Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Crapitalism - Liberals Who Make Millions Swiping Your Tax Dollars - cover

Crapitalism - Liberals Who Make Millions Swiping Your Tax Dollars

Jason Mattera

Publisher: Threshold Editions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

New York Times bestselling author and ambush journalist Jason Mattera sets his sights on his next big target: crony liberals, including Al Gore, Carlos Slim, Harry Reid, and Jay Z, whose riches come at taxpayer expense.From billionaire business tycoons like George Soros and Warren Buffett to movie industry moguls like Jeffrey Katzenberg and Stephen Spielberg, American liberals are using government breaks and shortcuts to pervert the free market. These “rich bastards” leverage crony connections to bag millions for phony “green companies” that go bust, vacuum public coffers to build glitzy stadiums, utilize little-known tax loopholes to loot $1.5 billion for Hollywood movies, and more. They use government to rig the game in their favor and leave taxpayers holding the bill.And when government gets in the business of picking winners and losers through bailouts and tax breaks, free market competition begins to atrophy. That’s what big government leftists—and corporate Republicans-in-name-only—want to happen.In this explosive, funny-as-hell investigative exposé, Matterareveals the infuriating schemes that result when the filthy rich combine cronyism and capitalism. Crapitalism pulls back the curtain on a cast of cronyites who make millions taking advantage of taxpayers—and still brag about how they’re looking out for the little guy.
Available since: 10/07/2014.
Print length: 306 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Dave Barry Is Not Making This Up - cover

    Dave Barry Is Not Making This Up

    Dave Barry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Since Dave Barry writes about weird things, you might be tempted to think he has a weird brain. He does, of course, but that's not the whole explanation: A lot of the things he writes about—exploding Pop-Tarts, for example—are real. Join Dave as he examines UFO thrill-seekers and Elvis-worshippers, runs for president, and plays Claptonesque guitar in the world's most literary band that includes Stephen King (The Rock-Bottom Remainders). In Dave's world, amazing but true adventures occur every day, as the Pulitzer Prize-winning columnist investigates a ground-breaking anti-flatulence product recommended to him by a justice of the U.S. Supreme Court; the ecologically dangerous shellfish attacking women's undergarments; and the epidemic of snakes currently appearing in people's toilets. Warning: Dave Barry has a knack for giving his readers a few laughs and lots of expensive merchandise (ordered from the Home Shopping Club). No, we're not making this up!
    Show book
  • Wish You Were Here - cover

    Wish You Were Here

    Catherine Alliott

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Flora, James and their two teenage daughters are offered the holiday of a lifetime in a chateau in the South of France, in return for one simple good deed, they jump at the chance. But Flora didn't anticipate a mysterious guest and a whole heap of family baggage coming along too… Their dream holiday suddenly takes some very unexpected turns.
    Show book
  • It's All Right Now - A Novel - cover

    It's All Right Now - A Novel

    Charles Chadwick

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Meet Tom Ripple, a man with an uncommon outlook on his common life. Through the vividness of his voice and his growing sense of the sorrow and absurdity of the world, Tom Ripple becomes an unusually appealing antihero, aware of his ordinariness and the limits of his intelligence, with a ribald sense of humor, and a clumsiness in his attempts at emotional connection with others. He is a bewildered everyman navigating his way through modern times. By turns poignant, funny, heartbreaking, and profound, It's All Right Now is a towering achievement and a singular work of the imagination.
    Show book
  • Whiffy Newton in the Riddle of the Two-Tone Trousers - cover

    Whiffy Newton in the Riddle of...

    Rebecca Lim

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Someone is stealing all the trousers in Kentwood and, this time, Whiffy's hapless inventor father, Dr Bruce Newton, has nothing to do with it. Or does he?Trousers are being daringly snatched in broad daylight, taken apart, and horribly put back together, so that bizarre, two-tone trousers are appearing all over town - sinisterly nailed to the front doors of some of the city's wealthiest socialites.Who is behind these ghastly garment murders and what does it all mean? Can Whiffy and the other intrepid members of The Agency stop the perpetrator before there isn't a decent pair of slacks left in the whole of Kentwood?For readers who love Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid series, the books of Andy Griffiths and funny detective stories in the vein of The Red Hand Gang, The Five Find Outers, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Geronimo Stilton and Encyclopedia Brown comes a new, style-challenged hero, Whiffy Newton!'A very amusing book. Whiffy Newton would give even Mma Ramotswe a run for her money!' - Alexander McCall Smith, bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency.
    Show book
  • B Is for Bad Poetry - cover

    B Is for Bad Poetry

    Pamela August Russell

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “The poems are so deliciously bad that they’re fun . . . it might just be that there’s a little bit of serious poetry play giggling behind the scenes.” —Los Angeles Times 
     
    Forget Shakespeare. Don’t count on Donne. Shelley and Keats: banished! And there’s absolutely no poet laureate from the golden or any other age. So fawning PhDs in love with little-understood verses by long-dead writers should go elsewhere. This is poetry for the rest of us—bad poetry!  
     
    Pamela Russell’s unexalted (but thoroughly hysterical) poems mock, chide, accuse, tease, joke, undermine, point, and laugh at the world around us—and at anything that takes itself too seriously. Her non-canonical oeuvre includes: Tea for Two (A Tragedy); Nietzsche and the Ice-Cream Truck; Capitalism Can Fall Not Like I Fell for You; Inappropriately Touched by an Angel; Love Is Like a Toilet Bowl; and many more.
    Show book
  • Abbott and Costello: Costello the Stunt Man - cover

    Abbott and Costello: Costello...

    Bud Abbott, Lou Costello

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Bud has had a cold. Spring is officially here. Lou is going steady with Sylvia Specticals. They talk about Frank Nelson coming on the show. AC talk about hunting. Professor Melonhead helps Lou with his posture. Bud wants Frank Nelson to teach Lou how to get women. A director wants Lou to be a stunt man for Mr Nelson.
    Show book