt for a witch to break the Chattan curse. Instead, he finds himself bewitched by Portia.  Harry has vowed to fight the demons torturing him, but will that battle destroy her as well?
    Show book
  • Principal Daddy - Taken In Hand By Her Daddy Dom - cover

    Principal Daddy - Taken In Hand...

    S. L. Finlay

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    Hot, in control and always seen in a suit, school principal Rick Calder had caught shy and uncertain Yasmin Piper’s eye, and her heart. Yasmin: He’s hot and I want him. He comes in to the cafe where I work looking every bit of professional, sexy man. That whole authority figure thing? Wow. He is hot without even trying! But, there’s just one little thing, one teensy tiny secret that I have, one which I am not sure how to tell him about. You see, I am into age play and it extends a little past calling my boyfriend’s daddy in bed. How do I tell him? I can’t be with a man who doesn’t know about my deepest desires. Rick: Yasmin was a cutie, working in the local cafe so she could send her only child to my school, she had grabbed my attention and I couldn’t keep away. But how to I make the move on someone so timid without scaring her off? I needed to make her mine. I needed her body, her heart, her everything. Then, when she was right within my grasp, she told me a secret that changed everything. Will he be able to get beyond the fact that as the school principal - the big man in charge - he’s her perfect fetish? Will he be able to cope when she tells him her deepest, darkest desires and longings? Will he be compatible when he hears her secret? Book #2 in the Emerald Creek series, this Australian suburban/small town romance can be read as a sand alone or side-by-side with the companion books that tell the tales of other residents of Emerald Creek. All books have HEAs and hawt book boyfriends for your reading pleasure!
    Show book
  • Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire Romance - cover

    Trouble - A Mystery Billionaire...

    Ellen Lane

    • 3
    • 12
    • 0
    It’s been always me alone against the world. But now a woman has turned my world upside down.
     
     
     
    I am a loner. Some would say a daredevil.
     
    Someone who only lives by his own rules.
     
    Money? I abound.
     
    Women? I take whenever I want.
     
     
     
    But I don´t let anyone get too close to me.
     
    The past has taught me to have no feelings.
     
    My family is divided. My enemies are trying to kill me.
     
    That's the price for being Franklin Darwell.
     
     
     
    But then I met Pam.
     
    A beautiful angel that the gods must have sent me.
     
    Her plump lips and gentle curves made me feel whole again.
     
    Her smile is like a cure for my dark thoughts.
     
    She is the one woman who would be worth dying for.
     
     
     
    But nothing should happen to her. I have to protect her.
     
    The only problem is that it's probably too late for that...
    Show book
  • A Devil Named Desire - cover

    A Devil Named Desire

    Terri Garey

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    “A villain so unique, he gave me nightmares and fantasies.”—Jeaniene Frost 
    When it comes to bad boys, no one beats Sammy Divine (a.k.a. Satan, Lucifer, Scratch). But whatever name he cares to go by, Sammy is one sexy devil—as New York Times bestselling RITA Award winner Terri Garey so delectably demonstrates in A Devil Named Desire. Sammy’s second unforgettable appearance—after Devil Without a Cause—is tasty, tempting, and hotter than hell, as the irresistible Prince of Darkness sets out to prove to his archangel friend Gabriel that forbidden fruit, in the form of a beautiful woman, is impossible to resist. Garey delivers dark, edgy, wickedly wonderful paranormal fun that fans of Mary Janice Davidson and the Sookie Stackhouse novels of Charlaine Harris might eagerly sell their souls for.
    Show book